Special Offer
$43.42 Save $4.34

From USD $ 39.08 View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Advertisement
Advertisement
Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 850448 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Bruce K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A must if you intend to see these places. Apart from skipping an hour or more wait to get in the leader was extremely informative and added hugely to the whole experience

amtinana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly knowledgeable tour guide.

Barbara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Although we went at a REALLY busy time of year week of Easter the tour guide did a good job of showing us highlights and trying to get us moved through the museum without feeling rushed even though we had to skip several rooms. The Sistine Chapel was amazing as was St Peter's Basilica.

Richard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Skip the line was excellent. guide was knowledgable and took us where we needs to go. I think without a guide we would have just wandered, got lost and missed bits. we had audio headsets so we learned a bit. All sites were great to see and tick off the list. Did not see the Pope he must have been doing the cleaning.

Elizabeth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Joanna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide was exceptional. Very knowledgeable and professional. We were able to pass the hundreds of people in line and go straight in. Highly recommend.

Leigh S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was knowledgeable and provided a lot of great information. It was also nice that he genuinely cared about the state of the museum and Vatican grounds and would make sure people were following the rules not touching. He also gave us a great recommendation for wear to eat after we left the tour.

Carol C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

knowledgeable guide- well worth it

Brian O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Friendly, informed guide. No line. Wonderful experience: would highly recommend.

jcondelli2012

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were very pleased with our tour. We were able to see the Vatican museums, Sistene Chapel and Saint Peter's Bascilica. Our guide Alfredo was great. He was very knowledgeable and welcomed questions. Wonderful way to see the Vatican.

Cheryl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was fantastic. The guide we had was so knowledgeable. He knew the history, names, artwork, just everything. I totally recommend this tour to anyone.

Connie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We received your ticket for two of us via email, and were wondering if we would be able to make the connection--since Rome is always full of traffic, people, unlined streets for directions, etc.
However, the local tour office was exactly where you indicated, and our guide was a super person, Christina. My companion has great difficulty walking even with a cane, but she put him and another man in a wheelchair at the first of the line, and all cooperated during the whole three hours. Wonderful experience, at about 1/3rd the cost of ticketing otherwise. THANKS!

Connie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful!

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour aided by an exceptional guide Leanna . She was so informed and . Patient and made the whole experience.
Only slight disappointment wish having to pay cash of 23.00 pp to the tour operator on the day but I blame myself for not reading the smallprint on your booking.

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a tremendous tour. Our tour guide Viviane? was extremely knowledgeable, well spoken, and made the Vatican, Sistine Chapel, and St. Peter's Basilica come to life. We learned so much from her. There is so much to see on this tour it's nice to have an expert walk with you and give the history or add significance to all that you're seeing.

Stuart H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Edward L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was outstanding. The guide was knowledgeable and clearly passionate about the subject matter. Definitely worth doing

Ronald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Guide did not just point out the various things we were seeing. But, gave the background, history and some of the unique features of the artifacts.

Lisa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was phenomenal! The tour guide was exceptional! I had two teenage daughters who were captivated the whole time. The only glitch was that I booked and got a confirmation for an 11am tour, but when we arrived at the tour location, they had us listed at 1pm. Also, it is a bit tricky to find the tour office, so give yourself plenty of time in case you get lost. And, when they say be there 15 minutes early, they mean it! I would highly recommend this tour!

Ruth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Alfredo was a terrific tour guide. He is incredibly knowledgable on the history of the popes, the museum collections and the Vatican. Highly recommend this tour.

Katerina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had an amazing morning with our rep Elizabet. Thank you so much for a super day!

Abhey J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

it was amazing and tour guide had detailed information regarding the Vatican city

Salvatore C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Unbelievable and tour guide was excellent

Francis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide was very professional. She gave a clear and informative commentary.

Susan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing tour!

Jim P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour our guide was very knowledgeable

Allison E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely loved this tour!!! Our guide was very knowledgeable and the tour gave us a very structured way to see all of the important things that the Vatican has to offer in a three hour period. It was great to learn about all of the history and religion behind the Vatican, and I don't think I would have appreciated going there as much as I did without doing the tour. Definitely use this tour to skip all of the long lines and have a very educating and interesting experience!

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

So much to see, I would definitely recommend the tour. She explained everything which kept me captivated. An amazing place although you do feel like cattle being herded down the galleries as it is quite narrow and very busy. Sistine Chappell and the basilica were breath taking.

Funda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide was really knowledgeable and informative.

Francis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Superb tour.liaria our guide was brilliant and passionate from start to finish

p.aitken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide Linda was fantastic. Not only was she a qualified archaeologist and absolutely new her stuff, she was so enthusiastic. You could tell that this was a passion, and not just a job. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend it.

