Punta Cana
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana

Badge of ExcellencePunta Cana, Dominican Republic

From $139.00

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 5 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup from select hotels
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Experience the thrill of multiple adventures on this epic tour from Punta Cana. Relax aboard a double-decker catamaran, discover wonders of the sea, and enjoy close encounters with marine life. Snorkel in a spectacular barrier reef surrounded by tropical fish and experience a marine show complete with sharks and stingrays. This popular tour option includes unlimited drinks on the best party boat around and is perfect for fun with family and friends. After you get a taste of life underwater, explore it from above with a thrilling parasail above the water!
  • Snorkel, parasail, swim and more on one exciting adventure
  • See marine life like tropical fish, rays, and sharks
  • Enjoy an open bar and snacks aboard a double-decker party boat
  • Pickup from a centrally located meeting point

What's Included

  • Parasailing Over Punta Cana coast.
  • Snorkeling Catamaran Cruise adventure
  • Snorkel Equipment (flippers at the customer's request..)
  • Unlimited National Drinks - Snacks & Tropical Fruits.
  • Round trip transportation from the hotels
  • Sharks and Rays Encounter
  • Towels, sunscreen, sunglasses & facial protective masks
  • Gratuities for the crew and drivers

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Tour Package Punta Cana
    Melia Tropical Beach Restaurant, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic

    Tour Package Punta Cana is located, between Melia and Lopesan Costa Bávaro Hotels, 23000 Punta Cana, DO. Specifics: white beach cabin located to the west side of Jelly Fish Restaurant.

Pickup points

Select a pickup point
Type to search

Departure Time

12:00 PM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

If your hotel is not listed or you are staying at an Airbnb, we can arrange a nearby meeting point for pickup. Pickup time and details will be advised via email 72-24 hours before the excursion.

What To Expect

Travel in air-conditioned comfort from your Punta Cana hotel to a beautiful double-decker catamaran and journey into the stunning beauty of Punta Cana with an expert crew. Tour the Bavaro Beach and snorkel through coral reefs and tropical fish under the supervision of professional divers. 

Next, make your way to a marine park where you have a close encounter with stingrays and docile sharks. Swim and snorkel surrounded by these giant creatures and gain deeper insight from your team of guides. Then, enjoy time at a refreshing natural pool where you swim and relax with a cold beer in hand. Tuck into treats from a floating bar and listen in as a local DJ pumps beats in this incredible island setting. Experience the excitement of the crystal clear waters in the ocean with games, drinks, and entertainment. 

Your tour concludes with an epic parasailing adventure from the Cortesito Beach. After a safety overview, fly sky high above the stunning blue waters and take in incredible tropical views while you soar through paradise. You are safely returned to shore before heading back to your hotel with your transport.

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Maximum weight per parasailing flight: 450 pounds
  • Depth: 2 to 4 meters
  • Minimum age to drink alcohol is 18 years old
  • Minimum age to attend is 2 years old
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Must be accompanied by an adult until 17 years of age
  • Customers who appear intoxicated may be refused service
  • Subject to change with prior notice due to weather conditions
  • Minimum height for the Stingrays Encounter: 2.6 feet
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Filter by:

Q:How can I let you know where to pick me up?

A:We offer pick ups from some hotels, if we are unable to pick you up from your hotel then we will provide you the nearest available alternative. Let us know where you are staying in the 'Special Requirements' box in the Traveler Details section during checkout. Or you can let us know after booking by visiting 'Manage my Booking' and emailing us there.

Jul 2019

Q:Is breakfast / lunch / dinner / snacks included?

A:This excursion includes snacks, tropical fruits and an open bar, please remember to have lunch before arriving on the tour.

Jul 2019

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana?

