Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
Winter Tour: Whistler and Shannon Falls Full-Day Tour from Vancouver

Winter Tour: Whistler and Shannon Falls Full-Day Tour from Vancouver

star-4.536 Reviews
|
Vancouver, Canada
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds
icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Don’t worry—here are some similar options


icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Escape the hustle of city life and head to the coastal mountains outside Vancouver on this guided, full-day winter adventure getaway. From the fjords of Howe Sound to the majestic Coast Mountain Range, enjoy the natural wonders between Vancouver and Whistler. Listen to live, onboard commentary while traveling along the Sea-to-Sky Highway and visit Shannon Falls Provincial Park, Squamish Adventure Centre, and the famed ski town of Whistler Village, the headquarters for many of the 2010 Winter Olympic events. Vancouver hotel pickup and drop-off included.
  • Travel to the coastal mountains outside Vancouver
  • Live, onboard commentary details the trip
  • Escape the hustle of the city for a day
  • Travel the Sea-to-Sky Highway
  • Visit the Olympic ski town of Whistler Village
Saved to wishlist!
GST (Goods and Services Tax)
Hotel pickup and drop off
Food and drinks
Gratuities

Departure Point

Canada Place, 999 Canada Pl, Vancouver, BC V6C 3E1, Canada

Please check in at the Welcome Kiosk if starting from Canada Place.

Departure Time

8:30 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Dress with layers, with warm shoes or boots.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
36 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
star-5
Drive through the Countryside to Whistler.
diannechambers1
, Jan 2020
Even though it was raining most of the trip to Whistler, Andy provided great commentary on the history of the areas we went through and was flexible so that we could visit Shannon Falls on the return trip (no rain!). The drive through the countryside is lovely and it was great to see snowfall properly for the first time! I would recommend this trip.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Thank you for your feedback. Andy is a great guide and we are pleased you had a good time. Please let us host you again in the future.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
It’s a great day trip to Whistler!
Peirong_G
, Jan 2020
It was Christmas Eve Day and some companies already closed for the Xmas holiday. Luckily we booked the day trip to Whistler with Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing company. The tour guide, Mr. Nathan Woods, is great. He is really professional and friendly. We had good time and really enjoyed the trip!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Thank your for your review. We are very happy to tour guests during the holidays. The snow and light displays in Whistler make the tour very special. We are happy that you enjoyed the experience. Please let us host you again in the future.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Whistler Wonderland
Dinah_B
, Jan 2020
Awesome trip. Great driver. Very comfortable. Thankyou. Enjoyed the snow and the shopping. Great not having to drive. Wonderful
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience. Winter in Whistler is indeed special and we are pleased that you enjoyed the day. Please come travel with us again in the future.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fantastic tour to see a few bits...
Sascha K
, Mar 2018
Fantastic tour to see a few bits outside Vancouver - there is definitely a stop at Horseshoe Bay to grab a coffee and to take some pics, further you will stop a couple of times where it fits in, Shannon Falls is an amazing waterfall and Whistler you will get about 3-4 hours to spend there. You can do what you want - either ice-skating, soaking up the atmosphere in the village or travel up the mountain to the Peak2Peak gondola - worthy experience when the weather is great.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Thi trip was nothing short of amazing...
Gabriel G
, Mar 2018
Thi trip was nothing short of amazing. If you want to go Skiing this is probably not the best trip to use for such as we learned but there are much more options and sights to see while on this tour. Great people, loads of fun and the guides input to places to go and things to do are tremendously helpful.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
The trip up to whistler was breath...
Joan C
, Mar 2018
The trip up to whistler was breath taking and would recommend to everyone the guide was very helpful and knowledgeable and we had the best time would definitely go back again
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Had a great day in Whistler, very...
Sauly
, Jan 2018
Had a great day in Whistler, very scenic, great guide. Couldn’t access Shannon Falls due to recent snow falls closed the road. Good hotel pick up and drop off service .
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Andy was great tour guide, real...
justliz2000
, Nov 2017
Andy was great tour guide, real informative. Made stop for us to see bald eagles. 3 hrs in whistler only tho. Which is not enough time. Other stops could be shorter. My other tour with this company they cancelled night before!! Ruined anniversary plans for day
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Whistlers was awesome. It snowed thru...
flo
, Mar 2017
Whistlers was awesome. It snowed thru out the day Good for the skiers. Cosy shops. Restaurants were nice and warm when we needed to huddle a bit. Very picturesque. Worth seeing.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
We were the only ones booked on this...
Fehmida F
, Feb 2017
We were the only ones booked on this tour so they kindly arranged for us to go with a different tour company. Great day
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 5313P21

Explore Similar Things to Do