Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit

San Francisco, United States
Likely to Sell Out

From $97.99

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel.
  • 3 to 5 hours (approx.)
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Guarantee your visit to Alcatraz when you book in advance. Relax aboard your ferry transportation and return at a time of your choosing. Afterward, use your food voucher at a preselected restaurant in Fisherman’s Wharf.
  • Enjoy a relaxed lunch at Fisherman's Wharf with an included food voucher
  • No rushing around—tour Alcatraz at you own pace with an audio guide
  • Admire San Francisco from the water as you head for 'The Rock'
  • Round-trip ferry fare included

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This is a great way to guarantee Alcatraz tickets, with a bonus lunch credit to use back at Fisherman's Wharf.

What's Included

  • Round-trip boat to/from Alcatraz Island (time assigned; guests do not pick their time))
  • Alcatraz Cell House and Audio Tour Included ($41 non refundable value)
  • $15 Food Credit Fisherman's Wharf Vendor of our choosing (no special requests)
  • We will assign a random time slot to start as early as 8:50am or as late as 4pm.
  • Guests do not pick their time. We will assign you a random start time.
  • Please review restaurants prior to booking to ensure the option selected best suits your party
  • Transportation from hotels to any activity
  • Guest pays all voucher excess food bill/taxes/gratuities of total bill
  • We do not honor food or location requests .
  • Food credit is not at Alcatraz Landing Pier 33 and expires same day
  • Guests do not choose their Alcatraz time slot nor selected food vendor
  • GUESTS DO NOT PICK THEIR TIME SLOT. WE ISSUE THEIR TIME SLOT!
  • VIATOR CALL CENTER DOES NOT PROMISE SPECIFIC TIME SLOTS!

Departure & Return

Departure Point

  • San Francisco Pier 33 - Alcatraz Island
    San Francisco Pier 33 - Alcatraz Island, San Francisco, CA, USA

    Alcatraz Cruise departs from Pier 33. Instructions will be sent 1/3 days prior to your tour date.

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
Alcatraz McCormick Kulettos
6/2/2021 - 8/22/2023
Monday:10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Tuesday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Wednesday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Thursday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Friday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Saturday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Alcatraz Hard Rock Cafe Pier39
11/28/2021 - 8/22/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Alcatraz Applebees Food Credit
6/2/2021 - 8/22/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Alcatraz Morton's Union Square
7/30/2021 - 8/22/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Alcatraz BubbaGump Food Credit
6/2/2021 - 8/22/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Alcatraz IHOP $12.50 Credit
1/8/2022 - 9/5/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Alcatraz CheeseCakeFactory
11/28/2021 - 9/5/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit
6/8/2018 - 9/6/2023
Monday - Sunday:10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Alcatraz Night Tour w/$25 Food
5/16/2022 - 8/31/2023
Saturday:04:00 PM - 06:30 PM

Return Details

This activity will end right where it started.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Orders confirmed within 24 hours. The time of Alcatraz departure time will be sent by additional email 1-2 days prior to Alcatraz date. RECHECK VIATOR EMAIL FOR ADDITIONAL ALCATRAZ VOUCHERS!
  • No refunds; exchanges; or cancellations on any Alcatraz related item
  • No refunds based on the chosen restaraunt of the day. It is final.
  • Your Viator Voucher is not your Alcatraz admission ticket.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • DO NOT PLAN ALCATRAZ PRIOR TO SAME DAY FLIGHT. WE CAN NOT GUARANTEE A TIME SLOT PRIOR TO YOUR FLIGHT.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers

Cancellation Policy

This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    about cancellations.

    Frequently Asked Questions

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

    Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit ?

    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival

    Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit ?

    A:The policy on sanitization is:
    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff

    Q:What is the social distancing policy during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit ?

    A:The policy on social distancing is:
    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

    Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit ?

