Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Private Day from Sharm to Cairo by plane, all entrance fees, Camel, Lunch, Guide

Badge of ExcellenceSharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Likely to Sell Out

From $255.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 10 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup from select hotels
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


    What's Included

    • Pick-up and drop-off from your hotel in Sharm
    • All transfers by a private air-conditioned vehicle
    • Flight Tickets
    • Egyptologist guide
    • All Entrance fees ( the most expensive part of the trip)
    • Lunch meal at local restaurant
    • All taxes and service charges

      Departure & Return

      Departure Point

      Possible departure locations
      View departure locations

      Departure Time

      7:00 AM

      What To Expect

      Additional Info

      • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
      • Not wheelchair accessible
      • Stroller accessible
      • Near public transportation
      • Most travelers can participate
      • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
      Operated by Nice tours

      Cancellation Policy

      You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

      • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
      • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
      • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
      • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

      about cancellations.

      Frequently Asked Questions

      The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

      Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Private Day from Sharm to Cairo by plane, all entrance fees, Camel, Lunch, Guide?

      A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
      • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
      • Face masks required for guides in public areas
      • Face masks provided for travelers
      • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival

      Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Private Day from Sharm to Cairo by plane, all entrance fees, Camel, Lunch, Guide?

      A:The policies on sanitization are:
      • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
      • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
      • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
      • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

      Q:What is the social distancing policy during Private Day from Sharm to Cairo by plane, all entrance fees, Camel, Lunch, Guide?

      A:The policies on social distancing are:
      • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
      • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons

      Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Private Day from Sharm to Cairo by plane, all entrance fees, Camel, Lunch, Guide?

      A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
      • Guides required to regularly wash hands
      • Regular temperature checks for staff
      • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms

