Recent Searches
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Are you interested in?

Catalina Island (Isla Catalina)
Catalina Island (Isla Catalina) Tours
33 Tours & Activities
83 Tours & Activities
Outdoor Activities
726 Tours & Activities

Full-Day Catalina Island Snorkeling Tour from Punta Cana

Punta Cana, Caribbean
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
Full-Day Catalina Island Snorkeling Tour from Punta Cana

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon9 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Cruise along the coast of the Dominican Republic to Catalina Island aboard the 'Paradise'. During this full-day tour led by PADI-certified divers, relax on Catalina Island's beaches and explore 'the Wall', the area's famous snorkeling site. Go ashore to enjoy an authentic Dominican lunch prepared beachside. Round-trip transportation from Punta Cana and Bavaro hotels is provided.
  • Cruise along the coast of the Dominican Republic to Catalina Island aboard 'Paradise'
  • Enjoy expert guidance PADI-certified diver guides
  • Relax, enjoy the beaches and explore 'the Wall', the island's famous snorkeling site
  • Go ashore to enjoy an authentic Dominican lunch prepared beachside
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Moto Catamaran ride
Access to beach on Catalina Island
National Park fee to Catalina Island
Use of snorkeling equipment
BBQ lunch
Unlimited drinks (alcoholic drinks served on beach and return boat trip | non-alcoholic drinks served through the day)
Beach lounger
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Specialty beers (available to purchase)
Snacks (available to purchase)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up from all Hotels, villas and condors. please state the name of the hotel your staying in.

Departure Time

9:30 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Pickup time will be confirmed after booking, However all clients are advised to call prior to there excursion to confirm pick up
  • Please note that there are no refunds for cancellations of less than 24 hours notice, or if you do not show up at the pickup point at the specified time
  • Passengers with disabilities can be accommodated; please contact local tour operator to make all necessary arrangements
  • It is recommended that you bring a bathing suit, sunblock, sunglasses, comfortable shoes, and cash for any additional purchases
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Passion Paradise Adventures
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Full-Day Catalina Island Snorkeling Tour from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Catalina Island Snorkeling Tour from Punta Cana.
What is the policy on sanitization during Full-Day Catalina Island Snorkeling Tour from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Catalina Island Snorkeling Tour from Punta Cana.
What is the social distancing policy during Full-Day Catalina Island Snorkeling Tour from Punta Cana?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Catalina Island Snorkeling Tour from Punta Cana.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Full-Day Catalina Island Snorkeling Tour from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Catalina Island Snorkeling Tour from Punta Cana.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


