Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

Christ the Redeemer Statue (Cristo Redentor)
Christ the Redeemer Statue (Cristo Redentor) Tours
240 Tours & Activities
Cultural Tours
265 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
739 Tours & Activities
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Two of Rio's Best: Christ the Redeemer & Sugarloaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

star-4.562 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
Two of Rio's Best: Christ the Redeemer & Sugarloaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
iconOffered in: English and 5 more

Overview

Visit two of Rio de Janeiro's most famous landmarks, Sugar Loaf Mountain and Corcovado Mountain, during this half-day tour. Ascend to the top of Sugar Loaf Mountain for sprawling views of the city below and Corcovado to visit the Christ the Redeemer statue. See the mountains, lakes, beaches, and oceans that surround the bustling city with natural beauty from its highest points. Learn about the culture and history of Rio through informative commentary from your local guide. Round-trip transportation from Rio hotels is included. 
  • Visit two of Rio de Janeiro's most famous landmarks, Sugar Loaf Mountain and Corcovado Mountain
  • Ascend to the top of Sugar Loaf Mountain for sprawling views of the city below and Corcovado to visit the Christ the Redeemer statue
  • Learn about the culture and history of Rio through informative commentary from your local guide
  • Round-trip transportation from Rio hotels is included
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Entry/Admission - Corcovado Christ the Redeemer
Entry/Admission - Sugarloaf (Pao de Acucar).
Food and drinks
Gratuities

Departure Point

Av. Atlântica, 3264 - Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro - RJ, 22070-001, Brazil

If you do not provide us the pickup location at the time of booking and you do not inform us about it later, we will assume you will meet us at the Meeting Point at the Front Desk of the Rio Othon Palace (Avenida Atlântica, 3264 - Copacabana).