      Traveler Photos

      See more
      98 reviews
      Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
      Reviews by Viator travelers.
      Showing 1-10 of 98 reviews
      Great Tour!
      Alex_R, Jul 2022
      Lovely long day but worth every single second. Everything went smoothly and organized. Tour guide was an Egyptologist informative and knowledge guide. we had a very fun time, BIG thanks! Would 100% recommend to anybody!
      Incredible time in Cairo for the first time!
      Talia_B, Jul 2022
      What a nice experience! It was our first time in Cairo and it was very pleasant, The tour guide Mohammed was so accommodating, knowledge and funny guide. He was always made sure that we enjoying our time & He shoot Amazing photos and videos for us. The driver Hamdi was very nice and skillfully, he could skip the busy traffic in Cairo and was always on time! Also, Our lovely guide Mohammed gave us great enough free time at each stop! This tour was private as advertised and that's a really great choice, we had privacy, control, enough time for walking around and etc... in our own without any rush.
      Kajal_R, Jul 2022
      Amazing day. We had so much fun, Special thanks to Rambo our tour guide and the driver Wael. All was excellent
      A Day to Remember!!❤️
      Godelieve_H, Jul 2022
      It was a wonderful day! We had a great time in Cairo and Giza. It was on my bucket list to visit Giza Pyramids since I was a child! We had much enough time at The pyramids and the other sites. Guide Rambo was Incredible guide and the driver "Ali" was an excellent driver he was punctual and his car was clean. Lunch was tasty, Everything was wonderful, Many thanks!
      Went perfectly! Worth every penny!
      Edwin_W, Jul 2022
      I just finished the tour, Everything is 10 our 10. Pick up and drop off by drivers was perfectly on time all drivers were even arrive before the schedule time and that's very amazing and highly appreciated because I didn't have to wait alone as I was a solo traveler. The drivers also were very polite and doing perfectly their job. Now let's move to the tour guide which was "Mohammed" I can't describe how much he was amazing !! He was very friendly, speaking fluent English and the most amazing thing he was very very knowledge and informative. Also, he helped me with taking amazing photos at The Pyramids, Museum and Khan el Khalili. The tour from A to Z was well organized and I enjoyed much more than I even expected. The tour is the highlight of my visit to Egypt, I can't thank you guys enough for this unforgettable again! Thanks again Nice Tours!
      Cancelled trip
      Hannah_D, Jul 2022
      My trip was cancelled because Viator thought my money transaction was fraudulent. I was not contacted to be told this, I was told at 9pm the night before the trip was due to go ahead. Had I been contacted this could have been sorted as the transaction was indeed not fraudulent. I am now having to try to rebook with another company. Very poor experience
      Fantastic Time!
      Nicole_G, Jun 2022
      This was a great day! Me and my partner where met by our tour guide Amr aka Rambo and our driver Ali. They looked after us all day from 8am to 6pm. Amir was great at teaching us facts about Egypt and just had an overall positive attitude. He and Ali made us feel very comfortable and really looked after us we had so much fun. We visited the civilisation museum where Amir explained everything to us that we wanted to know. We had a lovely lunch and visited other places such as a perfume boutique. At the pyramids Amir was great at reducing the amount of people approaching us trying to sell us things, as this could have been so much worse. Overall Amir and Ali where great and I would recommend you book this trip. Its hassle free, and we felt very safe and looked after. Thanks Again Ali and Amir! Tip: Bring extra money than you think you need. We wanted to buy more things but we was not prepared haha.
      1 traveler found this review helpful
      Monica_M, Jun 2022
      We had a SUPER day in Cairo, Everything went as planned and even better than expected!! Our Egyptologist guide Rambo was 10/10 he explained the history of Pyramids and the other sites in detail with the hidden information & Took amazing photos for us at amazing spots!! I can't thank you enough for making this at the TOP! SURELY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR WITH WITH THIS TOUR COMPANY!!!!! BIG THANKS AGAIN FOR THE WONDERFUL DAY!
      Perfect day! Recommend for sure!!
      Richard_M, Jun 2022
      It was a fantastic day in Cairo, thanks to our knowledgeable guide Mohammed. The Giza Pyramids are incredible and DEFINITELY worth seeing! It doesn't get much better than this!! I'd want to thank our guide Mohammed again; you can see he loves what he does! I can only recommend it to everyone; it was well worth it! We strongly recommend!
      1 traveler found this review helpful
      Delois_T, Jun 2022
      What an EXCELLENT experience !!! Everything was well organized, All Pick up appointments were at the exact scheduled time all drivers we met in Sharm el Sheikh and Cairo were always on time!! Our guide in Cairo "MO" was a super guide informative, knowledge and friendly and always was able to answer all of my questions!! DEFINITELY would recommend this tour!!! we enjoyed 100% !!! nothing to complain about
      1 traveler found this review helpful
      Amazing day in Cairo
      Brad_A, May 2022
      This was absolutely amazing. The guide was perfect. She took us to all the advertised places and a few extra. Ensure we saw everything we wanted and the history behind it.
      1 traveler found this review helpful
      Great trip with a lovely and knowledgable guide
      Michelle_M, Apr 2022
