Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Vancouver, Canada

From $46.64

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Customize your sightseeing tour of vibrant Vancouver with multiple pass options for a hop-on hop-off tour aboard a clear-top bus. Let someone else drive you around town, and choose when to disembark at any of the stops, such as Chinatown, Stanley Park, and Gastown. Explore historical landmarks and shop along Robson Street at your own pace.
  • Vancouver city sightseeing hop-on hop-off tour
  • Enjoy the city’s most popular attractions on an open-top bus
  • Hop off at any of the stops, including Stanley Park, Yaletown, Canada Place, beaches and more
  • Learn about Vancouver’s sites and history from the onboard commentary

What's Included

  • Hop-On, Hop-Off Tour
  • Audio commentary
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop off

Departure & Return

Departure Point

  • You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.

Departure Time

  • 8:45 AM

Return Details

  • You may disembark at any of the available stops.

Itinerary

You pick the starting place for your hop-on hop-off tour from one of the key stops in Vancouver—such as Gastown, the Robson Shopping District, or Chinatown. You can get on and off the open-top bus as often as you like to see the highlights of Vancouver at your own pace.

Key city attractions including Vancouver's famous Stanley Park. Admire the exquisitely carved First Nation totem poles, the most visited monuments in British Columbia, at Brockton Point. If you have time in your custom itinerary, hop off the bus at a spot in the park where you can take a horse-drawn carriage ride (weather permitting).

If you're in the mood for some shopping, consider getting off the open-top bus at Robson Street, with tiny boutiques and big brand-name stores to browse. For a bite to eat, check out the array of food stalls at Granville Island’s Public Market.
Classic Route

16 Stops

7 Points of Interest

Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes

Operating Schedule: Duration of route is 90 minutes. Summer: First tour starts at 8:40am, last pick-ups of the day start at 5:00pm. Frequency is every 20 minutes. Route timings, locations & frequency are seasonal and are subject to change.

Canada Place

Cruise Terminal/Vancouver Convention Centre/Westcoast Sightseeing Welcome Kiosk

Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront

Near Hotel Entrance on W. Hastings St.

Robson Street

Blue Horizon Hotel Entrance

Coal Harbour

In Harbour Cruises Parking Lot

Stanley Park Pavilion

Across From the Public Transit Loop

Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

On Burrard Street, close to Smithe Street

Century Plaza Hotel

On Burrard Street, Across from Sheraton Wall Centre

Granville Island

W. 2nd Ave + Anderson Street

Helmcken Street

Corner of Granville St. & Helmcken St.

Sandman Hotel Vancouver Downtown

At W. Georgia Street Hotel Entrance

Homer Street

NW corner of Robson Street + Homer Street

Parq Vancouver Casino Resort

Pacific Blvd Across from BC Place by the Pedestrian Overpass

The Village

On Eastside of Main Street – Middle of Thornton Park

Chinatown

Keefer St. Across from Easy Park

Maple Tree Square

73 Water Street

Gastown Steam Clock

In Front of Trees Organics Coee

Points of interest passed by on this route

Canada Place, Gastown, Vancouver ChinaTown, Robson Street, False Creek, Granville Island Public Market, Stanley Park

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Ticket valid for 24 hours
  • Stop Frequency depends on season. Summer is every 10-15 minutes and Winter is every 50 - 60 minutes (subject to change)
  • Recorded commentary available in English, Spanish, French, German, Japanese, Chinese and Korean
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?

A:The policy on social distancing is:
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


