Letzte Suchanfragen
Löschen

Hubschrauberrundflug Mt. Tarawera mit Landung auf dem Vulkan

|
North Island, Neuseeland

Ab $ 322.04 USD

Tiefpreisgarantie

Wählen Sie ein Datum und die Anzahl der Reisenden aus.

Anzahl der Reisenden
Kostenlose Stornierung
bis zu 24 Stunden im Voraus
Verfügbare Optionen werden geladen …


40 Minuten (ca.)
Mobiles Ticket

Übersicht

Schweben Sie über dem Mt. Tarawera, bei einem Hubschrauberrundflug mit Landung und einer 20-minütigen geführten Entdeckungstour zu Fuß durch das Vulkangelände. Betrachten Sie sich die geothermische Landschaft der Kraterseen und Kuppeln aus der Luft und dann aus nächster Nähe, während Sie vom Reiseleiter mehr über die geologische Geschichte erfahren. Schweben Sie nach dem Start in Rotorua über den Northern Lakes District.
  • Mt. Tarawera Hubschrauberflug und Rundgang ab Rotorua
  • Machen Sie einen geführten Spaziergang auf dem Berg. Tarawera
  • Hören Sie sich vom kenntnisreichen Piloten Einblicke in das Gelände an
  • Genießen Sie den Panoramablick auf vulkanisches Gelände
Begeben Sie sich zum Hubschrauberlandeplatz am Seeufer in Rotorua und steigen Sie für den Flug zum Mt. Tarawera in den Hubschrauber. Ihr Pilot fliegt Sie über die Kraterseeen des Northern Lake District und Sie haben eine weitläufige, unvergleichliche Aussicht über die Mondlandschaft des Vulkans, in der sich auch eine 8 km lange Spalte befindet. 
Hoch über dem Lake Tarawera kreist der Hubschrauber über die Vulkanlandschaft mit einem riesigen Kratersystem, das bei der Eruption 1886 entstand. Davon betroffen war das Dorf Te Wairoa und 153 Menschen verloren ihr Leben. Erfahren Sie mehr über die Zerstörung der Pink und der White Terraces - Wasserfall-Bassins, die im 19. Jahrhundert viele Touristen zum Lake Rotomahana lockten.
Nach der Landung steigen Sie mit Ihrem Reiseleister aus dem Hubschrauber und erkunden den Mt. Tarawera zu Fuß. Sie passieren vorbei surreale Krater und Vulkankuppeln und können bei den ausführlichen Kommentaren Vergleiche zwischen der geologischen Geschichte der Region und den Legenden der Maori ziehen. 
Nach einer 20-minütigen Entdeckungsreise auf dem Boden geht es wieder an Bord des Hubschraubers für den Rückflug nach Rotorua.

Bewertungen

5.0
5 Bewertungen
5 Stern
4 Stern
3 Stern
2 Stern
1 Stern
Bewertungen von Viator-Reisenden
This tour was one off my highlights...
Katrina L
, Jan 2018
This tour was one off my highlights. It was so amazing from the views to the flight, which was very smooth. The scenery was beautiful and the pilot was very informative. This tour is so worth the money and the staff were all great to deal with.
Great Tour !! View is amazing and the...
Josianne C
, Dez 2015
Great Tour !! View is amazing and the pilot was really friendly.

Fragen?

Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch.
0800 184 4973
0800 184 4973
Produktcode: 52223B

Ähnliche Unternehmungen entdecken

From USD $ 280.74 View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Advertisement
Advertisement
Hover above Mt Tarawera on a helicopter tour with a landing that includes a 20-minute guided exploration of the volcanic terrain on foot. View the geothermal landscape of crater lakes and domes from the air, then get up close to the volcanic scenery as you learn about its geologic history from your guide. You’ll soar above the Northern Lakes district as you take off from Rotorua.

Highlights

  • Mt. Tarawera helicopter flight and walking tour from Rotorua
  • Take a 20-minute guided walk on Mt. Tarawera
  • Listen to insights about the terrain from the knowledgeable pilot

Why Our Insiders Chose This Tour

From both the air and the ground, you’ll see spectacular craters and domes formed by the 1886 eruption of Mt. Tarawera.

What You Can Expect

Mt Tarawera Helicopter Tour with Volcano Landing

Mt Tarawera volcanic landing tour

Make your way to the lakefront helipad in Rotorua and board your helicopter for the flight to Mt Tarawera. Your pilot takes off over the crater lakes of the Northern Lakes district before treating you to expansive aerial views over the lunar-like landscape of the volcano, which includes a 5-mile-long (8-km) rift. 

Soaring over Lake Tarawera, the helicopter circles the volcanic terrain, including a vast crater system formed by the 1886 eruption, which covered the village of Te Wairoa and took 153 lives. Learn about the destruction of the Pink and White Terraces — waterfall pools that drew 19th-century tourists to the shores of Lake Rotomahana.

Upon landing, disembark the chopper with your guide and explore Mt Tarawera on foot. Walk past otherworldly craters and volcanic domes and compare the region’s geologic history with Maori legend as you listen to colorful commentary. 

After your 20-minute exploration on the ground, re-board the helicopter for the return flight to Rotorua.

Customer Reviews

Josianne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended December 2015

Great Tour !! View is amazing and the pilot was really friendly.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message