    A:The policy on staff health & safety is:
    • Regular temperature checks for staff

    Traveler Photos

    See more

    Traveler Tips


    Check in takes a bit but ride to and from the island is quick and easy.
    is better have personal guide, can entry the cells, can go upstairs for see the cells, can go to the prisioners patio,etc
    Reviews
    3.5
    205 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 205 reviews
    Alcatraz + Boudin Bistro. Great!
    Peter_M, Aug 2022
    We very much enjoyed visiting Alcatraz and having lunch at Boudin Bistro was the perfect closing. Great experience!
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    We loved having you!! Boudin is a great partner and we love them just as much as you did!
    Not worth the $
    Anonymous, Aug 2022
    Wasn’t worth the money, Morton’s meal coupon was a waste couldn’t get a table waste of $290 so sad :(
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Sadness is all on your end. The voucher clearly says to call ahead and make a reservation or enjoy walk up seating is allowed in the bar section. You could have even called us to ask to extend the voucher one more day for you. There is no reason why you could not have enjoyed the meal that day.
    Seeing the inside.
    Wayne_B, Aug 2022
    We had been to Alcatraz once before but only from the bay. Thie time we were able to take the journey into the facility and we are so glad we did. Being in Law Enforcement I had seen jails, some modern and some old. This was beyond old. Truly enjoyed the history.
    Alcatraz was great, check where the restaurant is located before booking
    debra_k, Aug 2022
    The experience in alcatraz was great, everything went smoothly. The title is misleading, though, because cheesecake factory is in union Square, not fisherman's wharf so we had to travel to take advantage of our lunch credit. We aren't from around here and weren't planning on leaving the pier area so that was definitely not in our plan.
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Guests can make this process so simple! Simply book the combo restaurant you want in advance and save the time and effort on reviews like this! You had the choice to choose : Applebees, IHOP, Cheese Cake Factory, Boudin, Morton's, and McCormick Schmick. Not sure what the issue is but chances is it is on your side for choosing the restaurant you chose!
    Overall a lovely outing. No lunch as I said before. This was paid for
    Regina_C, Aug 2022
    My nephew visiting from Ireland loved it. It was a beautiful day. We as advertised and paid for were not given a food voucher. Had to buy our own lunch Elizabeth Hagan PS you keep referring to me as Regina. I’m Elizabeth
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    No. You were given a lunch voucher and it was clearly listed as LUNCH voucher listed right below the same Alcatraz tickets we sent. You scanned into Alcatraz and therefore show that you received the email we sent that has a food voucher attached in the same email.
    Alcatraz trip
    Carol_D, Aug 2022
    We enjoyed it more this time than in 1997. It seems much more organized. The tram was great to have for our person in a scooter. The elevator was a plus. The audio tour was fun to listen to. We definitely recommend for all age groups.
    Alcatraz experience
    bgcassady54, Aug 2022
    Very pleasant tour with narrator giving details. The staff was pleasant and helpful in describing the building
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Go for it!
    Deborah_D, Aug 2022
    We had fun but the flies sucked. They swarmed us like we were fresh dung. The rest was great. Very interesting and the weather was super
    Fun
    Todd_L, Aug 2022
    Great time…Was easy to use and navigate. Would definitely recommend using especially during the busy time!
    Refund for lunch voucher please. Wrong date on it
    Jamie_S, Aug 2022
    Alcatraz was great, but you did my lunch voucher date for another date. Alcatraz 8/5 and lunch voucher 8/4. They didn't match and we couldn't use. I would like a refund for the lunch voucher please.
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    They would have honored the voucher for you if you just mentioned to them about it or called us with the number on the voucher for us to correct. You did not let us know so we had no clue that there was a clerical error.
    Awesome Trip
    Kimberly_B, Aug 2022
    Our waitress a Bubba Gump restaurant was awesome. Kids enjoyed the Alcatraz boat ride and tour on the island. We were blessed with beautiful weather as well
    Truly enjoyable!!!
    Amanda_W, Aug 2022
    Booked this last minute and boy was it ABSOLUTELY worth it. Had issues getting the email with the tickets through my phone but the chat agent made sure it was fixed immediately and they followed up the next day to make sure we didn’t have any further complications. Booked the tour/lunch package for 3 people and we chose the Hard Rock Cafe. One voucher covered all 3 of our lunch credits which made it really nice. The ferry ride was a perfect opportunity for photos of the Golden Gate Bridge, the city and Alcatraz. Once on the island, the self-paced guided audio tour was definitely the way to go. They gave us each little cell phones that narrated the entire inside of the main prison. It was easy to pause to take pictures before moving on. After that was done, did some shopping at the really nice shop on the island and then walked around the rest of the time reading the different points of interest plaques before hoping the ferry back and going to lunch. I will be using this company again for future tours!!
