From USD $ 42.52 View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Advertisement
Advertisement
Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 5242 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour the guide a Canadian girl was friendly and very Informative very enjoyable have no hesitation in recommending this tour.

Shannon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was awesome! Our guide Sara was amazing. This is a must for anyone coming to Rome!

closeau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour guide. The tour office was a little hard to find,but I had booked my tour for the following day and they were able to accommodate us that day.

Shawndra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great information provided, such an amazing place!

David X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was local and informative. Best part was we got to skip the line.

alexasiroy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We bought this ticket for a Wednesday morning when the Pope was giving his Papal message. If seeing the pope is your thing, DO NOT BUY this for wednesday morning, get tickets for seats for his mass/audience.

If you don't mind missing the pope, going to the Vatican museum during the Papal audience is an excellent idea as it is not crowded. You don't feel rushed or elbow to elbow with the other tourists as you all make your way to the Sistine Chapel. We arrived at the Sistine Chapel around 12 and our guide told us to go back to the cafeteria, have a coffee, and wait until they open the access from the Sistine Chapel to St. Peter's Basilica. Though the vatican attendants did not like us walking back towards the Sistine Chapel entrance, we just said we needed to use the toilet and they let us go. Around 12:30 they opened the door and we were able to go right into the basilica without having to go through security again. Also, the basilica doors just opened as well and there were very few people in the basilica.

Overall, it was a great tour! We didn't get a tour of the Basilica due to the Papal Mass, but I think we received a more in depth Vatican Museum tour and so it worked out.

Igor G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Excellent guide. Well organized.

Femke K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a really nice guide. He had a lot to tell which we didn't know before, since my friend allready had a tour at St Pieter. He spoke English at a really good level. We enjoyed the tour and would definately book another one.

jmowyang United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful experience, extremely knowledgeable guide and was great at answering questions. A little confusing finding the initial check-in office, but overall I recommend this tour. Remember that the entry fee is not included, so be ready to provide payment when you check in. Skip The Line was great.

Caitlin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was very informative and a wonderful way to see the vatican!

Peter N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good tour, very enjoyable, really good guide. Recommended.

Sherman T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide know the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel and St. Peter Bascillica inside out. It was a great trip for both of us.

George S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

was a great tour. I would highly recommend it to anyone .b the tour guide was amazing .he made it very interesting and his knowledge of the subject amazing kudios to you excellent5

Rebecca G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic Tour and would recommend to everyone! The tour company was brilliant and our guide was fantastic. Very much enjoyed!

Jeff W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent guide and organized meeting place and planning of the tour.

Dennis N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great experience. A must see.

Jacqueline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent. Our guide was superb.

toroboricua65

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

GREAT TOUR. THE GUIDE WAS AMAZING. NO LINES, DIRECTLY TO MUSEUM, SIXTINE CHAPEL AND ST PETER BASILICA

JoAnn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour with a very knowledgeable guide. This was ny second time at the Vatican and I highly recommend a guided tour......an added plus is skipping the long ticket line and going directly to security!!

Ellen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the perfect way to see Vatican City, the Sistine Chapel, and St. Peters!!! Patricia was absolutely fabulous!!! So informative and just a lovely person! We especially enjoyed her stories about growing up in Rome!

Bhavik P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Skipping the line was great, worth bringing your own earphones if you have.

richard s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was great. She made sure we were all together which was very difficult considering the large crowds and the rain. She was very interesting and knowledgeable.

Antonio G B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour!

Ellen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Despite the crowds, our guide was able to get us through in a timely way, was really knowledgeable and left us with a broader understanding and great memories of such an amazing and beautiful place!

Joan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Informative and breathtaking. I lived my tour guide and the tour.

Shirley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic!!

Booked on line before leaving UK. Difficulty in printing voucher was only issue.
Tour guide was first class. Would thoroughly recommend the tour.

Tammy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour with Chiara was one of the highlights of our trip to Europe. Chiara was a wealth of information! This sacred place is simply amazing! We will have to come back and visit again. It was overwhelming, but so beautiful and we were glad to have a very knowledgeable guide.

Jean A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

On time and on point!

Martin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very terrific...!! Well organized and worth skipping the long, long lines. Best of all was Patricia...!!! She's warm, friendly, very knowledgeable, and LOVES what she does and it shows...!!!

whyallameat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Love this tour. We had a great guide for the day. He gave us direct information and didnt waffle, he kept our interest for the whole time. Would do it again with Nichola.....

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide Claudia was very knowledgable, personable and interesting. We loved the tour and it all went very smoothly. We learned lots of facts and interesting information about the things we were looking at. It was all so beautiful and having such a knowledgeable tour guide made it all so much more meaningful.

