Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Private limousine tours of Mt Rushmore or Badlands or Devils Tower

United States, United States

From $266.00

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
Recommendations
  • 8 to 9 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup from select hotels
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

    What's Included

    • Private transportation
    • Entrance fees for our regular tour stops
    • Free hotel pickup & drop off
    • Bottled water
    • Alcoholic Beverages
    • Gratuities
    • Snacks
    • Lunch

    Departure & Return

    This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.

    Departure Point

    • Black Hills, Black Hills, United States

      We can pickup at the visitors center by the Flying J Truck Stop off 1-90. Or at Common Cents on HY 44 east Rapid City

    Pickup Details

    Possible departure locations
    View departure locations

    Return Details

    This activity will end right where it started.

    Please Note

    Free Hotel & Campground Pickup 8:30 am – Mt Rushmore – Black Hills Free Tour Pickup In Rapid City, Boxelder, Hill City, Keystone Badlands & Devils Tower Tours pickup 8:30 am In Rapid City & Boxelder Pickup Is To Be In The Above Listed Cities, Some Cabins - Resorts May Be Listed In A City But Can Be Miles From The City Itself. If Staying In A Rural Cabin - Resort Please Contact Us To See If We Pickup There, If Not We Can Meet In Rapid City.

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
    Operated by Best Of The West Tours

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    about cancellations

    Frequently Asked Questions

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

    Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Private limousine tours of Mt Rushmore or Badlands or Devils Tower?

    A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:
    • Face masks provided for travelers

    Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Private limousine tours of Mt Rushmore or Badlands or Devils Tower?

    A:The policies on sanitization are:
    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

    Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Private limousine tours of Mt Rushmore or Badlands or Devils Tower?

    A:The policy on staff health & safety is:
    • Guides required to regularly wash hands