131 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 131 reviews
Very dissatified
, Nov 2021
The staff on the boat and island were excellent, management support was less than UN acceptable. Our paper work listed the departure time as 9:30, we received a call at 8:30 telling us we had 5 min to meet the bus or it would leave without us. Did not start the day well. We had one more adventure scheduled with you but cancelled it this morning. Neither of us will use your company in the future.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Great island. Unorganized company.
, Sep 2021
Hoping to sum it all up in one review so that someone can read one and make their decision. For starters, the tour is a little over 11 hours. Not 9 like advertised. I wish we had known this from the start. We were picked up from the lobby at 7 am in a van, then stopped at about 3 or 4 other resorts to pick other families up (which is normal for an excursion). However, we then pull into a random gas station parking lot and they make some of us get out and into a different van, then other people take our place in the first van. No warning. No explanation. Just made us play musical chairs. Then we drive a while and pull into some type of market. The driver gets out, and doesn’t come back for about 15 minutes. Just a van full of people sitting there confused. Then we’re on our way to the boat. By the time we arrive at the boat it’s about 10 am, maybe 945. So it’s been almost 3 hours since we’ve been picked up and we spent all 3 hours in a van.. Then we get onto a boat where other people are already on and sit there another 30-45 minutes waiting for them to pack us in like sardines onto the boat. We take off and head for the island. They stop in the middle of the ocean to let us snorkel but it was dark, murky water. Not the “beautiful coral reefs” that were advertised. I get that it’s hard to always see stuff snorkeling but the other boats a little bit away from us had better luck. We were also rushed. By the time we jumped in they were telling us to get out. The island itself was very nice. Beautiful clear water, lots of fish to see if you snorkeled by the shore. There is a little souvenir hut on the island. They do not haggle you. The only time we felt haggled was the guy trying to sell us lobster lunch or the ladies who were doing massages. You get “open bar” and lunch. The bar was premixed rum and Coke’s or rum and sprite. If you wanted pina colada it cost money. We asked for beers but they told us we couldn’t have any until after 1pm. Also, make sure you eat before or bring snacks because lunch wasn’t served until 130. In my opinion, I would’ve rather paid a little extra to have a bigger boat with a more intimate experience. This felt money hungry. They tried to squeeze as many people as they could onto the boats to the point is was uncomfortable. Also, I wish we knew some Spanish. We know basics and enough to be polite. However, the staff on the boat straight ignored us multiple times when we had questions or were trying to communicate because we only spoke English. We both know we need to learn Spanish and plan to before traveling more. I just wish we weren’t dismissed when we had questions. The tour ended with a boat ride back and the tour guide coming around jingling the tip jar at everyone for money. We tipped but had no interaction with staff at any point due to being dismissed. A beautiful island worth seeing but I’d recommend going with a different company and doing more research
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Bus never showed up
, Aug 2021
The bus did not pick us up. We waited 1h total, we had to contacted the tour operator (they did not take the initiative and poorly assisted us), the bus was parked outside the hotel far away while all other buses were coming. The reception allowed the bus to come in but they decided not to pick us up and went away. We lost the trip on our last day of vacations. Advise not to choose this tour operator if you want to do this trip. We got the full refund at least.
slow start & finish, but fun nonetheless!
, Jul 2021
it was a fun experience once we got moving ... the day started with sitting on the boat waiting for groups for almost an hour. and then, after lunch and enjoying the island, we were given the 10-minute warning, only to wait over 35 minutes for them to start loading the boat to return. it was definitely a cool experience and awesome to snorkel and see the wildlife, just wish there was a little less "waiting around"
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
CAUTION! Don't expect everything promised!!!
, Jul 2021
BEWARE!!! "Unlimited alcoholic drinks on the beach and the boat trip back" is a LIE. What they mean is "Sangria is offered on the beach untill we run out and ZERO drinks on the boat trip back". I have contacted viator multiple times for a partial refund but they refused my request. Also be aware they cram about 50 people on a boat that maybe could hold 35 comfortably. When it came time for snorkeling the very unhelpful/unfriendly staff did not assist myself or my friend in getting the snokeling gear. After around 10 minutes of waiting for help I just grabbed my own. (From what was left) there was not enough snorkels for my friend and I so we only got flippers and goggles. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS TOUR TO ANYONE!!!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Scammers!220$ for vip package but never received😭
, May 2021
The worst experience we ever had in Dominican Republic. Me and my bf booked a VIP package for a private lounge with lobster lunch and we payd 220$ for Catalina Island trip(we did this before for Saona island 2 yrs ago and we had a beautiful experience with the same package) Such a rip-off!!!!!! We arrive there after changing 3 bus... and when finnaly arrive in Catalina island our private lounge and lobster was a HUGE LIE!!! Boiled potatoes,plane pasta,little salad ...We show our ticket to the staff for Vip lunch with lobster and private lounge and the employees had no ideea!!They sayd is not possible bcs they only have fish and no private lounge,no 🦞😂😱They cooked us a small fish telling us is a salmon..ha ha!Such a joke😡 Another lie... the fish sucked So in the end 220$ for what? We texted the Viator company to refund us the Vip package money but they never reply!!! Huge scam! Stay away... We Gonna charge our money back by our bank From Usa!! Shame on u Viator!!!!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to review our excursion to Catalina Island, your feedback is valued in helping us to improve the way we run our excursions. Firstly, I like to state that Saona island and Catalina Island are completely different Islands and offer different types of excisions and facilities. As a company we only operate to Catalina Island. There is no mention of Private Lounge for VIP , In the statement that is advertised in Viators it states, Private table!! Which was given to you on this day. Member of staff asked prior to departure if you would consider Fish or refund due to the Lobster season, clients responded that fish would be ok. Member of staff was informed that they didn't want the decorated table but would like a table private... which was given... Type of fish that was given was a whole salmon each.. the buffet on the beach consisted of, Mixed vegetable, Rice, Beans, Salad, Pasta Salad, Spaghetti, chicken on the bbq, Bread and fruit. We never received any calls or messages to Passion Paradise Adventure.. Many thanks