Depending on time of day it can mean long waits for bus.
It takes about 90 minutes (without stops) and enables you to revisit parts you are interested in later.
Reviews
3.5
835 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 835 reviews
Great way to see the...
Julie_E, Aug 2022
Great way to see the city. Stops can be crowded at a few locations but easy to get on/off or even walk to other city sites.
Vancouver deserves a better tour
Carol_C, Aug 2022
We have taken many “Hop-on/Hop-off” city tours in several cities around the world. Vancouver is a lovely city and deserves a better-prepared tour commentary than the Gray Line tour offered. The bus was uncomfortable and the driver a bit cranky, but those were tolerable for a 1.5 hour loop. The tour commentary headphones did not work so unless one spoke English, one could not appreciate what commentary here was. Giving a 3/5 is generous.
Long lines
Stephen_M, Aug 2022
Long waits for buses which were occasionally full. Needed more buses. City traffic makes this an inefficient way to get around quickly. Recommend one day, stay on bus, and use other transportation to visit specific locations.
Too crowded and over booked.
Shawn_W, Aug 2022
Very crowded that if you got off bus, there was long wait to get back on. Also paid for a evening cruise that we were “not on the list” or over sold. So could not attend. Still waiting for a refund for 6.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Dear Shawn_W, We're very sorry about what you experienced. Our operations team are aware of the issue and are looking into what happened. If you have any further comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
Vancouver
Jack_B, Aug 2022
Liked the bus stops. Good places to explore Vancouver. Just needs a few more buses so the wait isn’t so long.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Dear Jack_B, We're very happy to hear that you had a great time exploring Vancouver with our Hop-On, Hop-Off Sightseeing tour! Our operations team are working on solutions to the wait times and we thank you for your feedback! Thank you
Terrible service
Paul_F, Aug 2022
The bus was old and sounded like it was unlikely to complete the tour - in the end it did! It was open topped but had plastic roof panels in place so visibility was poor and it was unbearably hot - no A/C. Due to a parade in the city we could get to all the stops. Not the bus companies fault but it felt like the biggest parade of the year was a complete surprise to the drivers. I would have expected them to have advised the limitations or at least something on the web site. A bus turned up at the stop and the driver wouldn’t let us on due to being full, despite the fact that we could see empty seats. That driver seemed particularly grumpy Terrible service and for my wife and I a complete waste of money. If you use this service, set your expectations low and hope for better
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Dear Paul_F, We're very sorry and disappointed about your experience. Our operations team are aware of the issues that have arisen and are working on solutions. If you have any further comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
Great way to see the city
Dave_C, Jul 2022
Great way to see more of Vancouver. Stanley Park totem poles; Canada Place; Granville Island and seeing mountains everywhere!
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Dear Dave_C, We're very happy that you enjoyed exploring Vancouver's Stanley Park, Granville Island and the beautiful scenery on our Hop-On, Hop-Off Sightseeing tour! We hope to see you on our tours in the future. Thank you
Great value
Cathy_M, Jul 2022
A great way to see the city without walking so much to get to - plus less costly from taking taxis to get around
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Cathy_M, We're very happy you enjoyed exploring Vancouver on our Hop-On, Hop-Off Sightseeing tour! We hope to see you on our tours in the future. Thank you
I don’t recommend this bus tour at all!!!
Sweta_B, Jul 2022
I would not recommend this bus tour to anyone, bus driver Nick was really really rude to us. My father was in the bathroom, because of his health issues. We have requested him to wait for two minutes, he will be here anytime. But he refused to do that and gave us an attitude. He screamed at us and forced all 15 of us to get out of the bus. All 16 of us upset because we had to start our day with des respect and insult after paying them that much. Not worth at all!!
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Sweta_B, We're very sorry and disappointed for what you experienced on your tour. We have forwarded your review to our operations team to investigate. If you have any further comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
Good tour but pricey
Marianne_R, Jul 2022
The tour was interesting and covered main highlights. However we found it quite pricey for the family. A few things... Map was not up-to-date. Route had changed and some excursions that were supposed to be included were removed. Bus stops are not clearly marked. One of the bus drivers was not coherent. You should have pre-recorded audio.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hello, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! We have forwarded it to our operations team for review. If you have any further comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
Vancouver is beautiful!
Roy_L, Jul 2022
Vancouver is one of the prettiest cities I’ve seen and one with the most modern buildings and this is a good way to see them.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Roy_L, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We're very happy you enjoyed exploring Vancouver with us on our Hop-On, Hop-Off tour! We hope to see you on our tours in the future. Thank you