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed thanks

Jon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

After I saw the line for individual tickets, I was thankful we purchased SkipTheLine tickets. Holy heavens, we were able to get right in! Do the Skip the line!

david d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide was awesome and very informative. highly recommended!!

Shaun D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What can i say about this tour. WOW... i am speechless, awesome experience and something i will remember for the rest of my life. Thank you.

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our group consisted of 6 adults and 6 children ages ranging from 9 to 15. The tour guide made this tour a very memorable experience for the age groups. Highly recommend.

James V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was obviously very interested and knowledgeable about the subject matter. She offered a lot of interesting facts and interpretations at many of our stops. She was efficient while allowing time to answer questions and keeping the group moving. We had a very pleasant and fact filled afternoon.

Andy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We booked this tour as we thought it would be the easiest way to see round the Vatican and Sistine Chapel - it was, plus we skipped all the queues. Our guide was good and was able to ensure we saw all the things that we really should in the short time we had. Radios were used to let us hear what the guide was saying, and these worked ok mostly. I'd recommend taking your own headphones though as the ones supplied don't work particularly well or stay in your ear.
In all this was good value, and ensures that you get a better insight into the local info and culture as well as the history.

Lesley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour our guide was very informative. I would recommend doing this tour.

Mitchell G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very interesting and fascinating tour, much enhanced by informative, fun and enjoyable guide. By no means can you see all the Vatican has to offer in this time, but still saw plenty and the main parts. Skip the line was invaluable. A fabulous half-day tour that we'd totally recommend

Vanessa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic tour guide. Extremely knowledgable, very informative. Would definitely recommend. A big thank you to all involved.

DIANE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

very informative tour. Guide was very well informed spoke very well

Craig B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The guide was excellent. She provided great history of the Vatican. We enjoyed every minute. I highly recommend the tour.

JANE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

very impressive and no time wasted

Keith H J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide paced our Vatican tour just right... time to see the outside museum, time to see the inside galleries, time to see the Sistine Chapel, and time for St. Peter's Basilica. She described everything knowledgeably, and with enough detail to understand the significance of each item. I loved it all!

louisehelenr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was very knowledgable and the information she gave was detailed and really interesting. Would definitely recommend booking this tour, it was a good combination. You should also pay the 8 EUROs to go up to the top of St Peter's Basillica. The view is stunning.

Bernadette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was wonderful - our guide was so clever and knowledgeable - she also seemed to be a delightful person - I think her name was Ms Carbonara.

annette.smith47

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were fortunate that there were only 5 people booked on our tour, and the other 3 didn't turn up, so we had a very personalised tour. Our tour guide Vivianne was so knowledgeable and informative that it was a wonderful tour for all of the 3 hours. Especially appreciated being able to spend so much time in the Sistine Chapel. Well worth the money.

roseformichi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour and guide

val.snedden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Meeting point easy to find with free internet whilst we waited. Guide was excellent. Good English and animated presentation. Lots of information and pictures to explain his point. Worth paying to beat the queue.

Lofty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good tour. Plan some extra time after the formal tour to go back and see some of the things that really caught your eye. We didn't do this and we regret that. You don't need to be Catholic to appreciate the splendor here.

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Vatican area was very, very crowded and we were very grateful that we had the Skip the Line tour. We were in a group of about 20 people with a guide who was very knowledgeable about every thing that we saw. Seeing all of the treasures and the amazing art work was wonderful and being able to learn some of the background was helpful. The time we spent in the Sistine Chapel had to be quiet but it was very, very crowded in there. Our guide spent time at the end of the tour guiding people to good restaurants and other things to see. It was money well spent.

Will N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great 3 hour tour. We'll worth it

Morten Slott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Small group, good guide, you see all the most important things.

Tracy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Beautiful place. I think I appreciated it more than the children.

Douglas C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Everything was wonderful. Hotels were great, flights all went beautiful. Second time I use the local tour operator and it was wonderful again. I have given out your website a dozen times. Thank you!!

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour with a good guide, highly recommend this tour, a short option for those who want to see all the main attractions at the Vatican but without spending all day. Really enjoyable

Elizabeth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour, Sara was fantastic. Highly recommended

Tammy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide was absolutely amazing. She was very knowledgeable. But the best part was she did a great job of keeping our 10 and 11 year old children interested in what she was saying. It was definitely worth scheduling a tour on our own rather than booking a cruise excursion.

Christine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Superb tour....don't miss this one! Sublime art, breathtaking ceilings, not just the Sistine Chapel, just amazing.

Viewing 4 of 91

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message