Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

4-Hour Seattle City Tour

Seattle, United States
Likely to Sell Out

From $87.47

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 4 hours (Approx.)
  • Pickup from select hotels
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

It might seem a little bit intimidating exploring one of the largest cities in Washington and the Pacific Northwest region all on your own, but there’s no need to stress. This 4-hour guided tour helps you conquer all the hot spots of Seattle, including the Space Needle, China Town, and T-Mobile Park. Your guide knows all the quickest ways around, so you can see more in less time.  
  • 4-hour guided tour of Seattle, Washington
  • See the stadium where the Major League Baseball team, the Seattle Mariners, play ball
  • Explore neighborhoods such as Belltown, Chinatown, and Queen Anne Hill
  • Pickup and drop-off from select downtown Seattle and airport hotels

What's Included

  • Professional guide
  • Fully narrated tour
  • Pickup and drop-off from select downtown Seattle and airport hotels
  • Gratuities

Departure & Return

Departure Point

  • Seattle, WA, USA
    Please contact Customized Tours to confirm your selected hotel location is within our pickup zone to receive a accurate pickup time.
  • SeaTac, WA, USA
    Please contact Customized Tours to confirm your selected hotel location is within our pickup zone to receive a accurate pickup time.

Departure Time

  • 10:00 AM

What To Expect

Be ready to get picked up at your hotel for your 4-hour adventure through the Emerald City. Depending on the group size of your tour, you might have a 14-24 passenger mini bus pick you up. Group numbers range from four to 24 people.

From gourmet restaurants to successful tech businesses, there are so many spots to see along your way.

Set out strolling the streets of Seattle, and stumble upon neighborhoods such as Chinatown, Belltown, and Queen Anne Hill. As you go, notice Mount Rainer in the distance and the blue waters of Puget Sound, an inlet of the Pacific Ocean.

Other sites along the tour include the Kerry Park scenic overlook, Pioneer Square, and Ballard Locks. Also, pass by the iconic Space Needle that Seattle’s best known for, and see T-Mobile Park and CenturyLink, the home fields for the Seattle Mariners and Seahawks.
1

Pioneer Square

there is a lot going on here, Oldest glass blowing studio in Seattle where they are making glass art live, Klondike Gold Rush National Historic Park, Waterfall Garden Park (birthplace of UPS), Occidental Park, Firefighter's Memorial, art galleries, antique stores, no chain- unique retail shops.

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Space Needle (Pass By)

Space needle, Mopop, Chihuly Garden and Glass, Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, Seattle Grace Hospital (film location, Grey's Anatomy )

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Comfortable walking shoes and a jacket are recommended
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there is not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers
Operated by Customized Tours

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 4-Hour Seattle City Tour?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by 4-Hour Seattle City Tour.

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during 4-Hour Seattle City Tour?

A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 4-Hour Seattle City Tour.

Q:What is the social distancing policy during 4-Hour Seattle City Tour?

A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by 4-Hour Seattle City Tour.

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 4-Hour Seattle City Tour?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by 4-Hour Seattle City Tour.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