      We are a family of 4 (two teenagers) Taxi was there ready to take us from the hotel to the airport at 4 am for our 6.30am flight as promised and back again at the end of the day. The tour guide and driver were waiting for us when we landed in Cairo holding the Yellow Nice Tours sign as we had been told. The driver was amazing as the traffic is manic in Cairo although the car had seen better says it did the job in the conditions. It takes longer to get from one place to the next than you think. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and able to answer all our questions and offered lots of information throughout the day. We visited the pyramids, declined the camel ride but had a photo with one with the pyramids behind. Visited the Sphinx which was amazing too and not too busy. We popped into an art shop on the way to the Egyptian museum and asked to stay longer in there and not go to the bazaar. They were happy to move timings and add anything and make sure we were happy with things like access to AC, drinks and toilets throughout the trip. The buffet lunch provided was very nice we just needed to pay for drinks. They got us back to the airport in plenty of time for our 19.50 flight back. Well worth the trip and cheaper if you book direct than through the airline rep at the hotel. Take hats, sun glasses, sun cream and water and money for drinks and spending and tips. Would recommend this trip with this company. April 2022.
      1 traveler found this review helpful
      Not wat expected
      Tracey_B, Apr 2022
      Pyramids were really good, but was totally ripped off on camel ride. Was told 450 egp for half an hour, but ended up paying 900 egp for 8 minutes. Would have liked to explored the pyramids abit more but was rushed off. We were only given enough time to take a few photos. Time was limited. Tour guide was very knowledgable and entertaining. We were not taken to the khan el khalli as advertised but to 3 very expensive shops which i would say was a good bet that the tour operater has a deal wih them and gets commision on purchases..felt very uncomfortable and awakward. Dont get me rong the papyrus shop had sum beautifull items but very very expensive and the 1st thing u look at they pounce on you and try to push you into needless to say we didnt get a very good look around...the percume oil shop we was sat down and had oils brought out to us which we werent really interested in but ene up buying a bottle after negotioating the price down a bit...did hear u have to be carefull cos they swap the oils for cheap rubbish then wrap it up well for journey home.. luckily ours was done in front of us and seems the correct oil .the lunch was not bad at all . The museum was good but again would have liked to have had a proper wander round..our guide really knew his stuff. The museum shop also was ridiculsly expensive. To sum up..was great to see pyramids and museum but felt like the purpose of the tour was to get as much money out of you as posdible
      1 traveler found this review helpful
      Tracey_H, Apr 2022
      Really disappointed with the trip. Initially, we were booked for Thursday, on the Wednesday night we were told our flight had been changed and we now had to go on Saturday. We later found out that others in our hotel had gone on the "cancelled flight"! This meant we lost money on a trip we had organised for the Saturday. Secondly, our driver failed to turn up in the correct meeting place at the airport which caused us half an hour of stress! Our guide on the trip was new and her knowledge was lacking. In order to get the information we had to ask her the questions about what we were seeing. We were taken to lots of shops which was not what we had hoped for. Our guide was not allowed into the museum as the company she works for had not paid for her! Our driver was constantly on the phone whilst driving which we all know is dangerous, however, on the very busy Cairo roads it was terrifying and very risky! Finally, we were dropped off at the airport at the wrong terminal and 3.5 hours before our flight!
      Response from Host, Apr 2022
      Hi, Madam Tracey We at Nice Tours LLC, value all reviews, good or bad, with one condition: they must not contain lies/False information and must tell the complete truth. After reading your whole review, Sadly, you are not telling the whole truth! Anyway: 1- We never said that the flight was cancelled on the original day that you booked; we said that the flight time was changed to a later time, and for the people from your hotel who took the tour on the same day, they chose a very early flight by EgyptAir, which departs at 5:00 a.m., and our agent already offered you this flight, but you said "This flight is too early" So, there is no need to lie and deny!!!!! 2- Regarding that our guide "did not go with you to the Egyptian Museum", You told the guide that you want to visit the Egyptian Museum alone with your husband so our guide waited outside for you just to fulfill your request 3- Finally, I'd want to say that it's a shame that you didn't include anything positive in your review. You didn't mention the on-time Pick up and drop off by our drivers & The 24/7 Support on Whatsapp & Emails & Calls (There's no company doing all that like us) by our amazing multilingual group of employees (127 Active Employees). So, Please be honest when you write any review about any company In order not to mislead travelers with false allegations and denying the positive side and also, not saying the truth is a bad behavior that was not really expected from you!!!! You literally by what you said, you made no value for our team's efforts Best regards, Patrick Nice Tours team
      1 traveler found this review helpful
      Experience of a lifetime
      Ross_S, Feb 2022
