• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 83 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 83 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great trip, Great staff. Hold on tightly to your hats and Iphones. I lost both. My fault not the staffs. We still had a great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great fun and great views. It was cold and windy outside but the boat provided warm coats for us to use. 90 minutes was the perfect length. I particularly liked that the boat wasn't too crowded. There were maybe 20 people. I tend to get sea sick but I wasn't affected at all (probably b/c we were on a catamaran). I would say this experience is a must for those who visit SF and those who live in the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Trip was GREAT!! The boat was not too full (maybe 20 people) and the weather was beautiful which or course makes it sooooo nice. I could have stayed out there for another few hours but my husband and daughter thought the 90 min was fine. We got some great pics and the price was right!! I would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We all really enjoyed out trip. It's a great way to see the bay. My 5 and 13 year old girls had a blast. Remember your jackets and sun screen. We went on a hot day, it got really chilly when the boat picked up pace, but I still managed to burn my ears.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was an absolutely great experience. For the price it was well worth it. The staff was very friendly and helpful in explaining the different bridges and islands and their history. We got to lay around in great weather and enjoy beverages available on the boat. All in all I'd do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Had a fun day out at sea. Weather was a little chilly but there was coats on board for your use. There wasn't more than 10 people on board the spacious boat so we had plenty of space to move around. Perfect weather, great scenic views of the Alcatraz, Goldengate bridge and also sighted dolphins, what more can you ask for?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

There were only 8 of us on board because of questionable weather. It was fantastic. I even got to be at the helm for a while. The view of the city, Alcatraz and the Golden Gate could not be much better. It was a lot of fun and the crew was very personable.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

It was a great experience! The captain was very nice as well as the crew. I highly recommend the Catamaran Cruise to everyone!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A must do when the weather is good. We had the most amazing views of the Golden Gate Bridge as we sailed under it and back into the bay. It is worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Very cool! A really cool view of the bridge, Alcatraz, etc. We would do this again, especially since it was so cheap!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Wonderful trip, crew was superb and very caring. This trip I would do again.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It was really cool.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Had a lovely time.

Anne H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Excellent service. Great views of the bay and the close up of underneath of the Golden Gate bridge was fascinating. There was only one other family on the catamaran with our group of 6 which made it feel very personal. Captain was very informative and even let the kids take the helm. Much better than the crowded ferries with loudspeaker narration spoiling the moment!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I'm definitely doing it again. Makes me think whether I should buy a boat for myself.

From USD $ 39.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2316BAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message