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    No one has mentioned the flies?
    Jennifer_F, Aug 2022
    I can’t believe I had to pay $99.00 for this tour. It’s NO different than the $49 tickets. From the moment you begin your boat ride you are attacked by sooo many flies. They stay w you through the whole tour. And the smell is so disgusting. I had 7 in my party (family) look so forward to this tour and we were All Very Disappointed and grossed out!
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    No one mentioned the flies, fog, rain, cold weather, sea sickness, heat, wind, and factors that make up the earth we live on. It is nature. We wish you never booked and let us give your tickets to a family who begged us to get them tickets instead. We had dozens of families who would have killed to be in your shoes on this date. This family we had were so sad they couldn’t go and here we have another family who simply isn’t grateful that they had access when it has been sold out for weeks! The difference between $99 and waste of money is you sitting on the edge of Pier 39 loooking at the island instead of going on the island. Make sure you update your review to let everyone know you also got food included with this package for your family. You failed to mention that value in your package.
    Great experience with a little work needed on lunch voucher
    Ramon_G, Aug 2022
    Great experience right on schedule and easy to find. I would just recommend instead of the IHOP lunch voucher have one for items sold in the boat instead. As a non local wanting to experience San Francisco eating at IHOP wasn't my 1st choice of places to eat.
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    We give guest many options but you chose the cheapest most economical choice:IHOP You had the option of upgrading to local tastes such as Boudin Bakery or National chains such as Bubba Gump, Hard Rock Cafe, or Cheese Cake Factory.
    Waste of money
    P_K, Aug 2022
    Alcatraz is full of bird poop and smells. It is full of flies and you feel that as soon as you sit on the ferry. Viator is buying Alcatraz tickets and blackmail/horde tickets by charging you double the price. Not a good eithical practice. They buy tickets in bulk so you don’t get them available and then pay double price.
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Don’t forget to add not going to the island at all into your price when you feel you have been charged a small mark up. You paid $99 for this package which included Alcatraz, lunch credit, and access to the island in one easy click.’It is the cheapest package we have on here yet you still feel like it was a waste?!?
    Nice experience.
    Marcie_C, Aug 2022
    Front desk Attentive. Staff Helpful. Rooms Clean. Delicious breakfast. Need parking. Need elevator toy work. But above all was nice.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    We got COVID, what customer service…
    JeannettePeterson, Aug 2022
    We got COVID, couldn’t go and couldn’t get anyone on the phone. So we missed out on this trip. Wish customer service was a little easier to get in touch with.
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Covid is not a new issue and masks are required in the island with outdoor access all over the island. Alcatraz no longer issues refunds or credits for Covid.
    Worth the time and money
    Rachelle_A, Aug 2022
    My son and I enjoyed seeing how they escaped and learning about it. My son also couldn't believe the families that had to live there
    Alcatraz
    Carolyn_S, Jul 2022
    Alcatraz was great but we went to 2 restaurants at the wharf and they have never heard of the voucher for food so we had to pay
    Response from Host, Jul 2022
    Well here is the issue: We sent you an email well in advance and a text that said we sent your Alcatraz and a food voucher. You decided not to look for that email and approached Alcatraz with a Viator receipt thinking that this was your admission. It was not! There was a food voucher clearly attached to the email that said the amount and the location of the food use. The responsibility for you to prepare yourself for the day is on you. If you did not have your food voucher you could have emailed us and said " i dont have my food voucher" but you chose to walk around the Wharf until you paid for a meal. Not sure how we could make this any easier for you but the 1000s of others had no issue.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Alcatraz at your own pace!
    Nissa_S, Jul 2022
    This was a self guided tour which was greatly appreciated because you can stay with the general group or wander at your our pace. You can listen to as much of as little of the audio history as you prefer. Awesome experience!
    ...

    Questions?

    Product code: 60780P7