From USD $ 37.03 View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Advertisement
Advertisement
Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 5568 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was terrific and the guide was very knowledgeable. The guide pointed out things that someone not on the tour would never know.

chazsorkin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Took the train from the cruise port, then walked down to Vatican City. Tour company was easy to find. Our guide was passionate about the history of the artworks in the museum. He brought along a portfolio with selected paintings, sculptures, and legends that are a part of the great history to be learned.

Jacqueline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative, and a very enjoyable tour.

debrahannan7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Sistine Chapel is amazing, skip the line bookings allowed us to do just that. Mid summer and very hot, we were pleased to be able to have quick access. However the number of visitors in incredible and that being the case the security guards rush everyone through and many at a time. The experience was dampened by security yelling over loud speakers to Silencio! No Photo, No Video! during our 20 minutes inside.Now that I am aware that it is possible to book a pre public access viewing of the Sistine Chapel I would do this next time. Apart from that the beauty of the building and the amazing art work is truly a lifetime must see.

Rebecca C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good English speaking guide and very well organised.

Glenn G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Coming early was great. We could actually tour the museum and see things without being crammed by other people. The small group made it personal and easy to move around. Having a tour on a Wednesday is good and bad. We got to see the Raphael room since the Basilica was closed. But then we had to stick around not too bad - we got something to eat to see the Basilica when it opened at 1 PM. The tour was so much better with a guide - and ours was excellent.

Juan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome tour! Our tour guide, did not get her name, was very helpful and informative.

M I I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Trip length was just right. Well organized. Very enjoyable overall

Dena B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Johnny and Isaac were great! We loved the venue, food, and the tour after dinner. This is a must for a romantic evening in Florence.

Jason S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was wonderful!! So knowledgable and seemed to really enjoy teaching us about the museums and the church. So happy we took the tour!

jillian n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

brilliant

Brad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was very well organised with a very knowledgeable guide who was anle to provide an excellent insight into the Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and the Basilica of St Peters.
The tour group was small enough that you were able to hear all the commentary and the guide was very well organised with a wealth of printed material that he was able to use to illustrate much of the history.
The museums, chapel and cathedral were absolutely amazing. The 'skip the line ' element of the tour worked well and facilitated entry.

ollie brown Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow !!! What beautiful buildings. So much history here. Loved this tour, would highly recommend.

Tiffany T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable, we had a great visit!

Luisa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excelente guia

Greg M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a great time well worth doing the tour. We got right in and the tour director was fabulous

Greg M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a great time well worth doing the tour. We got right in and the tour director was fabulous

Dimphy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent

Christian Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

highly recommend, leanred a lot about vatican

Andre P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome experience and top notch guide. We were given more than enough oppurtunity to ask quistions and the answers were all given with an i terresting storie behind the facts.
True value for money and a very memoriable experience.

asantoro10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Chadwick W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience!! Loved our tour guide. Learned so much

Mikayla W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was by far the best tour we and #39;ve had and we and #39;ve been on three! Debra was our tour guide and she was amazing!!! She was great with the kids and accommodating to some elders with walking difficulty. Debra gave us interesting facts that I hadn and #39;t heard from the previous two tours. She was outstnading!

Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I loved our tour in the Vatican! Our tour guide was funny and very knowledgeable; she did a great job taking the time to explain big and little things. I feel like if I went on this visit without a tour guide, I would not totally understand everything.

Danielle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Add this to your bucket list!! We had an amazing day touring the Sistine Chapel, St. Peter and #39;s Basilica and the museums. I would highly recommend. Our tour guide Linda was fantastic and really made the guided tour informative and definitely worthwhile. The tour was worth every Euro spent!!

Abrahim M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Penny R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a jaw dropping tour! Was just amazed with everything and our tour guide Theresa was very knowledgeable.

Diana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Deborah was the best guide I could have asked for. Her passion for the Vatican was infectious. She was extremely knowledgeable and approachable.