Departure Time

8:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • We contact you back to provide proper pickup time. Check your emails and/or cell phone.
  • If requested, you must present a copy of your ID.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Comfortable clothing and walking shoes are recommended for this tour.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Rio Carioca Tour Ltda
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Two of Rio's Best: Christ the Redeemer & Sugarloaf Mountain Half-Day Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Two of Rio's Best: Christ the Redeemer & Sugarloaf Mountain Half-Day Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Two of Rio's Best: Christ the Redeemer & Sugarloaf Mountain Half-Day Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Two of Rio's Best: Christ the Redeemer & Sugarloaf Mountain Half-Day Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Two of Rio's Best: Christ the Redeemer & Sugarloaf Mountain Half-Day Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Two of Rio's Best: Christ the Redeemer & Sugarloaf Mountain Half-Day Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Two of Rio's Best: Christ the Redeemer & Sugarloaf Mountain Half-Day Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Two of Rio's Best: Christ the Redeemer & Sugarloaf Mountain Half-Day Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Fantastic 360 degree view of Rio a must on everyone's bucket list Carnival time so lines were long but wait was worth it" See review
  • "Our cruise ship arrived late, so we had to take a taxi to catch up with our tour." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
62 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews
star-5
Great experience!
Julio_B
, Nov 2021
Monica was a very attentive guide and clearly explained the trip. It made the experience more comfortable and entertaining!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi! Thank you very much for your comment. We're glad you enjoyed your tour and our team :) We hope to see you again soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing
Manuela_M
, Nov 2021
Everything was memorable Rio is amazing I already did this tour years ago but everytime is unbelieveble the emotion that gives you to see the city from above! Monica was lovely and professional she explained everything to do our tour unforgettable Thanks
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi! Thank you so much for your comment! It's great to know! Rio de Janeiro is a wonderful city. Thanks for the compliments to our team and we hope you'll come back for more moments like these. Thanks!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Tour
Akbar_P
, Sep 2020
We booked late at night and received a text on who was going to be picking us up the next morning. Manuela was a great tour host. She spoke English and was patient and informative. The van was comfortable and the entry processes to the sites were all handled by the host. Would definitely recommend!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Hello Thank you very much for your comment We are very happy that your tour was pleasant! We hope to see you again for more unforgettable moments.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent Tour
NHC
, Mar 2020
This was an excellent tour. Our guide and driver were both excellent. Great to see 2 key highlights in a half day tour.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hello Thank you for your comment! We are happy to know that your experience was pleasant. We hope to see you again for more moments like this!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Christ the Redeemer & Sugarloaf
Rena_P
, Mar 2020
Monica was a great tour guide. She provided alot of information on the sites as well as the history.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hello! Thank you very much for your comment We always seek the best for our team and we are happy that it pleased you. We hope to see you again!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Disappointed
kdaichman1221
, Feb 2020
I received an email confirmation the day before that our party of four was going to be picked up at 8:30. However she showed up at 9:20 with a full van loaded with other tourists. There were not four regular and comfortable seats on the van. I sat between the driver and tour guide, Manuela, another sat behind me and the two others sat in the back but there was no room for their feet. Totally unacceptable. The ride was bumpy and painful. The tour guide and driver spoke to each other non stop in Portuguese and did little to inform us about the sites we passed. Manuela’s English was poor, and very difficult to understand. The microphone seemed to not be working well too. At the end of the tour she got an Uber for us but did not give us the correct amount of money and we had to add $5 to the fare. Overall the sites were beautiful but the Viator experience was not up to your usual standards.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hello I hope this message finds you well. The confirmation email we sent you informed that the pick up at the cruise port would take place at 9:30 am, so, as you informed, the guide arrived before the scheduled time. The contracted service was a regular tour, that is, not private. From the beginning it was informed that the tour would be with other tourists. Therefore, nothing was omitted from you and there was no surprise. Our vans are identical to those produced in Europe and the United States, the same measures and quality. As you can see in other reviews, Manuela is highly recommended and receives several compliments, we hardly receive any complaints about her. About Uber, I'm sorry to say that you may have been cheated. The amount that was given to you by the guide Manuela was the exact amount to pay for the journey made (the app shows the exact amount and it does not change on the route), it is possible that the Uber driver has acted in a malicious way. We are sorry that you were not pleased, but your complaints do not match reality. We recommend that you choose the private tour next time, to meet your demands. Thank you
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour!
Predrag L
, Jan 2020
After memorable New Year Eve on Copacabana, we went next morning on this great tour. Firstly we've been honored with the upgrade tour-Full Rio Tour wich included, apart from these two famous spots, visits of sambadrom, Maracana, Selaron stairs and complementary barbecue lunch on the end. The pick up was on time, van was good with a/c, and tour guide gave his best passing his knoweladge about Rio and it's famous spots. Would recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
hello! Thank you very much for your comment! Very happy to hear that your experience was pleasant. We always seek the best for our customers! We look forward to seeing you again for more memorable moments!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Lets do it again!
MICHAEL_E
, Dec 2019
Great tour . Great guide. cost could have been more competitive !!!!!! No more to be said. No more to be said. In future allow short statements. They can be more informative that rambling on !!!!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hi Thank you so much for your comment.  Your considerations will be taken into account! Hope to see you again soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Places visited excellent, Viator guide only spoke 'pigeon English'; big mix-up in a cheap cafe, charged extra
Philip_R
, Dec 2019
Places visited were stunning. Our local Viator guide only spoke 'pigeon English' very hard to understand. Big problem at the end when the whole group were taken to a scruffy self-serve cafe. Everyone was informed that a main course was fully included, but drinks were extra. So we just had fish & chips, but when we finished, our guide then demanded payment off us. So, I score the places visited 5/5, guide 0/5.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello Thank you so much for your comment. We are very sorry that your experience was not 100% satisfactory. Your comments will be taken into account to improve our services in the future. We hope to see you again!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent Tour
rusty12015
, Dec 2019
This tour was a great way to see the two most popular sights in Rio. We had plenty of time at each stop and the guide was very knowledgeable!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello Thank you so much for your comment! We are very happy to hear that your experience was pleasant! We hope to see you again for more moments like this.
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 8753P6

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Two of Rio's Best: Christ the Redeemer & Sugarloaf Mountain Half-Day Tour
Two of Rio's Best: Christ the Redeemer & Sugarloaf Mountain Half-Day Tour

star-4.562

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-4.522

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$36.00

star-4.527

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.00

star-4.53

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$140.55

star-540

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$43.95

star-51

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$54.00

star-545

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.77

star-5199

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$54.50

Explore Similar Things to Do