Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Custom Jeep Rental in St Maarten

Badge of ExcellencePhilipsburg, Sint Maarten

From $180.00

per group (up to 5)

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 to 31 days (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


    What's Included

    • Air-conditioned vehicle
    • Map of the island
    • INFO on must-go areas & high traffic areas
    • Refueling rates - During check-in, the waiver shows how much gas the Jeep has. MUST REFUEL GASOLINE

    Departure & Return

    This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.

    Departure Point

    • 153 Voorstraat, 153 Voorstraat, Philipsburg, Sint Maarten

      We are located at “The Dive Shop” directly next to Walter Plantz Square in Philipsburg, St.Maarten. Upon arrival just honk your horn and any nearby staff will assist with parking. “The Dive Shop AKA Blue Bubbles Sports and Tours.

    Pickup Details

    Possible departure locations
    View departure locations

    Departure Time

    Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
    Custom Jeep Rental (7 days)
    1/31/2022 - 6/1/2023
    Monday - Sunday:08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
    Custom Jeep Rental (8 DAYS)
    3/30/2022 - 6/1/2023
    Monday - Sunday:10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
    Custom Jeep Rental (3 days)
    2/14/2022 - 6/1/2023
    Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
    Custom Jeep Rental (5 DAYS)
    11/2/2021 - 6/1/2023
    Monday - Sunday:08:00 AM - 05:30 PM
    Custom Jeep Rental (2 days)
    2/14/2022 - 6/1/2023
    Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
    Custom Jeep Rental (1 Month)
    5/11/2022 - 6/1/2023
    Monday - Sunday:08:30 AM - 06:00 PM
    Custom Jeep Rental (6 days)
    5/11/2022 - 6/1/2023
    Monday - Sunday:08:30 AM - 06:00 PM
    Custom Jeep Rental (1 DAY)
    5/10/2022 - 6/1/2023
    Monday - Sunday:08:30 AM - 06:00 PM
    Custom Jeep Rental (2 weeks)
    5/11/2022 - 6/1/2023
    Monday - Sunday:08:30 AM - 06:00 PM
    Custom Jeep Rental (4 days)
    2/14/2022 - 6/1/2023
    Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 05:30 PM

    Return Details

    This activity will end right where it started.

    Please Note

    We provide pickups and drop offs from the airport with NO extra costs! Cruise ship passengers will be picked up by a shuttle located at the "EDC" parking lot. Ask for the Blue Bubbles shuttle. The shuttle fee is $10 per person roundtrip. Cruise passengers will be brought to our location and given instructions as well as waivers to sign for the rental.

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Infant seats available
    • Most travelers can participate
    Operated by The Jeep Plug

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    about cancellations

    Frequently Asked Questions

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

    Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Custom Jeep Rental in St Maarten?

    A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:
    • Face masks provided for travelers

    Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Custom Jeep Rental in St Maarten?

    A:The policies on sanitization are:
    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    15 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers
    Showing 1-2 of 15 reviews
    Cruise ship stress
    Kristi_M, Apr 2022
    Let me start by saying that this would be great if you are staying on the island with no time constraints. We were on a cruise and it wasn’t the best idea. The area where cruise passengers need to go is confusing but we kept asking until we found the parking lot. Once there, no one seemed to know what was going on. There were multiple tour operators and everyone seemed confused. After talking to several people, we realized there were others that had been waiting at least an hour to get picked up to get their jeep. There were lots of complaints since our time (and money) was being wasted. Eventually we made it to the shop (4 cruise ships = terrible traffic). Alex was very helpful in showing us the map and areas to see and avoid. We got to our jeep and I realized sometime as my husband was driving that the check engine light was on. Thankfully we didn’t have any issues though. The whole day was nerve wracking due to having get back to the ship at a certain time and knowing the traffic around Philipsburg was awful. They did get us a shuttle back to the ship pretty quickly after arriving back which we appreciated. If you’re on a cruise, save the stress and get around other ways.
    Response from Host, Apr 2022
    After thoroughly reading your review I came to the conclusion that you were nervous about the ship time. I stated before the rental that you don’t have to worry about your time if you followed my route. You did follow my route correctly, and came back very early in time for your cruise ship. As for pickup, we cannot control the traffic that is from the cruise ship to our location. It is stated in the description for cruise passengers how to find us. You also had my number to call if you had any questions or concerns. The statement of people waiting for us for an hour is not true. Those guests were scheduled for a morning tour and we had been at the meeting spot as of 8:30AM consistently. You talk about your experience having no issues, so I am baffled that you would rate it 3 stars. Especially since everything that you complain about is out of our control or even fault. The check engine light is the gas cap cover not being closed properly. Jeeps are very sensitive when it comes to these things. As for drop off, we make sure you are back to your ship as early as possible. You were so early that I told you that you can relax on the beach until 5PM. (The last shuttle for our company leaves at 5PM) You said you want to get back right away. You also mentioned it was pretty quickly.. I also DID NOT charge you for the transportation out of my kindness because I could’ve seen you were uneasy about time. We want all customers to feel comfortable and have fun. Honestly I am disappointed that you would rate it such a horrible rating. After I answered your questions and made sure you guys knew where to go for snorkeling. It’s funny how you smile in my face and do this.. -Alex
    Just Meh - I'd do something different another time
    Amber_C, Nov 2021
    Better communication needed. Not clear pickup point - didn't know already paid for, didn't tell us to refill gas tank so charged extra upon return.
    Response from Host, Jan 2022
    There was a waiver which you had signed before the rental which indicated that the Jeep had a full tank of gas marked (GAS OUT) and there was (GAS IN) which explained the need of a refill. As for the pickup point it is stated that it is located at the "EDC" parking lot in the cruise terminal. Our representative was aware that you had paid but just wanted to see the receipt, which you had shown both electronically and physically.


    Product code: 324988P1