Recent Searches
Clear
All Day Trips

icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Full-Day Gozo Island Tour from Valletta

|
Valletta, Malta
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
4

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Paper ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Overview

Discover the beautiful beaches and historic wonders of Gozo Island on this full-day tour from Valletta. Explore the UNESCO-listed megalithic temples of Ggantija, see Fungus Rock and the Inland Sea in Dwejra, visit the island capital of Victoria, and enjoy a delicious Gozitan lunch.
  • Tuck into a delicious 3-course lunch in a typical Gozitan village
  • Shop for traditional handicrafts and admire the Goza Cathedral in Victoria
  • Great-value tour includes hotel pickup, lunch, and round-trip transport
  • Ideal tour for first-time visitors to Gozo or those short on time

Reviews

3.0
star-3
23 Reviews
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-5
Excellent trip
Michael G
, Jul 2019
Having read some poor reviews about this excursion I was a little apprehensive. However it was an excellent well organized tour. Picked up at our hotel in clean air conditioned mini bus and taken to port where we met our fantastic guide. He looked after everyone in the group and was funny and informative without being over stating. The lunch was basic but well cooked and exactly what you expect on this sort of excursion. Would definitely recommend m
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Good Afternoon Michael G, Thanks for your positive comments about our Gozo Tour and we are very pleased that you have enjoyed it. Many thanks Nathalie knls fyour
star-1
Very disappointed with this tour. We...
kathryn p
, Jun 2018
Very disappointed with this tour. We started the day with a 7:45 am pickup, and then spent the next two hours driving around picking up other groups. When the guide greeted us, he placed a sticker on us that we had to wear the entire time. I have never encountered a tour that I have booked with Viator that has made me wear a sticker or anything to identify as part of the tour group. Usually the guides are good at knowing their group. For certain areas ours included it would have made more sense to make a pick up spot at a central location. Once we finally got to Gozo, we boarded another bus to head to the temples. The guide was hard to hear, and took off before everyone had gotten off the bus multiple times, leaving those of us who were in the back of the bus in the dust. The package also included what the guide described authentic Maltese meal which was chicken and potatoes.... which really can be found anywhere. We spend SO much time at lunch, and then had to go and watch a movie after about the history of Gozo- definitely not needed. We also only spent about 20 minutes in each place, and were not given enough free time. Due to the timing of our trip, this was the only Gozo excursion that we were able to go on, but I do not recommend it. Not worth the money. Would have loved to have a lot more free time in the city center, and exploring the island as a whole.
star-4
Good pick-up and trip to Gozo. Guide...
David H
, Mar 2018
Good pick-up and trip to Gozo. Guide was knowledgeable and covered all points.
star-4
This was a good day out. Pick up...
Hilary W
, Dec 2017
This was a good day out. Pick up from hotel in Valletta and a tour via other hotel pickups to the north of the island for the ferry over. This could be improved as I had an hour and half from my pickup to arrival at ferry terminal. Once on Gozo - good tour of the oldest tombs and the landscapes with a knowledgeable guide. A local lunch came fast and was tasty. Could have visited some of the magnificent churches but did enjoy Rabat citadel views. Another hour and a half back from the ferry!
star-4
On the whole, this tour ran very...
Elaine C
, Aug 2017
On the whole, this tour ran very well and was good value for money. Lunch was excellent . quite a lot packed into the day. Guide was pleasant.
star-4
The tour guide was...
Karla M
, May 2017
The tour guide was excellent....friendly, helpful, organized. The tour was a good general overview, though more time at Ggantija would have been nice. Suggest skipping the lunch and allowing time to eat the wonderful street food.

Product code: 45047P1

Explore Similar Things to Do