Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Semi Private Standard | Santorini Catamaran Cruise with Meal and Drinks

Badge of ExcellenceFira, Greece

From $143.97

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 5 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Experience the coastline of Santorini from the water during this 5-hour catamaran cruise. Choose between daytime and sunset bookings, both allow you to travel with an intimate group of 20 or fewer fellow passengers. Snorkel equipment is available for stops along the route, and you'll dine on snacks and drinks.
  • 5-hour catamaran cruise from Santorini
  • Choose from daytime or sunset tour
  • Food and drinks included
  • See Santorini's sights from the water
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included
Operated by:

What's Included

  • Complimentary Hotel pickup and drop-off with an air-conditioned mini bus
  • Snorkeling & safety equipment
  • Lunch
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • Soda/Pop
  • All Fees and Taxes
  • Tips

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Pickup details

We will send you a message with the exact location and time for the pickup, after the booking. The pick-up happens with a Mini Bus, at least one hour prior to the start time of the cruise and the pickup location might be a short walking distance from your hotel.

What To Expect

Whether you choose the daytime tour or the sunset tour, you'll begin your 5-hour trip on the water. 

Travel to the marina, where you'll board your catamaran and set out on the Aegean Sea. The day's first stop is at Red Beach, famous for its red cliffs and sand, then pass by White Beach. Reach the bay of Mesa Pigadia, where you can go snorkeling and swimming. Sail past Indian Rock and the Venetian Lighthouse, then learn more about the volcanic caldera. Stop at the island's natural hot springs for a dip and get views of Oia and Therasia Island. 

Daytime travelers will enjoy a full snack spread and sunset tour. Drinks included. 

Disembark at Vlychada Marina.

Red Beach

One of the most beautiful beaches of the island. Its distinct red coloration is caused by the rich in minerals and iron soil. Stop to take some photos. We do not drop you off. You do not stop for swimming.

20 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

White Beach (Pass By)

White Beach, which is only accessible by boat, is a marvel to look at. We do not stop for swimming or drop you off.

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Passport name, gender, number, expiration date, and country are required at time of booking for all participants according to the Greek Maritime Law
  • Minimum age is 18 years to consume alcohol
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Vegetarian options are available, please make your request upon booking
  • Bring your own sunscreen, swimsuit, sunglasses and windbreaker
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:How can I let you know where to pick me up?

A:We offer pick ups from some hotels, if we are unable to pick you up from your hotel due to traffic restrictions, we will pick you up from a nearby location and will contact you to let you know of this. Let us know where you are staying in the 'Special Requirements' box in the Traveler Details section during checkout. Or you can let us know after booking by visiting 'Manage my Booking' and emailing us there.