    Traveler Photos

    See more

    Traveler Tips


    There are no "hidden fees", all you pay for is lunch.
    Reviews
    5.0
    45 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travelers
    Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews
    AWSOME! It’s a must do!
    Sara_C, Oct 2021
    There were 4 of us. Steve called the night before to confirm our Sunday tour. It was our friends 55th Birthday and we wanted a relaxing tour where neither of us had to drive. He took us to a store to get adult beverages and we headed off to Rushmore. If it wasn’t for Steve we wouldn’t of seen all the things we saw! He knew the roads and where to go to make sure our tour was memorable. Steve was very accommodating, stopped when we asked and took us to places we would of never thought of if we driving ourselves. Steve was very knowledgeable about the history of all the places we went to. He made sure we saw the Bison, Prairie Dogs, and Donkeys up close and personal. If it wasn’t for this tour and Steve there would of been a lot. of arguing between the 4 of us. If you are going to see multiple sites in one day I and my friends highly recommend this fabulous limo tour ( ask for Steve! ). The price was reasonable and definitely worth the money! It was one of the best day my husband and I had with our other married couple! Like the Nike saying “Just do it”!
    Response from Host, Nov 2021
    Thanks so much for the nice review, I had fun touring with you all. Thanks Steve
    Black Hills, Rushmore, Crazy Horse in a Limo!
    Mary_P, Sep 2021
    Steve was great! He picked us up on time and made sure we had a great day. He tailored the day to our needs and was extremely accommodating. The limo was very nice and very clean. We would highly recommend this tour. We had a fantastic day.
    Response from Host, Sep 2021
    Thank you for the nice review Steve
    Fantastic tour!!!
    Terry_F, Sep 2021
    Driver was very knowledgeable about all the areas of Mt. Rushmore, Custer National Park, and surrounding areas.
    Response from Host, Sep 2021
    Thank you for the nice review
    Not the best situation
    Frank_D, Sep 2021
    Air went out in limousine. Driver nice and apologetic as certainly not his fault. Ended 8 hour tour after 5 hours as unbearable. Owner was rude and uncompromising, would only refund 55.00 of 500.00 tour. Felt he should have at least refunded 150.00.
    Response from Host, Sep 2021
    You insisted on wanting half you money back. The Minuteman Missile Site & visitors center was closed as they are short on help that is beyond our control. Driver told me you did not want to do the short walks in the Badlands so the tour went faster. You were offered the option of going to the School of Mines Museum of Geology & turned that down as you told me you were too hot to go to an air conditioned museum. The driver told me you refused this before the A/C stopped working. This is how I came up with your refund as it was 55 miles from Wall to your hotel so I figured 1.00 a mile that you had to ride without the A/C working. You called me the night before your tour & you told me you had to talk to Viator about your tour & you hung up on me. After your tour you called me again I said my greeting & again you hung up again on me. Than you started a long texting session & wanted half your money back. Again sorry the A/C broke for the ride back to town.
    The best way to see Mount Rushmore and more!
    Elizabeth_R, Aug 2021
    We had the best time with an amazing pro guide - Randall. He was on time and the limo was fantastic! On the tour, Randall pointed out so many wonderful things that we would have missed on our own. It was an amazing experience and well worth the cost. We felt safe, never rushed, had a wonderful lunch at State Game Lodge and were able to enjoy all the beautiful sights. Randall was very knowledgeable and very kind. Highly recommend!!
    Response from Host, Sep 2021
    Thank you for the nice review i will let Randall know. Steve
    The Best of the West Limo
    Mimi_P, Aug 2021
    Our two grandchildren and their grandparents enjoyed the limo tour to Mount Rushmore. We were able to see everything we could have wanted to plus more and without any hassle. The videos were most helpful in preparing us for all the sites. The stops were good choices and not overwhelming. It was fun for our grandkids to be in a limo. They could stretch out and relax as could we elders. I'm not sure the limo is the best way to get around. I think we'd still prefer the limo for comfort rather than a smaller vehicle unless there might way to have both. The lunch at State Park was very enjoyable and a good break and also a way to experience a little history.
    Response from Host, Aug 2021
    Thanks for the nice review please let us know what we need to do for a five star rating, thanks. As for the limos we are using 40"- 70" stretch as the 120" and up would be too long for the roads in the hills.
    Informative tour!
    Debbie_H, Aug 2021
    Seeing Mt Rushmore! Being so up close to Buffalo at Custer National Park. Amazing!! Being in the tour with Otto we were definitely learned and saw things we would not have known. Private tour better than a bus because we moved at a faster pace. Lunch in Custer at the Coolridge Summer Whitehouse was very good.
    Response from Host, Aug 2021
    Thank you for the nice review please let us know what we need to do for a five star rating, thanks
    Worth More Than the Cost
    Charlee_S, Jul 2021
    Our driver Randall and the limousine far exceeded our expectations. This is the only way to see Mt. Rushmore and the surrounding areas with complete comfort and no stress. Randall's knowledge and caring nature made a big difference.
    Response from Host, Aug 2021
    Randall has really come along fast being a new guide for us he is fun, thanks for the nice review
    The best
    Jennetta_K, Jul 2021
    Randall was our guide for the day. He was very knowledgeable which made the day very interesting Kind, courteous and personable He made our day fun and enjoyable!
    Response from Host, Aug 2021
    Glad you had fun thank you for the nice review
    Tours