Catherine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a good tour. The crowds at the Vatican Museum/Sistine Chapel were horrible, but our guide somehow kept us all together, and gave us lots of information. She was very knowledgeable, and helpful.

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour is a must if you are planning on visiting the Vatican.

Carol O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fabulous tour, knowledgable guide. Enjoyable and interesting

Peggy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour guide and sights were fabulous!! 5 thumbs up! The crowds were awful but nothing anyone could do about that but endure the pushing and shoving. Who would have thought October 20th would be the busiest day of the whole year at the Vatican??

Paul Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Only way to visit the Vatican. Long lines can waste time and can be uncomfortable standing so long.

Bastiaan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The guide was awesome and was extremely knowledgeable, sharing the history with passion and appropriateness. Obviously the Vatican is extremely busy and our guide did very well to keep the group together and informed.

Angela F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Enjoyed the tour immensely.Was well worth it

Callum C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Not only was 'Skip the Line' a good option given the massive queues to get into the Vatican, the tour guide Patriica that we had for our group was excellent. Very knowledgeable and a great presentation.

Arif T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An excelent experience.

scdoratli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

You definitely skip a very long line with this tour! It was great! And the guide was very good indeed!

Laurens R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a great experience to visit the Vatican museam, Sistine chapel and St. Peter Basillica just as planned. I went to the office for 11am. 11am we paid our fees and skip the line straight to the entree of vatican museam after the detection controle. We go inside. Our guide Catharina explainded very much. You go from one great room to the next! Unbelievable! The sistine chapel is really amazing. Just like the figures walk out of the frame from the fresco. Think MichaelAngelo found 3D already! After I say goodbye! I went back to St. Peter. For some more statues and paintings. When I leave the Vatican I was flabbergasted. What a great expirience! I recommend It to everyone Who visited Rome. You have to see It!

Jennifer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great guide tertiary education in archeologyand extremely interesting. Showed us all the pertinent scenes, allowed time for us to take photos, and answered all our questions. She was wonderful, navigating through the crowds.

daveholtz22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was well worth the money. great way to see Venice. The guide was very good

cwgiggles1101

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good tour...our tour director was very good...but sometimes she talked alittle long in one area....Words really cannot describe how beautiful St Peter's and the Sistine Chapel really are....and soo large that even pictures can't give it the justice it deserves. You really need to see it for yourself.

Elizabeth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour leader was passionate about the Museum, Basilica and Chapel and made it a wonderful experience for us.

James Leslie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Again we had a wonderful morning. A very informative guide who came with visual aids too ! A super company. Well done

Peter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Friendly and very knowlegable guide.

phil Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Just wanted to leave some feedback from our trip to the Vatican city on the 5th Oct 2015. Not only was it well organised it did exactly what i wanted it to do. I was a little apprehensive beforehand as you are when you book trips from home and not knowing exactly where to go once you arrive. But it was amazing, we skipped the lines enjoyed three hours touring around this amazing place with a brilliant guide. Priscilla was funny knowledgeable and absolutely first rate. Will use Viator again in the future without doubt. Thanks to all.

Sandra X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great! A Must

roger v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a great trip and worth the money. I would recommend anyone to take the Sistine Chapel tour and ask for Rafael as a tour guide. Rafael was very knowledgeable about the history of the Sistine Chapel and Italy.

Jeffrey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very worthwhile. You will miss a lot of information without a guide and ours was great. Also, to line up the normal way will take hours, so this is for sure the best way to see what you want to see as well as doing it in a short time.

Matthew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Such wonders of Art and History and the Catholic Religion. I wish the other tourist held some kind of respect for it, other than jumping infront of you with a selfie stick for a photo op. Guide was delightful and charming.

Heddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I found the tour excellent, the guide very knowledgeable and he would answer any questions that I had.

cebrickey0604

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Again, this was an excellent tour. The only bad part was the Basilica was closed for a special mass, but we were able to get in later in the day.

higgy0705 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour...Must do. VIATOR is is in a league by themselves providing enjoyable tours.

neville h Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The most amazing and informative tour anyone can go on, its a must do on any ones bucket list.

Mathew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great and knowledgable tour guide. Booking ahead does help to eliminate most of the lines and having someone give you information about what you're seeing is invaluable.

Make sure to bring your own head phones or earbuds, much more comfortable than the complimentary ones.

Robyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fabulous. We had the best tour guide ever,

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Chiara made the tour so enjoyable for ourselves and our young boys 10 and 7. She was so enthusiastic and created so much interest. She was brilliant.

Viewing 4 of 89

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message