Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

4WD Tours
255 Tours & Activities
Outdoor Activities
811 Tours & Activities
Macao Beach (Playa Macao)
Macao Beach (Playa Macao) Tours
212 Tours & Activities
Why you are seeing these recommendations

4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Higüey, Dominican Republic
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 5 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Stimulate all of the senses on a 4.5-hour off-road adventure from Punta Cana, ideal for thrill seekers. Drive an ATV through the Dominican Republic’s lush jungle, take a dip in a freshwater cenote, and taste chocolate, coffee, and rum at a plantation. Hotel pickup and drop-off are included on this small-group tour, limited to 15 people.
  • 4.5-hour off-road adventure from Punta Cana including food tasting
  • Ideal for thrill seekers
  • Drive an ATV through the Dominican Republic's jungle and take a dip in a freshwater cenote
  • Sample locally produced chocolate, coffee, and rum at a plantation
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off are included
Why you are seeing these recommendations
Saved to wishlist!
Round trip transportation
Ecological Farm, Coffee, Mamajuana Ron and Tea tasting.
Crystal Clear Blue Water Cenote.
Beautiful Macao Beach & Farallon
Towels
Old clothes, Sunscreen, sunglasses, bandanas & Swimsuits
Professional pictures (available for purchase)
Gratuities for the crew and drivers
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Bavaro Racing, Tours Point , 23000, Dominican Republic

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.- If your hotel is not listed or you are staying at an Airbnb, we can arrange a nearby meeting point for pickup. - We can welcome you directly at the departure ranch if you choose to get there on your own. - Pickup time and details will be advised via email 72-24 hours before the excursion.
Your half-day adventure begins with a morning, noon, or afternoon pickup from your Punta Cana hotel, when you’ll board a vehicle destined for the nearby Rancho Quad Bike. On arrival, you’ll receive a safety briefing and learn the controls of an ATV.

Once you feel confident, you’ll embark on an off-road journey through lush tropical forests and plantations. Stop to sample Dominican chocolate, coffee, and rum at a local farm before continuing to Taino Ecological Park, where you’ll have the opportunity to dip into freshwater springs.

Your tour culminates with a stop at Macao Beach, a sandy stretch surrounded by limestone cliffs, where you’ll have time to relax and shop for souvenirs.

