Recent Searches
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Experience Salem Combo: Two Afternoon Tours Plus One Haunted Evening Tour

Salem, United States
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon4 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English


Spend the day walking and learning about the historic town of Salem. You get three tours but only pay for two with this special offer. Choose two daytime tours from: Historical Overview of Salem, Salem Cemeteries, Salem T.V. and Movie Sites, or Colonial Witch Trials. Then come back in the evening for the spooky Haunted History of Salem tour.
  • This package gives you three tours for the price of two
  • Choose which two daytime tours suit you best
  • Bring your bravery for the haunted lantern-led evening tour
  • Tour times vary by season, please confirm time at booking
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide
2 daytime walking tours
1 nighttime walking tour

Departure Point

8 Central St, Salem, MA 01970, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Evening tour times vary by season; see voucher after booking for details
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Please be advised that the state of Massachusetts and the City of Salem are requiring masks to enter business establishments. You will not be able to enter our business without a mask or face covering. Until further notice, a mask or face covering will be required on tours since we will not be able to stay six feet away from each other. Salem Historical Tours LLC reserves the right to deny service to anyone refusing to wear a mask or face covering. This requirement is subject to change based on orders by the state and the city.
  • OPERATED BY Salem Historical Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Experience Salem Combo: Two Afternoon Tours Plus One Haunted Evening Tour?
This activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Experience Salem Combo: Two Afternoon Tours Plus One Haunted Evening Tour.

Traveler Tips

  • "These tours are for anyone who would like to know the true history of Salem, not just the witch stuff." See review
  • "I would recommend if not wanting to adventure on your own to take tour y’all learn things you didn’t know prior to visit" See review


31 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
, Mar 2020
The guides were very knowledgeable and my teenage daughters and i thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
We're so glad you enjoyed the tour. We have a great group of guides and we love disseminating the history of Salem. Thank You.
Great tours
, Oct 2019
I had Nick as my tour guide he was very knowledgeable on all aspects of Salem while keeping it upbeat very enjoyable experience
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you so much. We're glad you enjoyed the tour. Nick does a wonderful job.
, Oct 2019
I will be back again! Although the tours did take a big chunk of the day, it was totally worth it. I learned a lot about Salem and had fun doing it!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thanks so much. We're glad you enjoyed the tour.
Fun Day!
Sandi T
, Oct 2019
Only complaint I would have is booking three separate tours for one day was a little too much. But the guides were excellent. The prices and value I have no complaints. Our favorite tour was the History of Salem. She was very knowledgeable and this being our first trip to Salem it was a great introduction to the area. Learned a lot about the history and places of interest and must see locations. Great trip!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
We're very happy you enjoyed the tours. Salem has incredible history. Doing three or four tours in one day is a lot of walking. Keep in mind you can schedule these tours over a few days. Sorry if that wasn't clear. Just give us a jingle in the future if you want to spread the tours out over a few days.
Great fun
, Oct 2019
The tour guide was very knowledgeable and the walks are easy and entertaining. If you want to know the history of the town and of the witch trials- then this is the way to go!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thanks so much. We try to infuse a little humor into the history to make it entertaining. Very happy you enjoyed it.
, Oct 2019
Everything got off on a rocky start. My grandson Eddie and his wife Kate dropped me off to check in then went for a parking space. Once they got back to start of tour ,it had already started. I was told to have them go inside to check with lady behind counter and she would be able to tell them our location so they could catch up,plus they had my walker ,which never happened, because the lady said she didn't know our location after the fact I was assured that they would be able to tell them our exact spot . They had another younger guide go with my grandson & his wife all over the streets calling out for me but with no luck on their part to find us.So they missed out on our first tour!! We all made it to our 4 pm tour but then it started getting way colder and the winds picked up a lot worse then it was when we got there at 11:00 am. After our 2nd tour was finished,at 5:30 we went and got a hot beverage stopped at a few shops that were still open,a lot were closed or closing already,not sure if because of the weather or not ,but was very early it seemed to me. So we didn't get to really shop around or check out things better. After that, weather starting getting worse ,raining and gusty winds that would knock you over at times and so cold that we all decided to skip our last haunted lantern tour( which was really the one we wanted to go on badly) and headed back to upstate N.Y ( 3 hrs and 54 minute ride ) Other wise, I think I would of enjoyed myself a lot better, if weather was better in spite that they missed out on two of the tours ,we book and ,me on one missed tour. We plan on coming again next Oct but closer to Halloween weekend and hope it's a whole different and better time then we had on this one. Thank you for having us visit your village of SALEM.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
We are really sorry this turned out the way it did. We did send out a second guide to try and find the tour. Due to the crowds, the first guide had to adjust his tour and went to locations near his desired locations. Adding to this issue is that your phone had died so we were unable to contact you. We cannot call our guides because they do not pick up their phones because they are working. But you made it for the 4 p.m. tour. We certainly cannot control other stores. There's nothing we can do if they close early. But you did have free time from 1230 to 4 p.m. so there was plenty of time for shopping. And of course we cannot control the weather. The wind was tough that night but the tour did go out and it was fine. I certainly hope you come back the following year. Perhaps consider coming in early October to avoid heavier parking issues.
Decent tour, but...
, Sep 2019
Decent tour, but I would have been fine only doing one. The locations of the tours were pretty much the same as was the content of both of the daytime tours. The biggest disappointment, for me, was that almost all of the interesting historical facts began with "in this location" and ended with "this isn't the original building." It's definitely not the fault of the tour guides, but it was disappointing. Adam (who lead the first and third tours) was great! He was a wealth of information and had pretty good timing when telling the "ghost stories." My recommendation? Pick one, maybe one day tour (not many people on the 11:30 tour, if you're looking for a good one) and the ghost tour, as ghosts and ghouls make for fun stories.
Salem Combo Review
Dianna S
, Sep 2019
Overall this was a very nice experience. The tour guides were knowledgeable, and informative. They were all very nice and made the experience very worthwhile.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
We're glad you enjoyed it. Our guides take pride in the research they do and there is so much to show you. Thanks
Great Customer Service and Fun
, Aug 2019
Did the basic walking tour and learned the history and then returned for the haunted evening tour. We were late for the night tour and the gentleman in the office was overly helpful and helped us locate and catch up with the group. Great customer service. The tour was entertaining in the evening.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
We're glad you enjoyed the tour. We like telling guests our history so we do what we can to get you to our guides. Thank you so much.
Senior Trip
, Apr 2019
We brought 14 high school seniors to Boston for their senior trip and spent a day in Salem. Nancy was a wonderful tour guide who kept the majority of the students interested (which is not always easy). She did a really good job with the evening haunted tour.

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 40866P8

Explore Similar Things to Do