HelpfulHelpful2 travelers found this review helpful
The Island is nice. The logistics are horrible. Getting to and from the docks largely ruin the experience.
, Apr 2021
I am about to share the most honest, straightforward review I can so that you are fully informed in making your decision. I am going to speak in regards to four things which consist of the following: Logistics, the island, lunch/drinks, and activities. First, the logistics were some of the worst I have EVER experienced. My wife and I have done a variety of excursions throughout the Caribbean and the logistics of this was by far the worst. First, we load into a mini van with 9 other people. As you can imagine, this is not comfortable and also somewhat awkward being so up close and personal with complete strangers. As such, with Covid still being an issue, this is certainly not ideal. We then proceed to a gas station where some people are asked to transfer to another van or bus and new people got on with us. From there we drive another hour to the location packed in like sardines. Upon our arrival, we sat on the catamaran for about 40 minutes which was again due to poor planning. Once we finally left, we arrived to the island where the crew was not at all prepared for anything regarding food or drinks. Once the food/drinks finally arrived to the island, they began serving drinks in the not so open bar. These drinks were given in very small plastic cups which were literally about 3-4 drinks per cup. Therefore, you either had to stay at the bar area to keep having the guy refill your tiny cup with a selection of about 6 drinks (again, not so open bar) or you would have to walk back and forth every 5 minutes to get another drink. This was stupid as you can imagine. In regards to the food, I will say that it was surprisingly good. There was chicken, pork chops, spaghetti and other pasta, bread, rice & beans. This was a pretty good lunch all things considered. In regard to the activities, we were told we would be going to an area to snorkel and then to the island for lunch and swimming. The snorkeling was completely skipped and we instead went strait to the island to swim and eat lunch. We chose this largely due the snorkeling activity. My wife spoke with one of the staff, explaining to her that this was not what we had paid for or expected and she arranged for us and another family (who had also spoken up apparently) a secret trip in a small boat to an area away from the rest of the guests to snorkel. Had we not said something, we would not have had an opportunity to do the snorkeling part of the trip. I will give them credit for making it happen; however, the rest of the guests got screwed on this. They did stop on the way back for about 10 minutes in a very choppy area for everyone to snorkel if they wanted. It was not really feasible to do so for a couple of reasons. One, due to the rough water and two, we were already short on time which I imagine was largely due to poor planning/logistics. The island itself was nice yet nothing stood out to us about the island that we could not have experienced at the resort we were staying at already (Live Aqua). In the end, we gave up a relaxing day at the resort for a long/hectic day to and from Catalina Island. They definitely need to work on this as their current methods are a total cluster f**k. Lastly, I will say that our driver to the docks was a great guy. I cannot recall what his name was (Daniel maybe?). He was however a super nice guy and engaged in a lot of conversation with us in Spanish and English. He shared with us his dream of one day owning his own motor home which was really inspiring in regard to his willingness to work hard to achieve this dream. I truly hope this happens for him. He made the trip a little easier. Overall, I will give this experience a very liberal 3 stars. I can't say I would recommend it but I also would not say you should completely avoid it either. If you do choose to do this, go into it with a lot of patience and not super high expectations and you'll probably have a decent time.
HelpfulHelpful3 travelers found this review helpful
1000% go to Catalina Island if you're in the DR!!
, Jan 2021
This excursion was great! We got on the boat and cruised over to Catalina Island to snorkel first. The water was a bit rough but there was a lot of beautiful fish and coral to see. I've snorkeled a few places in the Caribbean and this place was right up there with the rest of them! Afterwards, we cruised over to the other side where we docked and hung out for the day. The first thing that peaked my interest was the massages. Let me tell you - ITS WORTH IT! The massage is better than most people here in the States and the cost was reasonable. The massage therapist I had was super sweet and very professional. I'd definitely go back two or ninety times. Beware the salesmen on the beach that'll lure you into their little shop. They tried to charge me $130 for two t-shirts and a cheap picture frame >:( The food on the island was really good - we got the lobster and it was delicious. The rum punch was really good, but it will hit you hard so beware. The water was gorgeous! A beautiful turquoise and crystal clear. The music was good, and the beach chairs were comfy. Hands down, would do this excursion again!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Poor planning
, Oct 2020
I booked a month in advance the day prior of this tour they contacted me to reschedule, for the following day, that day came and the driver was late also stopped at a ATM and took 20 min by the time we got to to boat the boat already left I missed the first 30 min of snorkeling, won’t book again
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Hello Dave, Thank you for taking the time to review our excursion to Catalina Island, your feedback is valued in helping us to improve the way we run our excursions. Firstly, I would like to say that I think there must have been a misunderstanding with the reservations, as we have never left without all clients counted for on our boat. We do have sometimes have clients that would require to stop at the break point to go to the bathroom, however this doesn't effect the time of the Excussion. Many Thanks
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Excursions Booked Through Viatar
, Feb 2020
Hello. I want to express my concern with the four excursions that were booked during I stay at Punta Cana. I had to call the 1-829 number for every excursion to find out the location and pick up time which varied from the time provided in the email from Viator. This excursion were good but seemed disorganized mainly in the pick up of customers and the drop off after the excursion. I thought we would receive an email providing details of the pick up locations and times.
HelpfulHelpful2 travelers found this review helpful

Product code: 18359P1

Explore Similar Things to Do