Jul 2019

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


They do have blankets, but I would recommend a jacket for sunset cruise as it gets chilly as sun goes down.
This catamaran sunset cruise is a must if you are in Santorini!
Don’t choose any other company for there were many catamaran around and those run by the company were the newest and had the best equipment and probably the best crew but that I couldn’t know for wasn’t on their catamaran.
Reviews
5.0
1,736 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 1,736 reviews
Unforgettable experience
Ricardo_R, Jan 2023
Maria was the best host. All the staff onboard made us feel like they were part of our family. If you’re in the area, don’t miss booking your Aegean Sea adventure with them.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Incredible!
Denise_S, Nov 2022
It was a memorable sunset cruise on our honeymoon. The transfer was very smooth as they pick you up from your hotel. Hosts were lovely and explained the sights and Santorini's history. Food and drinks were great. We got to take a dip and the hosts helped us with photos. You really feel like you are in a paradise on this cruise. The final view of the sunset brought tears to our eyes. What a way to witness this beautiful place on our planet.
Comfy and convenient
Laurie_S, Oct 2022
Very nice and helpful staff. Comfortable and convenient experience . Was picked up and dropped off at my hotel. The boat ride was the half day sunset tour. It was lovely and the dinner they served was very good. So glad we signed up dor the tour.
Spectacular sunset cruise
Monique_R, Oct 2022
Outstanding cruise with spectacular scenery! The crew was extremely kind and helpful, providing a variety of beverages throughout. The meal they served was wonderful - homemade Greek specialties in abundance. We watched them grill right on the back of the boat while sipping local white wine. The boat was spacious with many places to sit and enjoy the views. Highly recommend this activity!
Santorini sunset can't be beat!
Mark_M, Oct 2022
Our guide Chris was so welcoming and friendly upon boarding the boat. She made sure everyone was having a good time and was comfortable, and she knew so much about the beaches, the geology, and the cave formations around the island. The places they stopped to swim were gorgeous, and the water was perfect. The dinner on the boat was very tasty, and the people on the boat with us were a group of fun, interesting people to spend the afternoon with. Only caveat is the hot springs...the sulfur may stain swimwear, and smells a little bit. The staff rinsed those who swam in the hot springs off, which was a very good idea so that everyone on the boat could enjoy the whole experience. It was a very relaxing activity, and the sunset was a sight to behold.
Amazing experience and...
LuisEduardo_A, Oct 2022
Amazing experience and staff! Mimosa and Kristin are awesome! I proposed my girlfriend and they support all the process in detail!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Had such a wonderful time...
Hayden_T, Oct 2022
Had such a wonderful time on the catamaran! The staff were awesome and had plenty of time to eat, swim and relax!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Amazing Catamaran Experience
Michael_M, Oct 2022
Absolutely amazing tour, Leo and his crew were especially hospitable and work extremely hard to ensure both your safety and pleasure. They allow you to both swim and scuba dive, followed by lunch and an amazing view of the sunset at sea. Truly magical experience that I would highly recommend to everyone visiting Santorini.
Catamaran tour
ELMO_T, Oct 2022
A must thing to do in Santorini, we choice the sunset tour. Crew was nice and professionals. Really fun and we enjoyed a lot.
Enjoyable but rather underwhelming
Jordan_F, Oct 2022
After a rather erratic 45min minibus ride to the port we were told to sit in the bus and wait for 20mins until the boat was ready. When we entered the boat we were told that the winds were very strong and asked to vote as a group whether we would like to cut out the trip to the volcanic spring and just sail to white beach. The group voted to do the full trip but this meant keeping to the back of the boat for the majority of the sail. We stopped very briefly off of red beach for a swim (about 10mins) before tackling the waves to the volcano. The captain did incredibly well to ride the waves. However we only stopped for 15mins outside of the volcano to swim in the sea, which was more just a slightly warmer patch of sea than a spring. We were hoping that the tour would take us to the bottom of the Oia cliffs for the sunset, like many of the other tours, but the course had already taken us back to the other side of the island to white beach for dinner behind one of the cliffs, before sailing back to port whilst the sun set. In total 4 hours of sailing rather than the 5 hours advertised. The crew were lovely and accommodating but the whole trip felt extremely rushed. If they were concerned about the wind we would have preferred to be informed prior to arriving at the port to decide whether to postpone the trip for another day
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Dear Jordan Ford, Thank you very much for your choice and your kind words about our crew and captain. Spiridakos Sailing Cruises has been a family business for over 30 years, with over 4,500 5-star reviews on Tripadvisor alone. The level of service we offer is considered top-notch by the vast majority of our visitors. We respect all our customer reviews and comments. The road network of Santorini is indeed in not in the best condition and it is not something we can control. Your cruise started and ended on time. Your wait time on the bus was due to increased port traffic. The weather in October can be unpredictable and change from moment to moment as you saw, and you were given the option to see all the sights, even in rough sailing, always with your safety and comfort in mind. Hot springs are a natural phenomenon, and it's temperature does go down and up, which is out of our control of course. The exact tour schedule is available online and did not include sunset under Oia, as you chose our standard tour. You could have seen the sunset from Oia if you had opted for our luxury cruise, which you didn't however. We understand that you did not enjoy the excursion to the fullest due to the weather conditions, and we are very sorry for that. We remain at your disposal for further assistance. Yours sincerely, Spiridakos Sailing Cruises
Will do it again, hands down 🙌
Astrud_R, Oct 2022
A MUST experience while in Santorini !!! Great food and atmosphere … Sunset is breathtaking and the crew extremely friendly … ☺️
