Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Blue Dolphin Sailing Adventure

Badge of ExcellenceTamarindo, Costa Rica

From $80.00

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
Recommendations
  • 5 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Part of what makes Costa Rica the world's premier destination for ecotourism is its extensive coastlines. Explore the waters off Guanacaste aboard the Blue Dolphin, a 40-foot catamaran that slices through the surf and offers a fully stocked bar, paddle boards and kayaks for your enjoyment. Breathe in the salt spray and keep a lookout for dolphins, turtles, whales, and spectacular coastal views.

    What's Included

    • Light meal:chicken fajitas, black beans, salad, fruit platter, vegetable tray, homemade banana bread
    • Drinks: variety of sodas, juices, beer, white wine, Cacique, vodka, rum, tequila, and water
    • Swimming
    • Snorkeling
    • Stand up paddle board
    • Kayaks
    • Pool Noodles
    • Restroom
    • Sunscreen
    • Towel
    • Gratuities (15% -20% recommended)
    • Transportation (can be arranged for an additional charge)

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting point

    • El Chiringuito
      75X4+4M9, Guanacaste Province, Tamarindo, Costa Rica

      Boarding area on the beach in front of El Chiringuito Restaurant

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
    Operated by Blue Dolphin Sailing

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    about cancellations.

    Frequently Asked Questions

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

    Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Blue Dolphin Sailing Adventure?

    A:The policies on sanitization are:
    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use

    Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Blue Dolphin Sailing Adventure?

    A:The policy on staff health & safety is:
    • Guides required to regularly wash hands

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    Reviews
    4.5
    610 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 610 reviews
    Memorable Fun!
    Lailah_E, Aug 2022
    One of the most memorable experiences of my life! The crew was attentive, fun, engaging, and helpful. Absolutely loved it!
    Response from Host, Sep 2022
    Lailah, So happy to hear that you REALLY enjoyed your day, thank you for choosing us for your afternoon at sea!
    Amazing!
    Melissa_R, Mar 2022
    This was a great part of my trip! The food was AMAZING and the crew was so nice and friendly. My friends and I enjoyed ourselves very much!
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Great fun experience!
    Caisey_H, Apr 2022
    Met a lot of people our age, the food was great, music was a nice touch, and even though it’s rainy season we got lucky and it didn’t rain!
    Response from Host, May 2022
    Thanks for spending the afternoon with us, we appreciate it. We hope to see you aboard again one day!
    Breathtaking views!
    Judy_S, Aug 2022
    The crew was so nice and the food was delicious! We got to see a few turtles and we even saw a whale. The views were breathtaking!!
    Response from Host, Sep 2022
    Judy, So glad you spend the afternoon with us. I agree with you, Tamarindo is so much prettier from the sea. So exciting that you were able to see the sea life.
    Cool experience, somewhat creepy staff
    Amanda_M, Feb 2022
    Loved taking the boat to the beach and swimming to shore and around. The lunch was good as well and had vegetarian options. Staff was nice enough to our group but mainly catering to a group of women guests that they were flirting with and ended up kissing, etc. so beware if you are a young solo female traveler.
    4 travelers found this review helpful
    Mm
    Mario_M, Jul 2022
    It was good……. Can not control red tide, weather. But very cordial and accomodating. Clean and safe.
    Response from Host, Sep 2022
    Thanks for spending your afternoon with us. Yeah, red tide comes through every so often. We try to find another location but sometimes we cannot find a clear spot. Glad you enjoyed your day!
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Great trip, party vibe
    Natalie_K, Jan 2022
    Had a great time. Fun party vibe and the crew of the sailboat were awesome! Diego’s bean dip was the best frijoles I’ve ever had!
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Beautiful and fun
    Veronika_C, Jan 2022
    Great day so worth the money. They offer mixed drink and beer and shots of some alcohol. We were promptly picked up from the very clear pickup spot. And we sailed for an hour or so before stopping in a cove to get out and swim on noodles and you could use the other equipment too we went up to the beach as well. They provided chicken tacos and fruit and chips and banana bread and various other snacks which was delicious and filling! They were attentive always asking if we needed anything another drink etc. the other people on the boat were mostly young travelers looking to have fun and party a little but no one was rude or too drunk everyone was respectful! Sunset as we cruised back into tamarindo was gorgeous. This is a great trip!
    Had a great time with the...
    John_K, Jun 2022
    Had a great time with the kids Fermin Juan and Chute were great. Always available to answer questions and provide refreshments. House cocktail did not disappoint chicken fajitas were delicious
    Response from Host, Jun 2022
    John, Thanks for choosing us to spend your afternoon on the ocean. We have the best crew in town and I am so happy your enjoyed them; we will pass you compliments on to the chef!!
    Fun time!
    barrerastephy, Dec 2021
    Great crew! We traveled when a group of friends and had a great time. They allowed us to connect our music and made sure we had fun. Would do Again!
    The staff was amazing....
    Elyse_M, Jan 2022
    The staff was amazing. They served drinks to your seat the entire time! Fun music and dancing. They provided snacks and the lunch was some of the best food I had in Tamarindo!
    A nice time
    Shaniqua_M, Apr 2022
    We had a great time it was 17 of us. It was about 30-40 mins from our Airbnb. The Tamarindo traffic is insane. One thing though you have to take a lil boat out always to get to the actual ship. That seemed to be a lot with kids but otherwise decent excursion.
    Response from Host, Apr 2022
    Thank you for joining us we are glad your group had a good day with us!
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Very nice, open and funny...
    Chiara_C, Jul 2022
    Very nice, open and funny guides Trip was wonderful and the food very delicious. Was definitely worth it.
    Response from Host, Sep 2022
    Thanks for the feedback. We take a lot of pride in our food and try to accommodate a variety of diets, glad you enjoyed it!!
    Great fun!
    Russell_J, Apr 2022
    Swimming and snorkeling was great fun. The staff was awesome! They had a welcoming nature and served us well. The food was yummy. It was a great trip!
    Response from Host, Apr 2022
    Nothing better than a day aboard Blue Dolphin!! So glad you had a great day with us. Come see us again!!
    Great experience
    Jennifer_C, Jul 2022
    Thank you for a wonderful day on the water! The service was outstanding, the boat was very comfortable, the music was enjoyable and the food was delicious. Couldn't have asked for more.
    Response from Host, Sep 2022
    Thank you for the great feedback. So happy you chose to sail with us!
    Great Tour!
    Luiza_A, Jul 2022
    We had a wonderful time on the blue dolphin! The crew was fun and the food was great! We got to go swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, and paddle boarding! 10/10 recommend this tour!
    Response from Host, Sep 2022
    We love 10/10 ratings!! Thank you sooooo much!!
    Staffing made it worth while
    Jennifer_M, Jul 2022
    Very fun crew. They really made an effort to include everyone and make sure everyone had a great time. They played very diverse music and took requests. Lots of drinking. No snorkeling because of the weather so we just swam around. Amazing food and plenty of it.
    Response from Host, Sep 2022
    Glad you joined us and enjoyed the best crew in town. Appreciate the feedback!
    Room for Improvement
    Jedidah_A, May 2022
    The best part was the food. Absolutely delicious 🤤. Other than that this boat ride left much to desire. I didn't realize this wasn't an adult only tour, so we did have a couple of children on board. Next, I thought the music would be much more diverse, considering a lot of the music at the local restaurants (I visted) played soca/dance hall etc. 99% of the music was Latin based, which seemed like only the crew really enjoyed. Also, the drinks were very watered down. So for those two reasons, the boat ride wasn't that enjoyable. If they make the necessary tweaks it would be much better.
    Response from Host, May 2022
    Thank you for you feedback and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the food, we take a lot of pride in it. Sorry your kids were the only kids on board. Our customer base is varied; sometimes several families, sometimes not. I will ask the crew to play a more varied musical selection as it is no problem if they know people want something else as we use Spotify. We ask the crew to not make the drinks too strong as we provide drinks for 5 hours and we want to make sure everyone is safe, with that being said, they are always happy to top off a drink, as long as the customer is in good condition. Thanks for joining us and we will review your feedback with the crew.
    Awesome excursion!
    Malina_G, Jul 2022
    Our family of 8 (6 adults and children ages 7 and 9) had an absolutely awesome time on our cruise! Juan, Diego, and Alvaro were great hosts, and we all enjoyed the cruising, water activities, delicious food & drink, music, and the beautiful sunset!
    Response from Host, Sep 2022
    Great to hear your family enjoyed spending the day with the Blue Dolphin family. As you found out we have the best crew in town! Thanks for choosing us.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Great experience & bang for your buck
    Sam_B, Jun 2022
    This was fantastic! The food was great, the staff was great, and the experience was something I’ll never forget. It rained for part of the trip, but we were still able to get safely into the water, and we saw dolphins! For the price, so worth it 10/10

    Questions?

    Product code: 31513P2