Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Parasail Experience in St Thomas

Badge of ExcellenceEast End, U.S. Virgin Islands

From $138.00

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Soar above the U.S. Virgin Islands during this 1-hour parasailing adventure. Admire the beautiful coastal views of St. Thomas as you head out from Sapphire Beach Marina to your parasailing spot. Gear up for your ride after a safety briefing and enjoy the stunning aerial views of the islands and the Caribbean below you. This tour is suitable for all skill levels and those ages six years and up.
  • Discover the U.S. Virgin Islands from above on this parasailing adventure
  • Parasail above beautiful St. Thomas and its pristine turquoise waters
  • All necessary equipment and safety briefing are provided before the flight
  • This tour is suitable for all skill levels and those ages six years and up

What's Included

  • Professional guide
  • National Park fees
  • Transportation to/from attractions
  • Food and drinks

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Sapphire Beach Marina
    6720 Smith Bay Rd, Smith Bay, St Thomas 00802, USVI

    For tours departing St. Thomas, we are located at Sapphire Beach Marina on the dock in Slip #N28 right next to the jet skis. PLEASE AREIVE AT LEAST 15 MINUTES EARLY, THE BOAT WILL LEAVE AT THE SCHEDULED DEPARTURE TIME.

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


It was the best experience I’ve ever had 10/10 I highly recommend you your family and friends try parasailing 🪂
They take such good care of you and do everything real safely :) Be prepared to take a quick dip on the ocean though 🤪😊
Reviews
5.0
782 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 782 reviews
Mark One Off the Bucket List
Linda_J, Feb 2023
We are 81 and 71 respectively. It was one of those things on our bucket list. It was everything we had hoped for. Max and Alec made a dream we had come true. They were very helpful and informative and at all times put our safety first.
Great experience! Jay and...
Marisa_B, Jan 2023
Great experience! Jay and Keller were awesome! Highly recommend! It was our first time but not our last
Must do this!!!
Gary_D, Jan 2023
What an amazing experience. The staff was professional and fun. I’m afraid of height and will most definitely do this again. Thank you for a wonderful memory making experience.
Never have I ever—-and will definitely do again!
Therese_D, Jan 2023
First time parasailing and had a wonderful time! Great hosts, safety first, and tremendous views. Stayed up in the air longer than I anticipated which was a real plus!
Amazing Experience
Alexa_P, Dec 2022
Best parasailing experience! Jake and Mike were awesome! They made sure our safety was first. Made us feel comfortable by explaining everything step by step. Would highly recommend and would definitely do it again with these guys.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Had a great time with...
Sally_D, Dec 2022
Had a great time with Steven and the captain!! They were so much fun!! The whole experience was great!!
Amazing
Alex_A, Dec 2022
Awesome experience with my son. Jake and Jay were the best !!! Highly knowledgeable and friendly crew. We recommend this as a must do !!! Thanks guys.
The most exhilarating experience!
Yolanda_M, Dec 2022
This is definitely something to cross off your bucket list! This was my first time so I was scared at first, but this was the most exhilarating and freeing experience I have ever done! The 2 guys that run it are so chill that it makes you feel even more at ease. Would definitely do it again! Make sure to tip nicely too!
The guys were really...
Emelyne_B, Nov 2022
The guys were really funny. The water was beautiful, and the floating itself was so peaceful for us.
DO THIS!
Aaron_A, Nov 2022
This was awesome and worth every penny. I was skeptical about doing it again because I did it in Maui the year before and thought once you do it once it’s all the same; nope. I went with my friend because she’s never done it and we had so much fun. The views were gorgeous and it’s the freest feeling next to skydiving. So peaceful. My recommendation is to go on the last trip of the day because we were the only 2 and the last ride so they gave us almost 20 minutes in the air in the late afternoon during golden hour. Great GoPro footage. Also, the guys were SO cool! Forgot their names (I’m a jerk) but we loved them, definitely had that “islander spirit.”
A great experience! ...
cindy_k, Nov 2022
A great experience! First time parasailing for us! The guys were helpful, answered any questions, even gave us a great tip for where to get lunch & get to a beach within walking distance from marina
Fantastic parasailing experience
Philip_F, Oct 2022
My wife and I had a great time parasailing, Cody and Jake were awesome and made it so much fun! Highly recommended!
Fun and great experience
Shalon_W, Oct 2022
I had a great time! The crew was friendly and very helpful! Everyone in our group enjoyed the experience! Will definitely do it again!
An Amazing Birthday to Remember
Arlene_G, Sep 2022
An amazing experience! The parasailors are also super experts and amazing! Thank you for making me fee safe the whole time!
worst experience ever
Felix_K, Sep 2022
stay away - worst service ever !! they changed the time and not care if we are available or not ... and then at the end not willing tom refund ... stayaway !!! dont book them
1 traveler found this review helpful
Refund
Michael_M, Aug 2022
Need refund / had medical emergency couldn’t make the excursion . Please give me a full refund . This is my last day I would like to use that money for something else
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Hi Michael, the day before your excursion you rebooked from 1:00 to 9:00 AM. The morning of we called and texted to no avail. You finally responded saying you’d like a refund around 11:00, stating that our website says you could get a refund anytime. Our website clearly says 24 hour cancellation policy. I don’t believe you had a medical emergency other than a hangover and we will not be issuing a refund.
Flyin High
John_B, Jul 2022
Stephen and Captain Max were great! Despite some rough waves, captain kept us safe while still creating a great experience. Stephen kept it lovely with the tunes
Unfortunately we didn't...
Steve_L, Jul 2022
Unfortunately we didn't get a chance to experience the parasail due to the Cruise Ship being ported on the opposite side of the island. We had no idea that it would take an hour to arrive which would have been nice to know. Viator should have provided better instructions as to where they're located.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
I’m sorry for this, however a bit confused. Our location is about 20 minutes from the ship, at the most usually takes about 30 minutes even with ships in. We are very clear on Viator that our location is at Sapphire Beach Marina.
Gusty Winds
Brandon_T, Jul 2022
Crew was great and was focused on our saftey. It was very gusty that day so we did not get to ride but was issued a refund sense we were not able to rebook.
Parasailing at its finest
Daniel_B, Jul 2022
Breathtaking views, fun in the sun, and a wild ride on the water with great tunes. We couldn’t ask for anything else. It was a great time and I can’t wait for our next visit to do it again.
...

Questions?

Product code: 40774P1