Hotel drop-off occurs after the adventure arrives back at the quad bike office.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age to drive is 18 years old
  • Minimum age to attend is 8 years old
  • Must be accompanied by an adult until 17 years of age
  • Customers who appear intoxicated may be refused service
  • Time spent at the beach is approximately 20 minutes
  • Time spent at the water cave is approximately 20 minutes
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Water or close-toe shoes are required for safety precautions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tour Package Punta Cana
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
How can I let you know where to pick me up?
A:We offer pick ups from some hotels, if we are unable to pick you up from your hotel then we will provide you the nearest available alternative. Let us know where you are staying in the 'Special Requirements' box in the Traveler Details section during checkout. Or you can let us know after booking by visiting 'Manage my Booking' and emailing us there.
Jul 2019
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Shoes got muddy so wear some you don’t mind getting dirty." See review
  • "Designed for families, goes at a family pace, so driving the vehicles is not all that adventurous given the pace, but still a lot of fun." See review
  • "So much is included, coffee, chocolate, cave with swimming, great ATV riding and beach." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
1,110 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 1,110 reviews
star-2
Did not get the experience advertised!
Shawna_M
, Sep 2022
We had a scheduled 2:30p tour that was supposed to last for four hours. We started an hour late at 3:30. When I made my reservation I was told it was coffee, rum and chocolate tasting. Well that’s not it. Coffee, “hot chocolate” and other junk they are trying to sell. By the time we got to the cave it was dark where the water was located. We didn’t stay very long. When headed to the beach I was separated from my group and made to ride last, so I slowed down and chilled because I was pissed because no one told me why I was moved. We were out for three hours (not four like advertised). AND we paid for pictures that we have not received!Was not a good experience. Did not get the experience advertised. Not happy!
HelpfulHelpful2 travelers found this review helpful
star-3
Fun
Cornell_B
, Sep 2022
Riding on the 4x4 and learning how the chocolate and coffee is processed and also learning that sugar in the states isn’t processed as I first believed
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Could Have Better Organized
Veronica_H
, Aug 2022
We enjoyed the actual ATV riding But too much time was wasted during intake and the group was too large. I would recommend having a smaller number of participants and also provide a photo package pricing list so we know the upfront cost of photo package instead of haggling the price. The guide was was very good. The process to purchase the photos was not organized. Perhaps provide a QR code so that we could have access to the photos we selected. Thank you.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent guide & team for an adventurous ride!
Anonymous
, Aug 2022
David was an excellent guide and he and his team made sure we were all safe and accounted for throughout the ride and tours. They were all friendly. It poured down raining but we still had a great time. Learning about how the coffee is made and the opportunity to taste it and purchase items was a highlight of the trip. I would highly recommend this excursion.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Fun but…
Andy_C
, Aug 2022
This activity was great for what’s included in the price. The riding of the atv alone makes it worth it. And the guides were really nice. BUT, it definitely felt like it was all about selling. While we were waiting, at the tasting & mainly by the locals at the different stops, the selling was quite pushy. It took away from the experience unfortunately.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome
Jaylen_D
, Aug 2022
This was soo much fun! Charlie was our guide and he was very straight forward and nice, we stopped at a chocolate plantation, a cave, And a beach. It was excellent.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Book other buggies
Ana_B
, Aug 2022
The tour was so rushed. We barely had time at the beach or the cenote we visited. Two of the buggies in our group broke down during the tour as well. Book with someone else. We saw other buggies in better condition.
HelpfulHelpful2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Brill day out
Stacey_B
, Jul 2022
Brilliant day out and break from the hotel.From the transfer rides to the park it was a really good day out and my16,17,18 and 10year old all enjoyed it.only thing we didn't enjoy was the talk and sales spiel for the hot chocolate, coconut and coffee. Afferwards the sell you the photos as well which vary from around 40USD for 2 peoples photos to 50usd for a family of 6. You can either purchase the photos individually for 10USD or get the bundles.overall good day out,the driver and guide were brilliant as well.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great experience
Nicholas_F
, Jul 2022
The cave diving was a great experience! Definitely the highlight of the tour. The tour guide was very inviting and friendly
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome!
Cyrus_M
, Jul 2022
Wonderful experience! David, our tour guide was so great and very informative. My friends and I had a great time!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
It was great!!! Our tour...
Chelsea_G
, Jul 2022
It was great!!! Our tour guide David was phenomenal. I wish we could’ve went a little faster. But overall, it was great, especially the coffee tasting.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Totally reccomend
Clautilde_E
, Jul 2022
We had a great time. This is a fun activity with friends and family. The tour guide was fun and great.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A must do!
Karina_M
, Jul 2022
Great experience and a lot of fun David was helpful safe responsible and a lot of fun. Would recommend to everyone 10/10❤️
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellente
Oluwadamilare_D
, Jun 2022
Charli was an excellent tour guide. Makes you feel safe and welcome and he is absolutely hilarious. This is definitely a 1 of 1 experience on such an amazing and unique island. You DEFINITELY want to book this.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Love y
Tyiana_J
, Jun 2022
Charlie was Great! He made every uso much fun such a awesome personality. The tour was fun! Would recommend
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Sorry to cancel but not enough people booked in your area
Anonymous
, Jun 2022
The most memorable part was when they cancelled our trip 2 hours before we were supposed to go. We spoke and because they cancelled our trip because there were not enough people booked in our area he said he would administer a refund that afternoon and almost 3 weeks later we have not received a refund. We were leaving the next day so there were no chance to reschedule. We were really disappointed since it was our honeymoon vacation and were really looking forward to this excursion. I reached out so many times and no response. I would really appreciate a reply so this can be settled and I can adjust this review.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Very disappointed
Coco_U
, Jun 2022
We were excited for this tour based on most of the reviews and were pretty disappointed. It was pretty disorganized and not a ton of ATV time. We departed late so they could wait for 3 people who were about 40 minutes late. So the rest of us (approximately 25 people) who were there on time had to sit in the hot, albeit covered, area. Our guide gave us a 10 minute overview of rules but that’s it. No demo or instructions on using the equipment. The equipment is very poorly maintained, one ATV had a recurring flat tire and some of them kept stalling. Only rode about 5-10 minutes before a stop for the hard sell of local products. Then another 10 minutes of riding until a stop at the cenote which is surrounded by VERY pushy flea market type salespeople. Afterwards, 10-15 minutes of riding to Macao beach for a 20-minute visit. Then ride back to original station. The guides that rode with our group kept zooming by us to the front and back of the line basically covering everyone in a cloud of dust. At the end you can pay $10/person for about 20 pics.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Customer. As for the waiting time, this could happen on occasion, for which we apologize, because we send information to all customers by various means, just as many are not on time at the collection points, which in some days delays the operation. As for compulsive sales, it is something that we explain in the briefings before going out on the tour. We cannot control these sales, what if we are still constantly working to change the route, in order to avoid these sales. We are sorry that you did not like some things and thank you for this comment that helps us to be better in terms of this activity.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Macao beach was...
Charles_B
, Jun 2022
Macao beach was phenomenal! My wife and I really enjoyed the ATV rides as well. Our instructor, David, was very informative and punctual. Lots of laughs and smiles. This was by far our favorite activity of the week. Thank you again!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Loved it
Vanessa_S
, May 2022
Very fun experience, highly recommended if you’ve never done ATV before. There are very Friendly employees as well
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome ATV Experience
Hector_B
, May 2022
Pick up time at hotel exactly as expected and ATV’s very well kept. Wear bathing suit due to the 2 last stops at cenote cave and Macao Beach. Our tour guide Luis kept everyone safe and engaged. Well worth the price and bring extra cash if you want to buy souvenirs.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 19114P22

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana
4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana

star-51106

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$62.33

star-598

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-3.532

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$48.99

star-549

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$129.00

star-4.531

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-410

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.99

star-4.5679

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.95

star-418

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations