Letzte Suchanfragen
Löschen
Sehenswürdigkeiten sind unter Umständen ganz oder teilweise geschlossen, um die Verbreitung des Coronavirus einzudämmen. Bitte informieren Sie sich vor der Buchung über Reisehinweise Ihrer Behörden. Die Weltgesundheitsorganisation überwacht die Entwicklung der Situation. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.
Jetzt reservieren, später bezahlen

Australian National Maritime Museum Allgemeine Eintrittskarte

|
Sydney, Australien
2

Leider ist dieses Produkt derzeit nicht verfügbar

Ähnliche Produkte ansehen
Jetzt reservieren, später bezahlen
Sichern Sie sich einen Platz und bleiben Sie flexibel.
Kostenlose Stornierung
Bis zu 24 Stunden im Voraus
Verfügbare Optionen werden geladen …


icon1 Tag  (ca.)
iconAngeboten in: Englisch

Übersicht

Tauchen Sie im australischen National Maritime Museum in die maritime Geschichte ein. Das Australian National Maritime Museum gilt als eines der besten maritimen Museen der Welt und befindet sich in günstiger Lage am Ufer des Darling Harbour. Es bietet Ausstellungen über Aborigines und europäische Entdecker, die Marine, Surfen, Segeln und die Strandkultur Australiens. Wählen Sie zwischen zwei Ticketoptionen: Nur die Sonderausstellungen oder das Big Ticket mit Zugang zu den Docks, an denen historische Schiffe liegen, darunter mehrere, die Sie besichtigen können, und interaktive Vorführungen, um die Kinder zu erfreuen. Dies macht dies zu einer großartigen Aktivität für die ganze Familie.
  • Wählen Sie zwischen zwei Ticketoptionen: Das Big Ticket (alle Zutritt) oder nur Zugang zu Sonderausstellungen
  • Sehen Sie eine der größten und vielfältigsten In-Wasser-Flotten der Welt, einschließlich vier historischer Schiffe, die besichtigt werden können (falls ausgewählt)
  • Fahren Sie mit einem modernen U-Boot, einem Kriegsschiff der Marine, einem Großsegler aus dem 19. Jahrhundert oder einer Nachbildung des Großseglers von Captain Cook aus dem 18. Jahrhundert (falls ausgewählt).
  • Erfahren Sie mehr über die maritimen Sitten der Ureinwohner, der Ureinwohner und der Inselbewohner der Torres-Straße
  • Durchsuchen Sie Displays zu europäischen Entdeckern in Australien
  • Sehen Sie sich das schnellste Boot der Welt an. Der Spirit of Australia hat 1977 den Geschwindigkeitsrekord gebrochen
  • Besuchen Sie die Kindergalerien für interaktive Kinderaktivitäten (falls ausgewählt).
Besuchen Sie das Australian National Maritime Museum nach Belieben mit Ihrer Eintrittskarte Ihrer Wahl. Wählen Sie zwischen dem Big Ticket, das alle Saison- und Dauerausstellungen umfasst, oder beschränken Sie sich auf die Sonderausstellungen und Dauerausstellungen.

In der permanenten Sammlung erfahren Sie mehr über die historische Verbindung Australiens zum Ozean in Exponaten, die Geschichten und Artefakte von Aboriginal und Torres Strait Islander sowie europäische Entdecker wie Captain James Cook enthalten. Eine originalgetreue Nachbildung von Captain Cooks Schiff The Endeavour, das er in den 1780er Jahren nach Australien segelte, kann an Bord eines Großseglers aus dem 18. Jahrhundert erlebt werden. Andere Galerien befassen sich mit Themen wie Immigration, Marineverteidigungskräfte, Segeln und Surfen.

Die Sammlung umfasst mehrere historische Schiffe, die an den Docks im Außenbereich des Museums anlegen. Abhängig vom Tag Ihres Besuchs stehen Ihnen ein oder mehrere Schiffe zur Verfügung: das HMAS Onslow, ein U-Boot der Royal Australian Navy; der HMAS Vampire, das letzte noch verbliebene große Kanonenschiff der Nation; und das Großsegler namens The James Craig, das 30 Jahre lang restauriert werden musste und zu den wenigen verbliebenen Barken der Welt zählt, die für das Meer geeignet sind.

Überprüfen Sie den Tagesablauf auf geführte Touren und aktuelle Ausstellungsinformationen. In einem Café mit Blick auf den Hafen von Darling können Sie Erfrischungen kaufen oder Sie können von der Terrasse des Museums Snacks mitbringen und den Blick auf den Hafen von Sydney genießen.

Aktuelle Ausstellungen

Shackleton: Flucht aus der Antarktis - Jetzt bis 28. März 2016 geöffnet

Diese Ausstellung zeigt eine Geschichte des Überlebens, als der anglo-irische Abenteurer Sir Ernest Shackleton alle 28 Männer an Bord des verurteilten Schiffes Endurance rettete.

Horrible Histories Pirates - Die Ausstellung - Eröffnung am 16. Dezember 2015

Entdecken Sie das Leben eines Privaten in dieser interaktiven und praxisorientierten Ausstellung, die für Kinder zwischen 4 und 12 Jahren konzipiert wurde.
Reiseroute
Hier kommt man vorbei:  
Darling Harbour
Kostenloser Eintritt
Hier kommt man vorbei:  
Australian National Maritime Museum
Eintrittskarte inbegriffen

Bewertungen

4,5
star-4.5
50 Bewertungen
5 Sterne
4 Sterne
3 Sterne
2 Sterne
1 Stern
Bewertungen von Viator-Reisenden
star-5
Sydney tour
Ned_S
, Feb 2020
I don't get excited about museums but I did enjoy this one. The tour of the submarine, destroyer, and patrol boat was very interesting. the exhibits inside were well worth while.
star-4
We enjoyed this museum. We went to...
Yves B
, Feb 2018
We enjoyed this museum. We went to see a movie and thought it would be an IMAX movie but instead it was a regular movie wearing 3D glasses.
star-5
Wish we had more time to explore this...
dianneshodgson
, Dez 2017
Wish we had more time to explore this fantastic museum. A great day and worth visiting.
star-3
Went to this museum with my two...
Geraldine D
, Mär 2016
Went to this museum with my two teenage daughters. It was very interesting. We walked on the destroyer and the submarine. The ship we enjoyed the best was Captain Cooks. It was so fascinating. We toured the museum after.
star-4
Really enjoyed the vessels, the...
Clare N
, Aug 2015
Really enjoyed the vessels, the Endeavour , submarine and war ship. Well worth a visit. We also went up the lighthouse which gave fantastic views. The volunteer guides were excellent and very knowledgable. It wasn't too busy the day we went so we were also able to wander around the museum building itself in our own time and take everything in.
star-3
Musée sympathique pour les amoureux...
ShérazKarim
, Okt 2015
Musée sympathique pour les amoureux de bateaux, beaucoup de choses à voir , à apprendre. La partie la plus sympa est quand même la visite des bateaux. Toutefois le sous-marin n'était pas accessible car un chantier en cours idem pour un autre bateau. Le seul bateau visité fut le vampire. De belles photos à faire , de bons souvenirs pour cette journée

Jetzt reservieren, später bezahlen
Sichern Sie sich einen Platz bei Ihren Top-Aktivitäten – ohne Zahlungsverpflichtung

Fragen?

icon_solid_phone
Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch.
0800 184 4973
0800 184 4973
Produktcode: 7050ENTRY

Ähnliche Unternehmungen entdecken

From USD $ 15.22 View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Advertisement
Advertisement
Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

While in Sydney, delve into maritime history at the Australian National Maritime Museum. Considered one of the top maritime museums in the world and conveniently located on the shores of Darling Harbour, the Australian National Maritime Museum features exhibits on Aboriginal and European explorers, the navy, surfing, sailing and Australia’s beach culture. Choose between two ticket options: the special exhibitions only or the Big Ticket with access to the docks where historic ships are berthed, including several that you can tour and interactive displays to please the kids, making this a great activity for the entire family.

Highlights

  • Choose between two ticket options: The Big Ticket (all access) or access to the special exhibitions only
  • See one of the largest and most diverse in-water fleets in the world, including four historic ships that can be toured (if option selected)
  • Board a modern submarine, a naval warship, a 19th-century tall ship or a full scale replica of Captain Cook's 18th-century tall ship (if option selected)
  • Learn about the maritime customs of the nation’s original inhabitants, the Aboriginal peoples and Torres Strait Islanders
  • Browse displays about European explorers in Australia
  • View the worlds fastest boat, the Spirit of Australia having broken the water speed record in 1977
  • Head to the children's galleries for interactive kids activities (if option selected)

What You Can Expect

Australian National Maritime Museum General Entry Ticket

Destroyer: HMAS Vampire

Visit the Australian National Maritime Museum at your leisure with your choice of entrance ticket. Choose between the Big Ticket which includes all seasonal and permanent exhibits or limit yourself to just the special exhibitions and permanent galleries.

In the permanent collection, you can learn about Australia’s historic connection to the ocean in exhibits that detail stories and artifacts from Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander, and European explorers including Captain James Cook. A full-size replica of Captain Cook’s ship The Endeavour, which he sailed to Australia in the 1780s, can be boarded for a hands-on experience of an 18th-century tall ship. Other galleries look into subjects such as immigration, naval defense forces, sailing and surfing.

The collection includes several historic vessels that berth at the docks located in the outdoor section of the museum. Depending on the day of your visit, you may find one or more ships available to tour: the HMAS Onslow, a submarine from the Royal Australian Navy; the HMAS Vampire, the last remaining big gun ship in the nation; and the tall ship named The James Craig, which took 30 years to restore and is one of the world’s few remaining 19th-century barques that are sea-worthy.

Check the daily schedule for guided tours and up-to-date exhibit information. A cafe that overlooks Darling Harbour offers refreshments for purchase or you are welcome to bring snacks and soak up views of Sydney Harbour from the museum’s terrace.

Current Exhibitions
Shackleton: Escape from Antarctica - Now open until 28 March 2016
This exhibition showcases a story of survival as an Anglo-Irish adventurer Sir Ernest Shackleton saved all 28 men aboard the doomed ship Endurance.

Horrible Histories Pirates – The Exhibition - Opens 16 December 2015
Discover the life of a private in this interactive and hands on exhibition designed with a focus for children between the ages of 4-12 years.

Customer Reviews

Clare N

4 star rating: Recommended August 2015

Really enjoyed the vessels, the Endeavour , submarine and war ship. Well worth a visit. We also went up the lighthouse which gave fantastic views. The volunteer guides were excellent and very knowledgable. It wasn't too busy the day we went so we were also able to wander around the museum building itself in our own time and take everything in.

Geraldine D

3 star rating: Worth doing March 2016

Went to this museum with my two teenage daughters. It was very interesting. We walked on the destroyer and the submarine. The ship we enjoyed the best was Captain Cooks. It was so fascinating. We toured the museum after.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message