Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

Fisherman's Wharf Tours
112 Tours & Activities
Alcatraz Tours
67 Tours & Activities
Water Tours
55 Tours & Activities

Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit

star-3.5113 Reviews
|
San Francisco, United States
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit
15

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 to 5 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 11 more

Overview

Guarantee your visit to Alcatraz when you book in advance. Relax aboard your ferry transportation and return at a time of your choosing. Afterward, use your food voucher at a preselected restaurant in Fisherman’s Wharf.
  • Enjoy a relaxed lunch at Fisherman's Wharf with an included food voucher
  • No rushing around—tour Alcatraz at you own pace with an audio guide
  • Admire San Francisco from the water as you head for 'The Rock'
  • Round-trip ferry fare included

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This is a great way to guarantee Alcatraz tickets, with a bonus lunch credit to use back at Fisherman's Wharf.
Saved to wishlist!
Round-trip boat to/from Pier 33 and Alcatraz Island (time assigned; guests do not pick their time))
Alcatraz Audio Tour (downloadable on personal cell phone and head phones))
$15 Food Credit Fisherman's Wharf Vendor of our choosing (expires same day)
Includes tickets to Alcatraz ($41 non refundable USD value)
Step foot on island and access inside the main cell house building
We will assign a Alcatraz time slot between 10:00am and 5:00pm based on inventory.
Transportation from hotels to any activity
Guest pays all voucher excess food bill/taxes/gratuities of total bill
We do not honor food or location requests .
Infants under 5 free at Alcatraz but not eligible for food credit
Food credit is not at Alcatraz Landing Pier 33
Guests do not choose their Alcatraz time slot nor selected food vendor
Food voucher expires on the same day as Alcatraz date.
Unused food vouchers will be returned and voided. No future credit.
GUESTS DO NOT PICK THEIR TIME SLOT. WE ISSUE THEIR TIME SLOT!

Departure Point

San Francisco Pier 33 - Alcatraz Island, San Francisco, CA, USA

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
Alcatraz McCormick Kulettos
6/2/2021 - 8/19/2022
Monday - Sunday:10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Alcatraz Applebees Food Credit
6/2/2021 - 8/19/2022
Monday - Sunday:10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Alcatraz Morton's Union Square
7/30/2021 - 8/19/2022
Monday - Sunday:10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Alcatraz BubbaGump Food Credit
6/2/2021 - 8/19/2022
Monday - Sunday:10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit
6/8/2018 - 12/31/2021
Monday - Sunday:10:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Orders confirmed within 24 hours. The time of Alcatraz departure time will be sent by additional email 1-2 days prior to Alcatraz date. RECHECK VIATOR EMAIL FOR ADDITIONAL ALCATRAZ VOUCHERS!
  • No refunds; exchanges; or cancellations on any Alcatraz related item
  • No refunds based on the chosen restaraunt of the day. It is final.
  • Your Viator Voucher is not your Alcatraz admission ticket.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tour More Partners

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit ?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit ?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit ?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit ?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit ?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit .

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Check in takes a bit but ride to and from the island is quick and easy." See review
  • "is better have personal guide, can entry the cells, can go upstairs for see the cells, can go to the prisioners patio,etc" See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
113 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 113 reviews
star-5
Excellent
Alena_V
, Jul 2021
What an experience! The audio tour was a fun way to learn about the prison through the eyes of both the guards and the inmates. Goosebumps from history and facts about this island.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for allowing us to help create those memories for you!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Disappointed with price and you can't cancel
Danny_F
, Jul 2021
Plan ahead and don't get ripped off. I did not know Alcatraz was cheaper than if you book through viator. I thought I was getting a deal than learned that if I had booked directly I would have saved tremendously
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Our package states in plain view that Alcatraz Admission is a portion of the total package. Those who plan well in advance have access to the lowest prices. Those who do not often give us a one star and say that they were upset they found easy access tickets last minute when nobody else had them. You are so lucky that you were one of the families who got tickets this weekend as we had to deny a list of people who wanted to go in order to get you the tickets you needed. This package is about last minute convenience and not about price. Book early and save! Also be sure to check out the sea lions on Pier 39!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Beware of luncheon voucher
Kathleen_L
, Jul 2021
The audio tour was very interesting. Although many people were on the island, there were no long waits or crowds in any one area. The price is inflated with the credit at a wharf restaurant but Applebee’s was the only option.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Applebees is not the only option. Guests have the option to upgrade to a better choice of restaurants but you chose the cheapest package we have. We offer three food packages to avoid the one star rating we get from guests who say we offer no options and that they are stuck with Applebees. Future guests who book this package should not buy this package if food is their focus. Alcatraz is the main dish! We cater to families. Their food credit goes farther at Applebees and gives a selection to feed a whole family. With so many food and drink options it really is a good deal!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Overpriced
Stanley_A
, Jul 2021
Somewhat of a disappointment. Was expecting to see much more. Lots of sections closed off for touring/viewing. Overpriced.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We are happy that we were able to get you on the island! Some families were begging us for tickets so to give them to you was a lucky day for you! It is summer with huge demand and the package price is posted at time of purchase.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Food voucher issues
Dorothy_M
, Jul 2021
The Alcatraz tour was great but the food voucher system did not work well. I purchased the fisherman’s wharf dining credit only to be given a voucher for Applebee’s which was another option. The voucher also had to be hard copy to redeem, unrealistic for my party as we did not have access to a printer. So we did not use the $60 food voucher. Very disappointed with that portion of the deal but loved the tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Applebees requires the voucher to be printed. It is how you tender payment to reduce their bill. We know it is hard to print in a hotel and that is why we say well in advance to stop by any hotel business center, FedEx, Ups Store, or your front desk and they will be happy to help you. We give people so many options to print! There is a hotel business center one block over from Applebees. We tried our best to make sure you had what you needed.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Applebee’s doesn’t honor full voucher
Chris_Y
, Jul 2021
The tour and Alcatraz was great. The lunch with Applebee’s on the other hand was horrible. First off they would not honor the full voucher. When I complained about the food the waitress giggled and didn’t offer to fix it. Food and service both were less then satisfactory to say the least. Do not go here expecting them to fully honor the voucher
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
You were issued a $15 per person food credit. It is stated on the voucher. Your bill exceeded that amount and there was a balance due in excess of your food credit. You had to pay the rest of the bill. This was not a surprise. You were told in advance. Applebees was not going to cover the rest of your food as that is not what we provide in this package.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Very good
Holly_A
, Jul 2021
The fact that I got to share this with my three sons! We enjoyed the entire tour! I would highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Memories is what we do create here! Thank you for letting us create that special day for you!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Wonderful Experience - great customer service
Charles_A
, Jul 2021
The whole experience with obtaining the tickets, working on the trip timing, downloading the tickets, etc. was exceptional. Thank you for all of your help and assistance. Great customer service.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We love our guests! We want them to know we are here for them when they need us!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Good Tour
Karen_L
, Jul 2021
It was well worth the trip to Alcatraz. Thr audio tour worked really well. And the meal was awesome...we had Fish and Chips and the Scallops. Both were really good!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
The Scallops are our favorite too! Thank you for choosing our business to make the day special for you!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Experience was good only issues was we could not find the lunch vouchers or location, that we prepaid with tickets.
Travis_E
, Jul 2021
Could it find the Applebee’s coupling for food or ticket to enter we never received the Applebee’s lunch we payed for.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
The food voucher marked "FoodVoucher" was attached to the same email as your Alcatraz Group Services voucher. You went to Alcatraz without issue therefore you got the lunch voucher on the same email. We did our part for this package.
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 60780P7

Explore Similar Things to Do