    Lauren_P, Jul 2021
    Randall was great! Enjoyed all the places! Definitely a great experience!! The limousine was a great option as well!
    Response from Host, Jul 2021
    Will let Randall know & thank you for the nice review
    Tour had to cancel
    LeMaster, Jul 2021
    The tour had another vehicle breakdown and to use our limo to go pick them up. So they had to cancel our tour. They kept us informed so hate the negative review.
    Response from Host, Aug 2021
    Update, we just retired our black limo to backup limo. It was replaced with our green limo with only 20k miles & more leg room in the middle section. Again sorry the other people were already on tour since you all were couple hours late getting in. We hate when this happens as this is the second tour we have had to cancel in six years because of breakdowns. Thanks Steve
    Great way to see the sites
    David_R, Jun 2021
    Personable drive. Clean limo. Saw all listed points of interest. Saw many buffaloes, prairie dogs, long horn sheep/goats and antelope. Best way to see the sites with a small group
    Response from Host, Jul 2021
    Thank you for the nice review. Steve
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Best of the West is Awesome
    David_S, Aug 2020
    Steve was very knowledgeable and helpful. He made the trip even more special. The locations we saw were tremendous. I would recommend this service to everyone! He went out of his way to make sure we got a memory card for our camera (which we forgot).
    Response from Host, Jul 2021
    Thank you for the nice review. Steve
    So many beautiful places to see!
    Peter_v, Aug 2020
    Steve was amazing! He gave us the best tour we could have asked for. We saw everything and he showed us the best places to take the best photos. He even told us great places to go on our drive home! I highly recommend this tour for anyone coming to South Dakota! It is a must!!!
    Response from Host, Aug 2020
    Thanks for the awesome review, We work hard to meet expectations like yours & have fun doing it. Come back and see us soon. Thank you Steve
    Black Hills Tour
    brad_M, Aug 2020
    Steve was a great tour guide as we were visiting the Black Hills for the first time. He didn’t rush us, and gave a lot of insight.
    Response from Host, Aug 2020
    Thanks for the awesome review, We work hard to meet expectations like yours & have fun doing it. Come back and see us soon. Thank you Steve
    Custer State Park (including Mt Rushmore / Crazy Horse)
    Beth_R, Aug 2020
    The limousine was exceptionally clean and the tour guide was knowledgeable and accommodating to all of our requests. We were very lucky to get this tour at the last minute. Everyone (three total) liked the convenience of moving at our own pace and being able to ask as many questions as we liked. I would highly recommend this.
    Response from Host, Aug 2020
    Thanks for the awesome review, We work hard to meet expectations like yours & have fun doing it. Come back and see us soon. Thank you Steve
    Mt Rushmore and surrounding area
    Pat_OK, Jul 2020
    Great service and experience with the private Tour. Steve was very nice and considerate of our needs and showed us more in one day than we could have done on our own in 3 days. Limo was in great shape, clean, and smooth ride.
    Response from Host, Aug 2020
    Thanks for the awesome review, We work hard to meet expectations like yours & have fun doing it. Come back and see us soon. Thank you Steve
    Good owner and driver meeting customer's preferences
    TianChu_C, Jan 2020
    Owner is willing to tailor tour programme based on client's preference. He is a good and knowledgeable driver, and he knows all the good restaurants in the areas we visited. My wife and I truly enjoyed our two days tour in South Dakota with him. A wonderful and friendly guy!
    Response from Host, Jan 2020
    Thank you for the nice review, I had fun touring with you both, it was fun learning about your culture also. Again Thanks Steve
    Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse, and Custer State park
    smartin242002, Nov 2019
    Steve is a very knowledgeable tour guide. We asked him to customize the tour a bit for us, and he agreed. Excellent tour!
    Response from Host, Aug 2020
    Thanks for the awesome review, We work hard to meet expectations like yours & have fun doing it. Come back and see us soon. Thank you Steve
    This was the highlight of our 9 day vacation! Worth every penny!!
    Tina O, Sep 2019
    This was fantastic. Steve, the owner and our driver, was the BEST!! We chose to do Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Custer State Park, Needles Highway, the Pigtail Bridge, Sylvan Lake, etc...well worth the money. When this says it is just you and your family or group, it TRULY is, just you or your group. Nobody else suddenly joins you (had this happen before). He takes you and shows you hidden views of Mount Rushmore that I don't think most people would ever know to look for let alone find. He asked us what animals we were looking to see, we told him antelope and buffalo, and he was able to locate both for us to admire, plus we also got to see wild donkey, deer and mountain goats. There are no "hidden fees", all you pay for is lunch. Take him up on his suggestions for restaurants for lunch. He has lived here most of his life and he knows the best little gems. We went to the Purple Pie Place, which is closing for the season at the end of the month. Excellent home cooked food and the pies....don't tell mom you just ate the best pie ever!! He was willing to stop anywhere we wanted for pictures and gets you up close to go into Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse, so you don't have to walk through parking garages or park and walk from some distant lot. It was me, my hubby and our adult son. We all had an excellent time, and my husband enjoyed the break from driving so he could enjoy all the sites. Hubby really enjoyed not having to drive, he said it felt like we actually had family time together without him missing out on something. Like I said, I highly recommend this!

    Questions?

    Product code: 74619P2