Recent Searches
Clear
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Colosseum and Ancient Rome Small-Group Walking Tour

|
Roma, Italy
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
Offered in: English

Overview

Go back in time to the days of ancient Rome on this walking tour of the Colosseum, Palatine Hill and the Roman Forum. With a knowledgeable guide, avoid the entrance queue at the Colosseum with skip-the-line admission, and go inside to explore the amphitheater and hear stories about gladiators and Roman emperors. Then head to Palatine Hill for a view of Circus Maximus, and see the ruins of the Roman Forum. This tour is limited to 18 people.
  • Ancient Rome walking tour
  • Receive skip-the-line entry to the Colosseum
  • Tour the Colosseum with a guide to learn about the bloody gladiator battles and other events held here
  • Visit Palatine Hill to see Circus Maximus, where chariot races once took place
  • Marvel at the ancient remains of the Roman Forum's temples and other sites
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the typical group size?
A:
Group sizes for this tour are capped at a maximum of 15 travelers.
Q:
How long is the tour?
A:
Approximately 3 hours long.
Q:
What languages is this tour offered in?
A:
This tour is offered in English.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
245 Reviews
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Alice is an Excellent Guide and Awesome Tour
Sarah52891
, Oct 2019
I took a small group tour around the Roman Forum, Palatine Hill, and the Collesseum. The sites were absolutely incredible, and our tour guide Alice was extremely knowledgeable and also had funny jokes! She did a great job!
Excellent tour
lynettelloyd6
, Oct 2019
Great tour with a very enthusiastic and passionate guide who was very knowledgeable. Great value for money would highly recommend thank you.
Good tour, too big of a group
lauriebowman26
, Oct 2019
Overall this tour was really good. Our guide was informative and took us thru the forum at a good pace. Once we got to the Colosseum, it was incredibly crowded. A group of 22 people is not a small group in my opinion, and keeping everyone together in that setting wasn’t easy. The end of the tour was on the top level of the Colosseum. It started raining and the guide ran for cover without saying which way she was going. I lost the tour and had to go all the way back to the office to hand in my headset and get my ID back. Shame that an otherwise decent tour ended that way. I’d suggest booking early and make sure it’s truly a smaller group.
Rome Adventure
Samster1_11
, Oct 2019
Excellent tour of the Rome Coliseum and Forum. . Our tour guide provided a wealth of information which added to a better understanding and appreciation of the sites we were visiting.
Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you for enjoying the wealth of information provided by your guide.
Amazingingly informative, interesting tour by such a knowledgeable guide.
bryonh458
, Oct 2019
This guy was so knowledgeable, he studies history to share. He didn’t just take a 2 hour guider crash course. He controlled the group well, kept track of everyone and answered all the questions. Went above and beyond. For sure a must do. Sorry we didn’t catch his name. Did the tour October 10th at 10:15 am.
Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you for enjoying the history crash course and for choosing to book with us!
Didn't Happen
Dan C
, Oct 2019
My friend flew all the way from America but unfortunately his flight was delayed by two hours causing us to maybe or maybe not make our 1:15pm tour. I relayed this info to the company and they encouraged me we still had time to show up despite saying arrive for 12:30. We arrived for the original time of Sunday at 1:15pm but was told our group left. We were then told come back at 2pm and you can still go into the Colosseum, your group hasn't gone in yet, just went to the Forum. We returned at 2pm but turns out the group already went to tour the Colosseum. We left and said the hell with the rest of the tour. The company offered to switch our tour to Tuesday but we were already out of town. We ended up going into the Colosseum for free on Monday and paid €5 for a tour that was totally worth it. Wish I did that all along. Of course stuff like that happens when we travel but I believe the communication absolutely could have been better. If I try to do this experience again for future Rome visitors I'll use a different company.
Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hello Dan, Please note that upon investigating we discovered that although you informed the staff you would join the tour you were a no show so the Colosseum group went forward. We are very sorry you had the unforeseen circumstance of the delayed flight but please keep in mind that we also have to tend to the whole group and so in this case since you were not on time for the entry the group went ahead to avoid losing entry to the Colosseum. We hope you had a lovely trip despite the unforeseen delays and wish you all the best.
Great Tour
Milind P
, Oct 2019
My wife and I got a chance to experience some great history of the Colosseum and Ancient Rome. We loved out tour guide Diego. He was very friendly and knowledgeable in the history of the things we got to see. We highly recommend him and his company.
Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hello Milind, thank you for taking the chance to experience our Colosseum and Ancient Rome Small-Group Walking Tour!
A must-do activity
Tim B
, Oct 2019
The Colosseum is a amazing but it's not until you get the all the history and wisdom of the tour guide before you can really appreciate how amazing a feat it was and still is to this day.
Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hello, Tim! Thank you for choosing our Colosseum and Ancient Rome Small-Group Walking Tour.
Colosseum and Ancient Rome Walking Tour
brendadineen
, Oct 2019
This was a well-organized, excellent tour of the Forum, the Palantine Hill and the Colosseum. Giorgio, the tour guide was experienced and highly knowledgable about all the sights. I would recommend this tour.
Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hello, Brenda! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Exceptional
SouthportScanny
, Oct 2019
We have just had a wonderful tour of the Colosseum & Forum and I would like to say that this tour guide was exceptional. Fie was so knowledgeable, enthusiastic, humorous and really cared/looked after for the people in the group 10/10.
Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you for sharing this incredibly beautiful review with us!

Product code: 21175P1

Explore Similar Things to Do