Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana

Badge of ExcellenceHigüey, Dominican Republic

From $64.72

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 4 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup from select hotels
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds


Combine several different adventure activities on a single half-day tour from Punta Cana. Hop on board a powerful all-terrain vehicle, built for the rugged terrain of the Dominican Republic's interior, riding through a forest to a local organic farm. Taste coffee, chocolate, and rum before exploring a local cave and underground river. End up at Macao Beach for a chance to relax and swim before returning to Punta Cana.
  • Visit Macao Beach, one of Punta Cana's most impressive shorelines
  • Taste local coffee, chocolate, and rum
  • Pilot your own ATV through rugged terrain
  • Swim in a pristine local waterfall

What's Included

  • Round trip transportation
  • Chocolate and Coffee tasting
  • Professional Photographer
  • Towels
  • Sunscreen, sunglasses, bandanas and other personal accessories
  • Professional pictures (available for purchase)
  • Gratuities for the crew and drivers

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Bavaro Racing, Tours Point
    23000, Dominican Republic

Pickup points

Select a pickup point
Type to search

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

- If your hotel is not listed or you are staying at an Airbnb, we can arrange a nearby meeting point for pickup. - We can welcome you directly at the departure ranch if you choose to get there on your own. - Pickup time and details will be advised via email 72-24 hours before the excursion.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum driving age is 18 years
  • Minimum age to attend is 8 years old
  • Must be accompanied by an adult until 17 years of age
  • Customers who appear intoxicated may be refused service
  • Stroller accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Time spent at the beach is approximately 20 minutes
  • Time spent at the water cave is approximately 20 minutes
  • Water or close-toe shoes are required for safety precautions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • The 4 hours of this activity is included the transportation of the 2 ways from your hotels
  • Your pick-up starts approximately 1.5 hours before the start of the tour.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana?

A:The policy on social distancing is:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

