Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

Ybor City Tours
3 Tours & Activities
Cultural Tours
3 Tours & Activities
Food Tours
1 Tours & Activities
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Historic Ybor City Food and Drink Walking Tour

star-4.5751 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Tampa, United States
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
Historic Ybor City Food and Drink Walking Tour
36

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

This historic Ybor City food tour gives you a perfect introduction to the Tampa area by taking you to eateries to sample up to six food and drink tastings. A guide leads the way on foot telling you all about Ybor city history as you try food to see which restaurants you might want to go back to later during your stay in the city.
  • Explore the Ybor City area of Tampa on foot during this food tour
  • Come hungry—taste up to six food and drink tastings that add up to a meal
  • A guide tells you about Ybor City history as you walk Tampa
  • Easy-to-find meeting spot at Jimmy John’s restaurant
Saved to wishlist!
Food tasting
Gratuities

Departure Point

Tampa, Tampa, Florida

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Please let us know if anyone in your party has a dietary restriction or food allergy when you purchase your tickets. As long as we know in advance, we will work to accommodate your needs
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • HIGH CHAIRS ARE OFFERED AT ALL RESTAURANTS
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Ybor City Food Tours, Inc

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Historic Ybor City Food and Drink Walking Tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Historic Ybor City Food and Drink Walking Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Historic Ybor City Food and Drink Walking Tour?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Historic Ybor City Food and Drink Walking Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Historic Ybor City Food and Drink Walking Tour?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Historic Ybor City Food and Drink Walking Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Historic Ybor City Food and Drink Walking Tour?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Historic Ybor City Food and Drink Walking Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Historic Ybor City Food and Drink Walking Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Historic Ybor City Food and Drink Walking Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "There is a lot of food in this tour so go hungry." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
751 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 751 reviews
star-5
Very informative
Joe_P
, Jul 2021
Found out interesting facts about Ybor City and all the different nationalities that settled there originally.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Unfortunately we were not able to enjoy the toyr
Barbie_L
, Jul 2021
Our guide never showed up. Tour was cancelled. We were treated to the first stop. The food was good,
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi Barbie, We are so happy you were able to have complimentary drinks and meals at our 1st stop courtesy of Ybor City Food Tours. Due to an emergent issue, our Guide had to deter their travel in route to the tour to attend to those matters. We were more than happy to fully refund your tour along with offering a complimentary meal. We were told by the hosting restaurant that you and your Guests were very grateful and enjoyed themselves. We can't wait to see you on a future tour soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Ybor City walking food and history tour
Kimberly_A
, Jul 2021
The history of how Ybor City started. I also like the different foods experience. My family and I will definitely go back to one of the restaurants we experienced on the tour for dinner before we leave.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Too much talking and sweating
Janet_B
, Jun 2021
The guide was very knowledgeable about combining history, culture, and food - but she did way too much talking about personal things and her captive audience stood in the heat and sweated. So much time was spent that way that we ran out of time for food stops. Last food was gotten to go and was a big slice of cheap cheese pizza. We gave it to a homeless guy. The other 4 foods were excellent. Suggest early spring or late fall.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great ybor tour
Tammie_k
, Mar 2021
Enjoyed learning history of Ybor. Good pace of stopping in restaurants. Well organized. Good food. Appreciated her stopping in shade each time when talking!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Needs better time parameters.
Jill_R
, Mar 2021
Cindy was informative. Enjoyed her stories. The restaurants treated us like our tour was a surprise and they were not ready for us. The stone soup restaurant was the biggest disappointment. They put us up in the dungeon upstairs area.. And we had to wait 45 minutes. For our food.. We prepaid for their food and table and they completion disregarded is .. We Never had a wait staff ask us if we wanted anything extra to drink. They gave us water in plastic cups. Because of their disorganization we had to leave the tour early Because the tour was to over by 3:45ish and we were in the 3rd restaurant until then. We missed the last two stops and the trolley ride which was disturbing. This problem was not Cindy's fault. She contacted them 45 min in Advance letting them know we were coming. Another couple had to leave before us due to time mismanagement. Would really like a partial refund since we paid for food and a tour that we weren't able to complete. Other did tours I've been on were much better time managed.. And restaurants were waiting for the tour group.. Not the group having to wait for the restaurant's availability. Cindy was lovely though.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome tour guide
Susan_H
, Mar 2021
Our tour guide was phenomenal This gal knew EVERYTHING you need to know and she was very informative and interesting
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent food and plenty of it!
Ken_M
, Feb 2021
There was plenty of food. I don't know what people are talking about with there not being enough food. Cindy was an excellent tour host. My favorites were the wings the rice and beans and the coffee con leche. Definitely come hungry.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Very enjoyable
Debbie_B
, Feb 2021
Ashley did a fabulous job. Very knowledgeable. Filled with plentiful atmosphere was wonderful I highly recommend this for a nice afternoon
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Not enough food
George_G
, Feb 2021
Overpriced for the tour. We only received 3 small apps and a slice of thin pizza, could of ordered full apps and drinks from each restaurant and still saved $50.00. Need to increase both the apps and the number of stops
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Hi George, thanks so much for taking time to give us your valuable comments. Our Tours are designed to offer History with Food accented to reiterate the 4 Cultures that began Ybor City. While most Guests take home food containers from our tour, we designed our Tours to bring Cultural Awareness to Tourists with Food sampling to represent each one. The price for our Tours aren't priced for the cost of Food pricing but priced for the overall experience. The history and Excellent Curators offer only the best in historical facts as they lead you through our historical town. Food choice compliment those efforts. We are grateful you were able to visit a National Historical District and welcome you back anytime to re-visit us!! Thanks again for your review. We appreciate you!
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 9348P1

Explore Similar Things to Do