1 traveler found this review helpful
A good time for all
Jessie_D, Oct 2022
Our tour was great. Our crew included Aliki and Matilda, and they were just as sweet as can be. I would have liked to be able to swim a little longer, and there were just too many people on board. Maybe set a limit of 14 or 15 people instead of 20 as the boat was kind of crowded. The food was very good. Overall a very good experience and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great Day in the Sun!
Karen_R, Oct 2022
First, I had a few questions about departure time, my questions were answered quickly, and I was never left guessing. Once we arrived at the marina, the entire team was energetic, helpful and fun. Lastly, the lunch was delicious, and the captain was very knowledgeable about the island.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Lovely views and staff
Jeanette_C, Sep 2022
5 hour trip picked up and dropped back to hotel, felt there was too many on the catamaran especially when paying £95 each, small Greek buffet, but less people
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Dear Jeanette C, Thank you for your kind words and constructive comment. Spiridakos Sailing Cruises has been a family business for over 30 years, with over 4,300 5-star reviews on Tripadvisor alone. The level of service we offer is considered top-notch by the vast majority of our visitors. The passengers on your tour were 20 in total, the ones we mention in the tour description, and no more. Your vessel was a brand new 45ft Lagoon Catamaran, valued at over €500,000, with a maximum capacity of 30 people. Your transfer from/to the hotel was made with a luxury Mercedes Mini Bus, worth more than 100,000 euros. This free service of ours costs at least £30 in Santorini. You paid £95 for a 5-hour sightseeing catamaran cruise in Santorini, with transfers from/to your hotel, with snack Greek buffet and drinks including chicken fillet, pasta with tomato sauce, Greek salad, vine leaf rolls with rice, wine, soft drinks, swimming equipment with snorkel, 4 crew members and a captain to meet all your needs. You mention that the Greek snack buffet was small. However, it was exactly as described. Did you ask for an extra portion and didn't get it? Was there anything described above that you did not receive as a service or a location that you did not see as advertised online? Based on our services and the increasing price of fuel and goods, the value of this excursion is more than fair. We understand that you did not enjoy the excursion to the fullest, and we are very sorry for that. You may have had a bad day. However, we feel that your review does not correspond to reality and would ask you to reconsider. We remain at your disposal for further assistance. Yours sincerely, Spiridakos Sailing Cruises
Too hyped too fast
Tiffany_W, Sep 2022
They didnt really took time for things and wanted to move too fast, didnt saw much and what we saw was far away, 2 short possibilities to swim and further a lot on the open sea. Too hyped you were leaving the place with approx 15 other similar boats
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Dear Tiffany, Spiridakos Sailing Cruises has been a family business for over 30 years, with over 4,300 5-star reviews on Tripadvisor alone. The level of service we offer is considered top-notch by the vast majority of our visitors. We respect all our customer reviews and comments, however, yours is unfair. The time we stay at each of the 3 stops for swimming is 30 minutes. This is explained in the description of our excursion online, which is why we are impressed by the description "quick". The stops for swimming are not in the open sea but in the bay of Mesa Pigadia, in the hot springs, and in an isolated bay very close to the volcano. Were you asked to return from your swim earlier than this 30 minutes or did we skip a stop? You paid €120 for a 5-hour sightseeing catamaran cruise in Santorini, with transfers from/to your hotel, with a BBQ meal and drinks, including chicken fillet, pasta with tomato sauce, Greek salad, dolmadakia, wine, soft drinks, swimming equipment with snorkel, 3 crew members and a captain to meet all your needs. The attractions you saw and advertised online were Red Beach, White Beach, Mesa Pigadia, Black Rock, Venetian Lighthouse, Caldera, Old Kammeni Hot Springs, and the Volcano. Was there anything described above that you did not receive as a service or a location that you did not see as advertised online? Regarding the presence of other boats during the cruise, it is not something we control nor have we claimed that there will be no other people or boats around us. Santorini is a global destination of course. So we think given all the above, it might have been better for you if you had chosen a private excursion where you would have full control over how long you sit, where and if there are other boats around. We understand that you did not enjoy the excursion to the fullest, and we are very sorry for that. You may have had a bad day. However, we feel that your review does not correspond to reality and would ask you to reconsider. No one is perfect, and we don't hold it for ourselves either. We remain at your disposal for further assistance. Yours sincerely, Spiridakos Sailing Cruises
Locals View of Island
Austin_V, Sep 2022
My husband and I spent a great day on a beautiful boat with an amazing accommodating staff. Our small group of 15 was perfect. The boat, the food, the service all fabulous. Even the snorkel gear was top quality and did not fog up, which is important to us fish lovers. A day at on the water is a must in Santorini, and our crew and even bus driver made everything right.
The ocean, the big rocks,...
Vickie_P, Sep 2022
The ocean, the big rocks, the food, the boat ride. The crew was very nice and friendly. The weather was perfect
Day in the Catamaran…PRICELESS
Shardra_H, Sep 2022
Very friendly crew. They explained rules very well. Professional crew beginning from booking all the way til the end. Transportation was on time and comfortable. The food was amazing and the Mediterranean Sea was awesome. Oh and the views-words can’t describe. I will definitely use this company again and highly recommend!!
Amazing tour
Jenny_G, Sep 2022
Amazing tour! Our guide, the crew, the vessel, the food, and the sunset view were all wonderful! I would do it again during my vacation if I could! Highly recommended!
Fun experience to see the island and cliffs
adam4498, Sep 2022
Crew and boat were excellent. I will say it was a bit overcrowded. Food was very good. Beautiful way to see the island.
1 traveler found this review helpful
...

Questions?

Product code: 17549P3