Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Dog Sledding and Snowshoeing Tour from Toronto

Toronto, Canada
  • 12 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Take full advantage of Canada’s heavy snowfall on a 12-hour tour to Sundridge. Perfect for all ages, the full-day excursion provides a great escape from city life. Comfortable transportation takes you from the busy streets of Toronto to a peaceful farm in North Ontario. Enjoy the thrill of dog sledding, snowshoeing, and snow tubing along the private trails. In between, warm up with a fireside chili lunch.
  • Enjoy three different snow themed activities
  • Take a break from the hustle and bustle
  • Make the most of the winter weather
  • Relax in round-trip transportation from Toronto
Operated by:

What's Included

  • Lunch
  • Snacks
  • All activities
  • Snowshoeing rental
  • Gratuities
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Winter Cloth Rental

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • 904 Dufferin St
    904 Dufferin St, Toronto, ON M6H 4A9, Canada

    Meeting in front of Beer Store at 7 am

Start time

07:00 AM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Tour in other than English language are subjected to avaibility of tour guides. If you require tour in other language we recommend to book a private tour.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers

Cancellation Policy

This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more
22 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-2 of 22 reviews
Activity canceled by the person and was never rescheduled, I was just forgotten.
Gatien_L, Feb 2022
I strongly advise against this activity. I booked this activity at the beginning of January 2022, but cause of covid I received an email telling me that unfortunately we had to reschedule the activity to February. I then immediately replied to the email to reschedule the activity and since then I have had no news. I sent several emails all unanswered, I called several phone numbers unanswered too. So I ended up calling the website to find a solution or a refund, and they told me it was not refundable so I had to wait. This is completely unacceptable, I just lost $459.00 CAD.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Hello, we are sorry about your experience. Unfortunately due to Covid-19 restrictions and health issues of the dog sledding farmer, the entire season has been canceled and full refund was issues to all customers. Your refund has been send via Viator as Viator doesn't send us funds if the trip is not completed. We are the third party operator who provides transportation from Toronto, snowshoeing and the whole package around dog sledding. The dog sledding itself is operated by dog sledding farm, which we are not part of and we are depended on their sometimes last minute decisions. However we have been working with this farm for past seven years without any issues. However due to the personal health issues the season had to be canceled, that's why you have received the last minute cancelation. But the refund have been send immediately via Viator.
Brilliant way to start a holiday
Shelagh_B, Mar 2020
An excellent trip with very friendly hosts. Lived up to all my expectations and more. Lenka even provided personalised photos to help remember the experiences. Highly recommended trip
1 traveler found this review helpful


Product code: 74516P6