This was a great tour at a very reasonable price.
The tour was closer to 5.5 hours long so plan accordingly.
Reviews
4.5
152 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 152 reviews
A Day in Seattle
John_P, Oct 2021
Mark, our tour guide was funny and knowledgeable, he brought the city to life. We saw things on the tour that we wouldn’t have seen otherwise. We especially enjoyed the photo opportunities presented.
Captain Steve...
Tina_G, Oct 2021
Captain Steve incorporated music associated to the points of the tour and its stops. It made the tour interactive and fun.
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Thank you for your review. Please let us know if there was something else we could have done to make this review a 5 star instead of a 4 star. We appreciate your feedback.
A great experience and time well spent!
Patrick_H, Oct 2021
Tour guide was entertaining and personable with relevant comments! He was on time and took us to several places both in Downtown Seattle and the surrounding neighborhoods.
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Thank you for your review. Please let us know if there was something else we could have done to make this review a 5 instead of a 4 star. We appreciate your feedback.
Great Tour!
John_D, Oct 2021
Great tour! Joel was a great guide! He was very informative and we definitely saw a lot of Seattle. Would highly recommend especially if your are a senior citizen or have limited mobility.
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Thank you for your review!
Not the tour I thought I was getting
Amy_S, Oct 2021
While you see some amazing sites of Seattle, the tour description does not prepare you and is deceptive. The stops are up to the guide so my guide took us to HIS favorite places. I was picked up at 8:45am and dropped off after 4pm. I was advised beforehand that I would have to purchase lunch on one of the stops. Problem is only 2 stops had food and one we were allowed 20 minutes- at Pike St Market where any line is at least a 30-40 minutes wait, and the other at the Fisherman's Pier where we were allowed 10 minutes. Guide advised us each time to try and grab a quick snack as we wouldn't have time for food purchases. Tour was supposed to end at 2 but guide advised it would run long. I told him I had to be back no later than 4 for a work function and was back late. 15 minutes may not seem like a big deal but I had a work function at 5 and no time to shower and barely time to change and clean up. When I mentioned that the tour should advise you to pack water and snacks and that I was upset about being late the tour guide verbally attacked me and drove like a maniac while continuing to rant about how I didn't appreciate him doing a good job. When I tried to explain that the tour was good and he didn't do a bad job but I was hungry and late for work he told me to shut up so he could get me back and then proceeded to rant about being ungrateful the entire drive back. By the time we got to my hotel he had calmed down enough for me to tell him that his behavior was unacceptable. Again- we saw lots of stuff. But not the stuff we were expecting to see. A 5 minute photo op of the space needle from a distance? 25 minutes at pike street Market? There were several things that could have been shortened or eliminated in order for us to have more time at the main attractions. This needs to be described as a tour of unusual and obscure places in Seattle and tourists should be advised to bring food and drinks with them.
Response from Host, Oct 2021
I truly apologize on what took place on your tour and we will definitely we addressing this with our guide as it should have NEVER happened. Please contact us directly to discuss further.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Good place to start on 1st time visit
Staci_W, Sep 2021
Discovered many parts of the city that we would like to visit on this tour. Helped to determine how we would spend our time in the city
Response from Host, Sep 2021
Thank you for your review!
Bad city tour
Olivia_H, Sep 2021
I don’t know where to begin… First off, the tour didn’t even start on time. I was told I needed to be outside of my hotel at 9:40am and I was never picked up until 10:10am. The tour was supposed to be a 4 hour long tour and Captain Steve proceeded to say how it can’t be done in 4 hours but maybe 6. I had something else planned for 4pm, as well as many other people on the bus. Needless to say, we spent about 3 hours just driving around the city not seeing anything and half of the bus decided to get off and not come back once we got to pikes market place. We didn’t even get to see everything that we were supposed to. Things where we should have spent 30 minutes at or so, we spent 5 minutes because he was way behind. He had no schedule so no wonder why this can’t be done in the 4 hours. I was highly disappointed since I have a limited stay and was trying to see as much of the city and that didn’t happen. I did not recommend this tour after the experience that I had. Luckily I managed to get to my next scheduled thing but he was cutting it close.
Response from Host, Sep 2021
I truly apologize for what took place on your tour. Please if you are able give us a call in the office so we can discuss further.
Great Tour but, expect it to possibly take more than 4 hours.
Graham_G, Sep 2021
The trip was very good and the guide was excellent. I had only one small complaint and it seems a little petty but, still feel it is valid. The guide told us once we were onboard that the tour was really more like a 5 hour rather than a four hour and was that a problem for anyone. We booked another excursion an hour after we anticipated the 4 hours to end. We were not the only ones but, he did mention several times that he would keep the tour moving and maybe we would not get everything in. In the end, he got everything in, the tour did not feel rushed, and we made our next tour. I hate to gripe about getting more. It just would have been nice to know in advance so as not to put the pressure on.
Response from Host, Sep 2021
Thank you for your review and feedback. This tour should only run 4 hours and not be extended past that but I have been seeing otherwise which we are trying our best to address. We are glad everyone was able to enjoy a bit longer tour and not miss any other engagements.
It was a nice memories we...
Cynthia_B, Sep 2021
It was a nice memories we had and our tour guide was very good and give details of the tour. We’ll come back again and use Viator
Great guide
Veronica_G, Sep 2021
All the stops were great. Excellent recommendations and the guide was very knowledgeable and the fact he was local was good.
...

Questions?

Product code: 3657CITY