A:The policy on social distancing is:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Four Adventures: Parasailing, Snorkeling Cruise, Sharks & Rays At Punta Cana?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

The next excursion was snorkeling also recommended they provide vests and equipment.
The snorkeling was very short - if you have never been before, this is a good start but if you are expecting a reef, this will be a letdown.
877 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 877 reviews
TW at the sharks and stingray part
Diego_V, Nov 2022
Parasailing and snorkeling was short but fun. I thought I'd see the animals in a better environment rather than in a small cage, so if you are sensible about that beware of this excursion.
To avoid at all costs
Eric_S, Nov 2022
Our group spent most of the day waiting to go from one activity to the next. We were rushed to do everything. Things only got better at the end when the staff decided to smile, turn up the music on the boat and serve us plenty of alcohol.. only to be told our pictures were 80 USD.. a joke, they can keep my pictures lol.. I won't even get into how the poor animals are treated !
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Distinguished Mr. We apologize for the wait. As for the photographs, we understand that this will always be the customer's option to buy it or not. The company is not responsible nor do I understand that it should not be liable because you want to pay any amount for your photographs. We regret not meeting your expectations.
Amazing time!
Jessy_O, Nov 2022
This was An amazing experience! It was so much fun I definitely would go back and do this all over again. I will say the water was a little choppy so we did bounce a lot in the boat for parasailing but the view was worth it! I definitely recommend to anyone who goes to visit punts Cana
I love it when you call me big poppa
Rui_C, Sep 2022
We had an amzing time. Our Tourguide and captain DJ Chris knew what he was doing. Parasailing 10/10, Snorkeling with sharks and rays 10/10, music 10/10 if you like eastcoast hiphop, chicken 10/10. Only the older couples couldn‘t enjoy that much because they had a little crisis in their relationship.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Always attentive
Carlos_P, Sep 2022
Great service always attentive and great attitude. The tour guy Charlie was very informative with directions and instructions.
Disappointed start to the excursion
Desiree_R, Sep 2022
The excursion is exciting but they make you wait for at least an hour before you actually start. Not logistically able to tell customers of what to expect.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Dear Customer. In tourist activities there could sometimes be a delay like any activity of all that we human beings do. Doesn't mean it's like this all the time. At least he loved the activity and this has been important for us. We appreciate his comment. Thank you so much
Waste of time
Luis_M, Sep 2022
We get in the van, drive around for an hour then the driver tells the booking is cancelled and drops us back at the hotel. I call the company and some guy hangs up on me and nobody can be bothered to respond to a message until almost nine hours later.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Dear Mr. We have returned you to your hotel, due to weather conditions, we apologize if you have felt bad. We tried to call him to see if he was interested in doing the activity again, but it was not possible. As for hanging up the phone, perhaps there was a bad signal. We have returned all your money. Have you checked your text messages? For which reason you have written this comment, we have written to you this way, without receiving any response. Thank you for your comment.
Lewis and the crew was amazing
mgaither1120, Aug 2022
I really enjoy the exclusion. Lewis was amazing if you can’t swim the exclusion could be stress like me . But being honest the group really took care of me and I love that they made sure I had a good time
My Husband and I had an...
Kimberly_I, Jul 2022
My Husband and I had an amazing time! The people took their time with each of us in the group, we weren’t rushed at all! Would definitely recommend it to others!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Exciting adventure
Linda_O, Jul 2022
Every activity was great. Made our vacation memorable. Would recommend this to all families. Maybe not young children. But teenagers would really enjoy this activity.
Family Fun for 8!
Christina_B, Jul 2022
This was an amazing experience! We traveled with 5 adults and 3 children under 10yrs old. Everyone enjoyed parasailing and some of the kids loved snorkeling. The after boat party was lots of fun. And the drinks never stopped!! Overall, great time!
Be careful booking vulgar music and last minute time changes without any care for the customer
William_W, Jul 2022