City tour of downtown
CherylC, Jul 2022
We hopped on and off and had 3 different drivers. Luckily we had Paul for most of our travel and he was an awesome guide. He spoke non stop and told us not only about the area we were in but interesting stories about them as well. We got to see the city and learn about it and saw some great sights. Great way to see downtown
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear CherylC, We're delighted that you had a great time exploring Vancouver with our Hop-On, Hop-Off tour! We hope to see you on our tours in the future. Thank you
Easy and well worth it
MaryCatherine_O, Jul 2022
Great way to get a quick intro to the city. Guides were knowlegable and helpful. Would recommend. If you are short on time and want an overview
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hello, We're glad that you enjoyed your time on our Hop-On, Hop-Off tour! We hope to see you on our tours in the future. Thank you
Terrible
Judy_J, Jul 2022
This was the worst hop on hop off I have ever taken. The woman was a terrible driver and the bus was old, dirty and not well maintained. The speaker announcing the different areas of town was not in sync with where we were at the time and the driver never pointed out area highlights. The bus traveled through areas I would never want to stop at. Seeing Vancouver through hop on hop off was disappointing.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Judy_J, We're sorry and disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience on your tour. We have forwarded your feedback to our operations team to review. If you have any further comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great way to see the city- don't miss the Harbour Cruise! Great experiece.
Matthew_L, Jul 2022
Loved it! Did the bus + harbour cruise combo... cruise was amazing, be sure to save time for it. Bus drivers were kind and funny and good tour guides as well. Buses came often but you may have to wait sometimes, and there were many stops to get off. I got on at Canada place (it's the easiest place to find ---> waterfront station if on train, and there's an information booth where you can/need to print your tickets), stopped and grabbed a variety of foods from Granville island and enjoyed a coffee and lemon tart while watching the water. Then, hopped back on and rode it all the way to Cole Harbour for the Harbour Cruise. HARBOUR CRUISE WAS AMAZING. Dont miss that one. Bus ride is good to see a lot of things quickly and get yourself oriented with the city. Granville island and Granville Market is a nice stop to make if you're hungry for a bite, though it's quite touristy with shops aimed purely for tourists, it felt a little like Disneyland... but you can meander the market which has many vendors and LOTS of food types and enjoy your food while looking out on the canal and bay with a stunning view. Personally Yaletown and Gastown were the most interesting and fun neighborhoods. First bus is at 8:45am.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hello, We're delighted that you had a great time on our Hop-On, Hop-Off sightseeing tour and the Harbour Cruise! We hope to see you on our tours in the future. Thank you
The worst
Jennifer_S, Jul 2022
The seats where the most uncomfortable ever. Nothing to see here! One driver made it sound like the buildings are empty, the other driver was hard to understand. Nothing of great interest. Many stops are just hotels.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hello, We're very sorry that you did not have the experience you expected on our tour. If you have any further comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
Achieved objective of “hoponhopoff” but spoiled by vehicles
Robert_G, Jul 2022
Effective way of going to the main sites in Vancouver. Very helpful staff but not best impressed with aged vehicles. Brakes on one of them had clearly seen better days!11 very difficult to hear commentary because of engine noise and the brakes. Overall not too bad but have used better hoponhopoff’s in other cities.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Robert_G, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! Our operations team are working hard to ensure our buses run as smoothly as possible. If you have any further comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
Nice to be able tour the...
David_A, Jul 2022
Nice to be able tour the city with our having to drive. Nice to be able to get off and on when we wanted.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear David_A, We're glad you enjoyed your adventure around Vancouver with our Hop-On, Hop-Off Sightseeing tour! We hope to see you on our tours in the future. Thank you
Excellent way to navigate the city
Eileen_W, Jul 2022
My first driver, Simon, was very helpful by securing tickets and explaining how the hop on/hop off system works.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Eileen_W, We're delighted you enjoyed exploring Vancouver with us and our driver Simon! We hope to see you on our tours in the future. Thank you
A disappointment …. A 1980’s experience
Steven_G, Jul 2022
It is too bad that you have no technology that would put speakers at the rear portion of your busses.. Tip: why not hire some high school students to put wireless speakers on the rear frames? do this.. make your tours a 2022 experience , not a 1980 experience..
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Steven_G, Thank you for your feedback. Our operations team are aware of the issues and are working on solutions. If you have any further comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
...

Questions?

Product code: 5313HOP