Don’t take much stuff with you as you’ll want to get in the water.
1,704 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 1,704 reviews
Great fun
Peter_C, Nov 2022
A good enjoyable, fun day, over too quickly! The quoted time was 4 hours and even taking into account the pick up and drop off, it wasn't quite 4 hours, but fun nonetheless
Great tour
ShuShanna_C, Nov 2022
The tour was fun and the guide David knew what he was doing. He took us to the cave first to beat the crowd which was absolutely beautiful. He gave us tips on how to handle the locals and what to expect for each location. All in all worth it
Really amazing experience. I recommend you :)
Tania_D, Nov 2022
Really amazing experience, it was fun and great to see some Dominican Republic sites differently. I recommend you :)
1 traveler found this review helpful
Would recommend
Shaylee_W, Nov 2022
Luis was an amazing tour guide! He made us feel safe and comfortable operating the atv’s. We would 100% recommend this trip, the beach and water cave was stunning!!!
Resar_S, Nov 2022
Charlie was an awesome tour guide. It was just fun. Going through the mud was awesome. The tour was just great.
Fun time on the ATV
Peter_M, Nov 2022
Great time ! Loved the Atv and the stops along the way. Our tour guide Louis was very knowledgeable and helpful . We had a lot of fun!
Quad experience
Gunta_L, Nov 2022
To sum up it was good but not excellent. Some things still need to be improved such as quad condition. Our instructor David took care of us and made sure we are safe.
Great trip
Joanne_M, Nov 2022
Good half day out , swimming in cave lovely, got very muddy on buggies , wear old clothes and waterproof bag ! Well organised , fun day out , time on beach nice as well
So the day before this...
MichelleLee_M, Nov 2022
So the day before this excursion I messaged the agent whom was in contact with me to confirm the specifics of my pick up. I was told that they could not pick me up at my hotel lobby so I had to meet them at the security gate. I stood there from 7am for almost 2 hours. I called the number provided several times including text messages and received no response. I even contacted them through the Viator chat and still no response. I could see where eventually on WhatsApp the individual read my messages but failed to respond. What saved me was the security at the gate from my hotel felt bad for me and called all atv companies he knew of around to find out who’s list I was on. And from there he arranged for someone to pick me up. I was frustrated to be honest at this point. When I got to the atv site, Nobody tried to understand the difficulties I went through to get there considering I was supposed to be picked up. It was the tour guide(Charlie)who came to me and apologized and said the owner of the company would be in touch with me which never happened. All in all he ensured I had a good time the excursion was great and he ensured I got dropped off back to my hotel inside.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Katja_F, Oct 2022
So me and my boyfriend could not go on this adventure due to him having an anxiety attack an hour prior to pick up time I let the tour operator know and they still refused me a refund. Viator and there operators do not care about mental health I’ll make sure everyone knows they kept my money
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Dear Customer, We are sorry for what happened to her husband. We suggest that the purchasers of this product should read the cancellation policies very well before buying this product, due to the company not making a refund within 24 hours before the activity and not showing up at the time of collection. and it is that we make reservations for these services in advance, in order to get the spaces for these important activities. Thank you for reading this message and we are sorry that this customer is not satisfied.
leeamsdad, Oct 2022
The stops were beautiful and the guides were awesome! It was quick to get to and the views were great!
Didn’t even get to go own Excursion and had to cancel last second.
John_H, Oct 2022
I had tried to contact the tour operater for months and never got ahold of them. I didn’t get an email for a pick up time, so I finally got a hold of them the night before, and they told me I’m not allowed because I’m pregnant. Hopefully will get a full refund.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Dear Customer, Before buying this activity, say that we do not accept pregnant people, if you could not do it, it is not our fault. We are sorry that you could not do your activity, the important thing is that your money was returned immediately. We avoid risk for pregnant people.
Amazing Time
Merline_F, Oct 2022
BEST TIME EVER!!! Our Tour Charlie was Great, take us ALL over DR. Amazing Water Cave, Great Culture experience and Beautiful Beach. We had an Amazing Time today. Thank you Charlie
1 traveler found this review helpful
You won’t regret it
Rudyr3dd, Oct 2022
The ATV were awesome and full of power. The local people were friendly. It was raining which made it even more special. The coffee and cocoa was great. Staff was great, tour guides 5 star
Perfect activity to add fun in your week!
Sarah_J, Oct 2022
We had a great time on this activity! Luis was great (spoke English very well & French as well). Very welcoming and spent time with each group explaining everything we needed to know as well as being very thorough with the safety instructions. The tour was pretty straight forward. Basically ride from point A to B, enjoy point B for a while, then ride to point C, etc. Each stop had some really cool features as well as some great animators talking about dominican exports, grottos, and my favorite stop, beautiful macao beach. The company also works very closely with an external photograph company that took wonderful pictures (attached). Everyone tied to the tour and the photos were professional, respectful, funny, and very kind.
Fun experience
Amanda_G, Oct 2022
Awesome time! I loved the beach, water cave, and of course the ATV's. It was awesome to see Charlie again after he was our tour guide last year on a party boat. This is a great way to spend a few hours.
Dope experience
Malcolm_N, Oct 2022
Had an amazing time with this tour and would absolutely do it again. Charlie was amusing and funny and allowed us a chance to experience a different side of the Dominican Republic. Also if you’re black, be sure to book this you will feel very comfortable and welcomed by the crew!!
2 travelers found this review helpful
Amazing experience
Ugochi_A, Sep 2022
Book this experience. Charlie is an amazing tour guide. And the 4 activities in one is so worth it. I do wish we had more time at the water cave though. My favorite part was definitely the ATVs.
Great experience
Lourdes_R, Sep 2022
Charlie, our guide, was excellent. Karina de la Cruz was very accommodating, as we had transportation issues with the rental car and the tour was moved to the next one. Thanks so much!!!
Terrible customer service non responsive
R_M, Sep 2022
I made my reservation directly with Viator agent over the phone . I canceled this reservation 24-Hour before the start time. They billed me for one reservation but then advised that I had 2 separate reservations and the second was not and could not be canceled. They claimed I was a no show after I reached out several times before the event and no response. The operators phone number does not work and they have still not responded to me. Instead they sent me a email stating I was a no show. Terrible customer service.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Dear Customer. We must inform you that if you try to cancel before 24 hours of the start of your activity. It is that the company does not refund within this period. and it is that all the excursions that we do we pre-pay to be able to fulfill the service. Thank you for this comment. Cheers !
1 traveler found this review helpful


Product code: 19114P32