Justin N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Deborah was fantastic. She was full of insightful information and made the tour fun as well as informative. The Vatican is packed full of people but she sure knew how to push her way through the crowds so we had a chance to see everything.

evedoyle43

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife and I took this tour a few weeks ago. Going with this group meant bypassing a massive queue at the entrance which was a huge plus. The Vatican is incredibly crowded so there was still a bit of a crush getting through security but we moved quite quickly and our guide, Deny Martinez hope I got the spelling correct took us to a quieter area where she spent some time explaining the history and some of the idiosyncrasies of Michaelangelo's major works that we were about to see. She managed, in a short time, to bring these works to life and to reveal details that would otherwise be missed by an uninformed observer. I found her commentary compelling and she obviously has a great enthusiasm for these works. A highlight for me was the room of maps which is just breathtaking to behold! From there we moved on to the Sistine Chapel where, you can only spend about five minutes or so due to the huge amount of people moving through but they were five spectacular minutes! The tour finished in St Peters Basillica which was less crowded and Deny spent time explaining the history and details of a number of the major renaissance and baroque artworks, once again, enlightening us to things that we would certainly have otherwise missed.
This tour was a great way to see and learn about the artworks of the Vatican. It is very crowded but well worth it and our ever attentive guide, Deny, made it all come to life!

Karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing. Not enough time to take in all the beauty of the Sistine Chapel and was rushed out.

Frances T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well organised and enjoyable tour. Skipped the lines which was great. Tour guide was lovely and obviously enjoyed the tour herself.

jill.b.weinstein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Chiara from the tour company was very friendly, knowledgable and made the tour of the Vatican museum and Sistine Chapel extremely interesting . She was great at name recall and made us feel really special. Loved skipping the lines, it made the tour so much more enjoyable:

Juliet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative but not overwhelmingly long tour of the Vatican! The meeting point is easy to find and the tour guide was very well-informed and personable

ohyouprism

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was great. I don't have another word to describe her. Everything was planned perfectly. She engaged everyone. Tell the stories between walls.

Alan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I have recommended this tour to a work colleague. We were very impressed by the knowledge of the guide, the location of the office and the friendliness of everyone involved. Thank you for making this the highlight of our trip.

CATALINA D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a good tour. Our guide was very knowlegable.

Vincent T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great tour and learned so much in such a short time. The half-day tour was perfect for us. Elizabeth was our tour guide and she was very knowledgeable. We highly recommend this tour.

Carolyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the only way to tour the Vatican it's utter chaos otherwise. Our guide Ilaria was wonderful and most informative-you could tell that she loves the Sistine Chapel. We were not able to see St Peter's Basilica that day because the pope was scheduled to speak but we felt that we still had a full tour.Highly recommend.

Krystyna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant. Enjoyable and informative

Matthew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide came. She is a charming lady who speaks fluent Italian accent English. She told stories that make you notice details of the subjects and enjoy them more. This tour deserves the highest rating in all ways.

Eddi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great guide. The Vatican was awe inspiring. Loved it. I hope the Colosseum is just as good.

jenna.jones3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing sights and very informative guide.

kthole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was great.

Michele M. K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We met our guide at the tour offices and walked to the Vatican where we indeed skipped the line, which by the way was all the way down the hill. This tour was worth every penny and then some. Three hours of beautiful art, statues, plus info and history. Definitely do this tour.

callie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour - our guide Ingar knew her history and was very informative x

Cuerita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well organized tour. The tour guide really knows her trade. Very courteous and patient.

Jill C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Rosa was a wonderful, knowledgeable tour guide who taught us much about Michelangelo and the history of the Vatican. Her expertise was much appreciated!

annie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

excellent, the tour guide are really good. I can recommend Viator to my friends. And I can make tour bookings with Viator in our next trips.

moms travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Very crowded. Awesome to see!

alison s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We started early in the morning and wasted no time in lines waiting. Our guide is terrific and filled our whole time with stories and explanations.

AprilSMalone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was amazing! It was long enough to see all the things we wanted to see. Our group was very small, only 13, so our tour guide was able to to make it a more personable experience. He was very knowledgeable about the history of Rome, as well as the Vatican. We would highly recommend this tour

Joy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was an amazing tour. Thank you

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Only issue was I wasn't aware that the price of the ticket was not included, be prepared to pay another 22 dollars when you arrive.

bill.sandra68

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was very informative and had a wonderful sense of humour, loved it!!!

Steven O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent guide a d tour

Errol W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was well worth the time and well paced. Great guide.

Keshia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide was informative and allowed ample time to view everything, including the Sistine Chapel. The tour also moved at a good pace meaning you can take a few pictures without losing the group completely. The lines were very long and slow moving so it was a very good way to see everything inside!

Glenda P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Elly May was a great tour guide in which showed us all the sites

Marcia P B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide did a wonderful job. I was very pleased.

Viewing 4 of 93

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message