      Me and my son had gone Sharma to celebrate our 16th and 40th birthday respectively. We were picked up from our hotel at 3:30am for our 6am flight to Cairo, driver was on time and very friendly. In Cairo we were greeted by our driver Mohammed, unfortunately we had not been told which company rep to look out for before we had left for the airport. I did not have roaming data, but another guide was kind enough to let me tether to his phone. I was then able to establish the company, I would recommend buying a data sim in Egypt. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that the tour was had a private guide and it was not a group tour. We picked up our tour guide Hala, she was very pleasant and friendly with good English. Be warned if you are not a good car passenger Cairo is not for you. I cannot fault our driver as I would never be able to drive in Cairo, there are no crossing or lights. Indicators and wing mirrors are not used, if the gap is even an inch, they will try getting in it. I have never been so scared in a car in all my life, and the constant honking of horns left me with a headache. We visited the Great Pyramid first and paid extra to go inside, this was amazing experience and well worth it. Be warned it is steep and very tight inside. Hala then showed us the best places to take pictures and provided us historical information, next we went to the Great Sphinx. Due to the early visit, we missed all the crowds and was able to get great pictures. Next, we went to the Egyptian Museum Hala was great at ensuing we was able to see items without big crowds in the way. Unfortunately, you are not allowed to take pictures of Tutankhamun’s Coffin or Mask. After the museum we was taken for a lunch, which was Koshary the national dish of Egypt. It was really nice and filling, at the point Hala gave us a cake to celebrate our birthdays. We took this back to the hotel and shared with our friends and staff. Before we flew back, we visited a papyrus shop and Khan Al-Khalili bazaar. We did not enjoy the bazaar part of the tour as we were being constantly hassled by the shop owners. If you don’t like to be pestered, I would recommend missing this part of the tour and spend more time at the other locations. Overall, it was an experience of a lifetime made even better by Hala and Mohammed.
      1 traveler found this review helpful
      Amazing price and well worth it.
      Diane_E, Nov 2021
      What an amazing day, the whole day was planned so well with local people who just want you happy, nothing is too much for them. Mo our guide was extremely knowledgeable in showing us around the museum and the pyramids were breathtaking. Our 3rd trip this holiday booking with Viator.
      Response from Host, Nov 2021
      Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us —We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
      Good Pyramid tour
      Stephen_Q, Oct 2021
      Guide takes you to all the best spots, camel ride, great. Just ask them to avoid Cairo, it's a flea pit, best avoided at ALL costs, traffic doesn't move, pollution terrible, stick to Giza for the day.
      Scarsa organizzazione e puntualità!
      Simone_R, Aug 2022
      Buongiorno , abbiamo prenotato quest’escursione per il giorno 02/08/2022, fino alle 23:00 del 01/08/2022 non abbiamo saputo ne’ l orario dell’appuntamento con il driver nel resort, ne l orario del volo per il Cairo, nonostante i numerosi messaggi e chiamate su whatsapp. Arriviamo al Cairo e il driver si presenta in ritardo di qualche minuto (cosa accettabile) ma palesemente reduce da una serata di eccessi,come ci ha poi ammesso lui dicendo di aver dormito solo 2 ore. Dopo una breve sosta per far benzina ,andiamo a prendere la guida ,che ovviamente arriva in ritardo. Guida che per puro caso parlava italiano,in quanto nessuno l’aveva avvertita della nostra nazionalità e lingua ,nonostante avessimo prenotato ovviamente anche la guida in lingua italiana. Arrivati alle piramidi (bellissime) raggiungiamo il posto previsto per il giro sul cammello che scopriamo essere a pagamento( 20 euro a persona),contattiamo l’ agente sul posto e ci dice che il cammello NON È COMPRESO! Nonostante venga menzionato svariate volte in qualsiasi titolo inerente a questa giornata al Cairo,spinti dal caldo e dalla voglia di fare il giro decidiamo di pagare e goderci la passeggiata! Dopo il pranzo in un postò molto carino e di buona qualità ci rechiamo al museo egizio, dove la guida per stanchezza e caldo, ci fa vedere solo pochissime cose ( la durata del giro nel museo secondo la guida doveva essere solo di 20 minuti) , noi siamo rimasti autonomamente per un altra ora e mezza. Usciamo dal museo ,ci facciamo portare , tra sbuffi e lamenti della guida al vecchio bazar . Che ovviamente abbiamo girato da soli, visto che lei si è seduta in un bar e ci ha aspettato li. Dulcis in fundo, usciti dal bazar nell’attesa del driver la nostra guida inizia a litigare con una mendicante ,che in braccio aveva anche un neonato, arrivando a tirarle uno schiaffo . Nel complesso scarsissima organizzazione ,no puntualità ma le piramidi ci rimaranno nel cuore.
      Arnaque bien rodée
      JeanFrancois_R, Jun 2022
      Journée intense au Caire. Notre guide (Nasser) nous expédie vers des endroits ou il nous pousse à acheter par exemple des objet soit disant en argent alors que non, ou des papyrus qui ne le sont pas vraiment pour des prix exorbitants. Nous force à aller faire un tour en calèche ou chameau pour 30 min et insiste lourdement si nous ne voulons pas.. Vraiment dommage et c'est une déception pour cette agence. Le Musée par contre était fantastique et les pyramides aussi. Je ne vous recommande absolument pas de passer par cette société peu scrupuleuse, à la limite de l'escroquerie.
      Tolle Tour, ausgezeichnet organisiert
      mitterdorfer_s, Apr 2022
      Die Organisation dieser Tour ist perfekt. Abholung beim Hotel-Flug-Abholung am Flughafen-hervorragend!!! Der Fahrer und der Guide sind sehr bemüht und erfüllen jeden extra Wunsch. Das einzige was zu verbessern gilt, sind die Deutschkenntnisse unseres wirkt als wäre er noch neu und eher unerfahren. Trotzdem vielen Dank!


      Product code: 128688P20