Special Offer
$43.31 Save $4.33

From USD $ 38.98 View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Advertisement
Advertisement
Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 5380 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Shaun D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What can i say about this tour. WOW... i am speechless, awesome experience and something i will remember for the rest of my life. Thank you.

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our group consisted of 6 adults and 6 children ages ranging from 9 to 15. The tour guide made this tour a very memorable experience for the age groups. Highly recommend.

James V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was obviously very interested and knowledgeable about the subject matter. She offered a lot of interesting facts and interpretations at many of our stops. She was efficient while allowing time to answer questions and keeping the group moving. We had a very pleasant and fact filled afternoon.

Andy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We booked this tour as we thought it would be the easiest way to see round the Vatican and Sistine Chapel - it was, plus we skipped all the queues. Our guide was good and was able to ensure we saw all the things that we really should in the short time we had. Radios were used to let us hear what the guide was saying, and these worked ok mostly. I'd recommend taking your own headphones though as the ones supplied don't work particularly well or stay in your ear.
In all this was good value, and ensures that you get a better insight into the local info and culture as well as the history.

Lesley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour our guide was very informative. I would recommend doing this tour.

Mitchell G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very interesting and fascinating tour, much enhanced by informative, fun and enjoyable guide. By no means can you see all the Vatican has to offer in this time, but still saw plenty and the main parts. Skip the line was invaluable. A fabulous half-day tour that we'd totally recommend

Vanessa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic tour guide. Extremely knowledgable, very informative. Would definitely recommend. A big thank you to all involved.

DIANE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

very informative tour. Guide was very well informed spoke very well

Craig B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The guide was excellent. She provided great history of the Vatican. We enjoyed every minute. I highly recommend the tour.

JANE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

very impressive and no time wasted

Keith H J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide paced our Vatican tour just right... time to see the outside museum, time to see the inside galleries, time to see the Sistine Chapel, and time for St. Peter's Basilica. She described everything knowledgeably, and with enough detail to understand the significance of each item. I loved it all!

louisehelenr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was very knowledgable and the information she gave was detailed and really interesting. Would definitely recommend booking this tour, it was a good combination. You should also pay the 8 EUROs to go up to the top of St Peter's Basillica. The view is stunning.

Bernadette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was wonderful - our guide was so clever and knowledgeable - she also seemed to be a delightful person - I think her name was Ms Carbonara.

annette.smith47

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were fortunate that there were only 5 people booked on our tour, and the other 3 didn't turn up, so we had a very personalised tour. Our tour guide Vivianne was so knowledgeable and informative that it was a wonderful tour for all of the 3 hours. Especially appreciated being able to spend so much time in the Sistine Chapel. Well worth the money.

roseformichi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour and guide

val.snedden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Meeting point easy to find with free internet whilst we waited. Guide was excellent. Good English and animated presentation. Lots of information and pictures to explain his point. Worth paying to beat the queue.

Lofty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good tour. Plan some extra time after the formal tour to go back and see some of the things that really caught your eye. We didn't do this and we regret that. You don't need to be Catholic to appreciate the splendor here.

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Vatican area was very, very crowded and we were very grateful that we had the Skip the Line tour. We were in a group of about 20 people with a guide who was very knowledgeable about every thing that we saw. Seeing all of the treasures and the amazing art work was wonderful and being able to learn some of the background was helpful. The time we spent in the Sistine Chapel had to be quiet but it was very, very crowded in there. Our guide spent time at the end of the tour guiding people to good restaurants and other things to see. It was money well spent.

Will N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great 3 hour tour. We'll worth it

Morten Slott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Small group, good guide, you see all the most important things.

Tracy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Beautiful place. I think I appreciated it more than the children.

Douglas C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Everything was wonderful. Hotels were great, flights all went beautiful. Second time I use the local tour operator and it was wonderful again. I have given out your website a dozen times. Thank you!!

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour with a good guide, highly recommend this tour, a short option for those who want to see all the main attractions at the Vatican but without spending all day. Really enjoyable

Elizabeth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour, Sara was fantastic. Highly recommended

Tammy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide was absolutely amazing. She was very knowledgeable. But the best part was she did a great job of keeping our 10 and 11 year old children interested in what she was saying. It was definitely worth scheduling a tour on our own rather than booking a cruise excursion.

Christine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Superb tour....don't miss this one! Sublime art, breathtaking ceilings, not just the Sistine Chapel, just amazing.

Plamen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was very exciting and interesting. The guide was very friendly, knowledgeable and excited about the art and the history of the Vatican. I highly recommend booking a tour with them.

