Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

Honeymoon Beach
Honeymoon Beach Tours
29 Tours & Activities
Snorkeling
37 Tours & Activities
Outdoor Activities
120 Tours & Activities
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach

star-4.5250 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Southside, U.S. Virgin Islands
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

This is an intimate, semi-private charter. A max of 12 guests will enjoy a 4 hr trip to Turtle Cove and Honeymoon Beach. At Turtle Cove/Buck Island you will have snorkeling gear to explore coral reefs that are home to tropical fish such as snapper, hamlets, parrot fish, sturgeon fish, squirrel fish and you can even swim with the turtles. Once the group is finished snorkeling - enjoy a cold beer or two! After Turtle Cove, we will whisk you away to Honeymoon Beach/Water Island. The #1 beach on TripAdvisor, you will enjoy the white sand beach and crystal blue waters. You can visit the world famous Dinghy's Beach Bar where Pain Killers flow freely. Your experience is complete with a quick trip to Yacht Haven Grande. Depending on availability, guests will enjoy either MV Poseidon a 2019 36' Ocean Cat, or SY Pisces, our luxury 47' Leopard Catamaran.
  • Use of snorkeling equipment to explore the reef
  • Unlimited water and soft drinks
  • Restrooms on board the boat for convenience
Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Soda/Pop
Bottled water
Alcoholic Beverages
Lunch
Tips for Captain & Crew. For exceptional service, it is customary to tip 15-20%.
Please bring your own sunscreen and towels
No Passport Required Frozen Bar and Coffee Bar , Yacht Haven Grande, Havensight, St Thomas 00802, USVI

Located at WICO Day Charter Dock at Havensight. Guests will meet at the "No Passport Required" drink bar near the Yacht Haven Grande Welcome Archway. Captain will escort you to the boat. Meet 15 minutes prior to departure. Guests arriving in Crown Bay, please take a taxi and allow extra 20 minutes.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Seas the Day Charters and Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
250 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 250 reviews
star-5
5 stars!
Courtney_S
, Dec 2021
We had a great excursion! We saw turtles, rays and so much more! The captain even took us to the sunken ship after our first snorkel session because it was on my husband’s bucket list!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
We are so happy that you got to check something off your husband's Bucket List! We hope you'll join us again in the near future!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Beware
Shefali_D
, Dec 2021
They take the money and leave you hanging at the dock. The meeting place is impossible to find and they dont answer the calls.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Duplicate review. It saddens us when we have unreasonable guests. This shared tour started at 2pm. All guests arrived on time except Shefali Dighe. We called and she finally called back at 2:25 and said she was running late and would be there by 2:40pm. We explained that it would be unfair to have the other 8 guests wait for her since it is a 4 hour tour. So, the tour left on time at 2pm. Yes, she was angry, screaming, cursing that we would not wait an additional 40 minutes for her. We serve over 10,000 guest annually. 99.99% are wonderful. They understand that tours leave on time and that individuals that are 40 minutes late are not entitled to force other on-time guests to wait for them. This is why Seas the Day Charters is the #1 Outdoor Activity rated by Tripadvisor. We wish Shefali well and encourage her to be on time on future tours and respect the time of her fellow guests.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun day snorkeling with friends
Sullie
, Nov 2021
We thoroughly enjoyed our day on the Sea Wolf. Our crew were attentive and helpful. The snorkeling was fun and seeing the sea turtle was a treat! We met some cool friends and enjoyed it being a small tour. The sunset was lovely and run punch was delicious! Plus we all made our cruise in plenty of time. We would definitely do this tour again.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
sounds like a great day! Turtle, new friends and drinks! The sunset is icing on the cake. Join us again!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Crew was prompt. And...
Serve_I
, Nov 2021
Crew was prompt. And professional. The shipwreck was my favorite part. There was great food on water island and some solo time to do shallow water snorkeling or sunbathe. All around great experience.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad you visited the Shipwreck; it's chocked full of fishes and sea critters! We hope to SEA you again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Perfect Day in St Thomas!
Jon_T
, Nov 2021
This was THE BEST day!! The boat and crew are awesome. The snorkeling with the turtles was so much fun. Highly recommend over the cruise ship excursions. 12 people max and everyone had fun together.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Highly Recommend
Nick_S
, Nov 2021
Captain Po was awesome! Turtle bay and the shipwreck were amazing and the lunch at honeymoon beach was the perfect ending! 10/10 recommend!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
We love it when our guests get to enjoy a perfect day! Come again soon!!!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing!
Sarah_S
, Nov 2021
Captain Pogen was great! He made the day fun, we would request him again! We saw urchins, sea turtles, barracuda, tons of fish, huge hermit crabs, and a sucker fish vs adolescent shark near the shipwreck! It was amazing.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Sounds like a spectacular day exploring our beautiful waters with Captain Pogan! Thank you for sharing.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Snorkel with Capt Pogan!
Katie_V
, Nov 2021
Captain Pogan was a great guide, we enjoyed his hospitality! Snorkeling and hanging on Honeymoon Beach was a great experience!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Glad you enjoyed a little piece of paradise! honeymoon is one of our favorite spots!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
For the money you get nothing
chris_m
, Oct 2021
All fine with staff and boat except for 140pp you would expect a lot more than water soda and beer..... and that's it. 4 hour semi private excursion was a waste of money. You could do a 6 hr sail boat excursion with 6 people and get fed breakfast snacks and full lunch for this price which we have done. Never again and we didn't go where we were suppose to which was awful as well
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We regret that you did not enjoy your charter. At $140 for a 4 hour charter with only 12 guests, as opposed to the headboats with 40-60 guests, we are actually the lowest price. Other folks on your charter left several 5 star reviews, but we do understand that individuals have different expectations. The charter did go to all the stops as advertised. That being said, we always appreciate the input and we appreciate you writing.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best tour on the island!
Rosemary_E
, Sep 2021
My husband and I had a blast! Captain Jason and Valli were awesome! Jason was funny and very knowledgeable. Valli was attentive and took care of everything we needed! If you are trying to make a decision on which tour to take, this is it!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Awww, Rxxxmary, You were a delight to work with over the phone! Our guests like you, are why we do what we do. I'm happy your day was fun and we hope to SEA you again
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 111649P2

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach
Likely to Sell Out
Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach

star-4.5250

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$140.00

star-5431

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$135.00

star-547

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$110.00

star-4.55

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$209.00

star-59

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-57

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$159.00

star-579

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$195.00

star-5767

3 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$88.00

star-5132

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$120.00

Explore Similar Things to Do