Our tour was scheduled for 11:30 then a week before they changed it to 12:00 which is okay. Then the day before they changed pick up to 9:30 in the morning for a half hour drive. The weather the entire day was perfect and so was the forecast. In fact we saw people going out after us that would have been on our trip. I lost money in morning activities because of the reschedule and viator or the tour operator would not help. This trip was also not meant for anybody under the age of 18. The music they played had the p word in it as well as all sorts of other derogatory words when I heard it I gave them strange looks and like what's up with that and then looked at my child they didn't care they didn't change anything. Totally not appropriate and not meant for a family.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Customer, We remind you that this activity lasts many hours and the pick-up time will depend on the distance from your hotel. Regarding the music, we apologize, we will take this comment very seriously and we have instructed the ship's staff to be very careful with the music they play. We are infinitely grateful that you have expressed yourself with us and we are sorry for what happened. Best regards
Don’t pass this up it is worth it.
Brian_B, Jul 2022
Everything was amazing, From the contact person, driver, the host Luis is amazing, all the crew members are great as well. This was my first time experience everything in the package it was well worth it. I just want to say Gracias. You guys are appreciated
1 traveler found this review helpful
Not worth it!!! Honest review
Michael_S, Jul 2022
We booked our trip for 1200 to 1600/1700 (estimated 5hr excursion), they advised a 1230 pick up for better weather timing. That was fine. However, we did not start activities until 1500, 3 his past original start time. Communication was very bad. We never got an email informing us when to be picked up. I had to call twice. They are advertising this trip as you hang out on a party boat until it is your time to parasail. This is not true! They drive you around in a small uncomfortable fishing boat with rude operators, then you have to climb from that boat to the speed boat mind you the guides don't help you safely transfer over. Then after you parasail you have to transfer back the small boat then drive over to an enclosure to snorkel with the rays and sharks, they also aggressively handle a stingray to run on you (this is cruel, the enclosure is so small, they also had young dolphins in maybe a 50ft by 50ft enclosure not pleasant to see animals treated this way.) They only let you snorkel with the rays/sharks for 5 minutes. Then final we get on a party boat that claims to have a full bar all they had was was 2 rums and mixers. This whole trip was rushed we were supposed to be out there for 4 to 5 hours and were barely there for 3. Not counting the 3 hours of waiting at the office to get started.
2 travelers found this review helpful
First Half was AWFUL
Larissa_P, Jul 2022
Our driver got lost so it was 1 hr+ to get there, then had to sit around and wait another hour to get on a tiny boat ... ... to wait. And ENTUALLY go parasailing. Then a very fast and unsatisfying glimpse of sharks and rays. Then, FINALLY got on a not super small boat, with music and drinks and had some snorkeling and fun. It was a 7 hour excursion by the time we started heading back to the hotels. Do not book with this company.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Samantha_P, Jul 2022
Charlie was great! Definitely worth doing. It was a fun experience during the whole trip. Laughs all the way though the excursion. Good for family’s & couples.
Horrible experience. Buyer beware
Eddie_c, Jun 2022
Horrible experience, We booked parasailing and snorkeling tour. I did see negative reviews and a few positive reviews on TripAdvisor. I should’ve listen to the -ones. Parasailing was only for 10 minutes, after that just waiting around finally after two hours of waiting we all just left without Snorkel! A family also left with us they were stranded with no way back to the hotel.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
WEATHER CONDITIONS ARE UNPREDICTABLE What really happened with these clients was the following. We have scheduled a meeting for their activity and due to weather conditions they have not been able to do their activity. the client on his own account has decided not to do the following activity. The company wants all customers to have a happy day during their tour, but weather conditions are unpredictable. As for the parasailing adventure, it is actually a 10-minute flight. We are sorry that this was not a great time for this client.
Lots of Activities, Great Value
Evan_D, Jun 2022
Parasailing was great. Swimming with sharks was also very memorable, but no photo opportunity there was disappointing. Snorkeling was fun too. A plate of food (1/4 chicken, rolls, salad) and bar included added to the great value too
Luis, the tour guide to have!
Ronald_N, Jun 2022
The tour guide Luis was super friendly and lively..would totally recommend him..he made our tour soo fun
1 traveler found this review helpful
Penelope_H, Jun 2022
One in a lifetime experience! Loved every minute of the excursion. Amazing parasailing experience and loved the shark and ray snorkeling!


Product code: 19114P17