Vince M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Really glad we took the tour, our tour guide was fantastic, really good English and he was sooo knowledgeable. Would recommend this tour.

Dean P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Avoided a two hour wait! Got more out of the Vatican than I could have on my own. The guide was wonderful and more than helpful! This is the only way to see the Vatican!

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a wonderful tour, our guide was super and we learned a lot! Worth the money!

khader s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

perfect tour so informative recommeded

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour the guide a Canadian girl was friendly and very Informative very enjoyable have no hesitation in recommending this tour.

Shannon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was awesome! Our guide Sara was amazing. This is a must for anyone coming to Rome!

closeau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour guide. The tour office was a little hard to find,but I had booked my tour for the following day and they were able to accommodate us that day.

Shawndra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great information provided, such an amazing place!

David X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was local and informative. Best part was we got to skip the line.

alexasiroy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We bought this ticket for a Wednesday morning when the Pope was giving his Papal message. If seeing the pope is your thing, DO NOT BUY this for wednesday morning, get tickets for seats for his mass/audience.

If you don't mind missing the pope, going to the Vatican museum during the Papal audience is an excellent idea as it is not crowded. You don't feel rushed or elbow to elbow with the other tourists as you all make your way to the Sistine Chapel. We arrived at the Sistine Chapel around 12 and our guide told us to go back to the cafeteria, have a coffee, and wait until they open the access from the Sistine Chapel to St. Peter's Basilica. Though the vatican attendants did not like us walking back towards the Sistine Chapel entrance, we just said we needed to use the toilet and they let us go. Around 12:30 they opened the door and we were able to go right into the basilica without having to go through security again. Also, the basilica doors just opened as well and there were very few people in the basilica.

Overall, it was a great tour! We didn't get a tour of the Basilica due to the Papal Mass, but I think we received a more in depth Vatican Museum tour and so it worked out.

Igor G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Excellent guide. Well organized.

Femke K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a really nice guide. He had a lot to tell which we didn't know before, since my friend allready had a tour at St Pieter. He spoke English at a really good level. We enjoyed the tour and would definately book another one.

jmowyang United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful experience, extremely knowledgeable guide and was great at answering questions. A little confusing finding the initial check-in office, but overall I recommend this tour. Remember that the entry fee is not included, so be ready to provide payment when you check in. Skip The Line was great.

Caitlin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was very informative and a wonderful way to see the vatican!

Peter N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good tour, very enjoyable, really good guide. Recommended.

Sherman T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide know the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel and St. Peter Bascillica inside out. It was a great trip for both of us.

George S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

was a great tour. I would highly recommend it to anyone .b the tour guide was amazing .he made it very interesting and his knowledge of the subject amazing kudios to you excellent5

Rebecca G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic Tour and would recommend to everyone! The tour company was brilliant and our guide was fantastic. Very much enjoyed!

Jeff W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent guide and organized meeting place and planning of the tour.

Dennis N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great experience. A must see.

Jacqueline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent. Our guide was superb.

toroboricua65

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

GREAT TOUR. THE GUIDE WAS AMAZING. NO LINES, DIRECTLY TO MUSEUM, SIXTINE CHAPEL AND ST PETER BASILICA

JoAnn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour with a very knowledgeable guide. This was ny second time at the Vatican and I highly recommend a guided tour......an added plus is skipping the long ticket line and going directly to security!!

Ellen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the perfect way to see Vatican City, the Sistine Chapel, and St. Peters!!! Patricia was absolutely fabulous!!! So informative and just a lovely person! We especially enjoyed her stories about growing up in Rome!

Bhavik P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Skipping the line was great, worth bringing your own earphones if you have.

richard s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was great. She made sure we were all together which was very difficult considering the large crowds and the rain. She was very interesting and knowledgeable.

Antonio G B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour!

Ellen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Despite the crowds, our guide was able to get us through in a timely way, was really knowledgeable and left us with a broader understanding and great memories of such an amazing and beautiful place!

Joan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Informative and breathtaking. I lived my tour guide and the tour.

Shirley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic!!

Booked on line before leaving UK. Difficulty in printing voucher was only issue.
Tour guide was first class. Would thoroughly recommend the tour.

Tammy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour with Chiara was one of the highlights of our trip to Europe. Chiara was a wealth of information! This sacred place is simply amazing! We will have to come back and visit again. It was overwhelming, but so beautiful and we were glad to have a very knowledgeable guide.

Jean A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

On time and on point!

Martin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very terrific...!! Well organized and worth skipping the long, long lines. Best of all was Patricia...!!! She's warm, friendly, very knowledgeable, and LOVES what she does and it shows...!!!

Viewing 4 of 90

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message