Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Full-Day Milford Explorer Tour and Cruise from Queenstown

|
Queenstown, New Zealand
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon12 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

On this tour, you’ll visit a destination ranked one of the world’s most beautiful places—Milford Sound. Take the stress out of driving on unfamiliar mountain roads by having round-trip transportation included. You’ll travel with a knowledgeable driver who will entertain you with stories about New Zealand and stop off at interesting viewpoints en route. The highlight of the day is a scenic boat cruise at Milford Sound—spot native wildlife and see picturesque mountain views.
  • Learn as you travel with full commentary from your coach driver
  • Select Queenstown hotel pickup and drop-off included
  • Maiden of Milford boat cruise ticket is included
  • See Milford’s Sound’s incredible peaks and waterfalls up close

Reviews

4.0
star-4
10 Reviews
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-4
Stunning scenery
markh0llands
, Oct 2019
Milford Sound is a “do not miss “ experience but the administration left a little to be desired. We were booked with Kiwi Experience through Viator which meant they didn’t have our email address. They consolidated the trip with Jucy and emailed their clients to advise the new, Jucy, pickup location but failed to check for any Viator booking so as to notify us through that. Result: we’re at the KE pickup place at 06:10, KE office closed until 07:00, once we got through they were quick to acknowledge their mistake and booked us on a 09:20 Jucy tour to Milford which was brilliant but made for a very long day. So, if you book a KE trip through Viator, suggest you contact KE to provide contact details
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Kia Ora Mark, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are again sorry about the error of not informing you of the time change, however, our team acted quickly to ensure you did not miss this incredible experience.
star-4
Just so you know-it will rain!
KatrinVC
, Jun 2019
The tour was very well organised . Good stops on the way. Now, just so you know-it will rain. You will need and umbrella, waterproof shoes etc, as you will get wet. It rains more that 200 days a years so the likelihood of being there on a Sunny day are very slim. Also in Autumn and Winter months it may be too cold/windy to be out on the deck during the cruise, which means you won't get nice photos. The ferry itself is very modest, the view from there may not be worth a 12 hour trip. Try to get a weather forecast for Milford Sound before you book to make sure its worth the effort.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Kia Ora Katrin, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. You are right that Milford Sound gets about 200 rainy days a year, but this can be the most beautiful time to visit as water = waterfalls!
star-5
Our tour guide Helly was amazing, as...
Ken D
, Apr 2018
Our tour guide Helly was amazing, as were the views from the road and the Sound
star-4
The organization was quite good as...
shirley_leung_1
, Jan 2018
The organization was quite good as we had enough time to visit all the famous spots along the way to Milford Sound and we would catch up the cruise with 10 to 15 minutes before It started.
star-5
This was an awesome whole day...
Jennifer v
, Oct 2017
This was an awesome whole day outing. Our driver/guide was very well versed with regards to the history of the area we drove through. He also stopped frequently for us to stretch our legs and to take photos. We enjoyed the boat trip on Milford sound. Weather was not all in our favour. We saw quite a few waterfalls, saw a penguin and some seals.
star-3
We were happy with the services...
Chacha
, May 2017
We were happy with the services provided there, very friendly and professional. However, because of the weather, we couldn't say we enjoyed and loved the tour.

Product code: 35584P1

Explore Similar Things to Do