Recent Searches
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Are you interested in?

Wine Tastings
114 Tours & Activities
Food & Drink
214 Tours & Activities
Food Lover's Guide to Venice
0 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Eat, drink and repeat: Wine tasting tour in Venice

Venezia, Italy
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Loading available options...

icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
Chat now
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
Chat now


Venice is more than an open-air museum, it’s also a world-renowned gastronomy hub. Discover the full-flavored wines of Veneto during this insider’s wine crawl, which features six different labels in six different bars or restaurants. Enjoy tasty food pairings along the way from fresh regional ingredients, as you learn how to eat—and more importantly, drink—like a true Venetian local.
  • An insider’s small-group wine tasting and bar crawl through Venice
  • Visit a variety of bars and restaurants for a diverse cross-section of the city’s gastronomy scene
  • Listen to legends and stories from each neighborhood, plus the foods you sample
  • Ditch the tourist traps: discover places frequented only by locals and learn how to choose wine
Saved to wishlist!
Wine tasting and food
Local guide
Alcoholic Beverages
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

Campo San Giacomo di Rialto, Campo S. Giacomo di Rialto, 30125 Venezia VE, Italy

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please input in the note section or send us a message after your booking and let us know what time you would like to start the tour ( morning or afternoon starting time). If you do not choose a starting time, the default time will be 5:15 p.m.
  • Please arrive at the meeting point at least 5 minutes prior to the departure time. If you have any food allergies, please advise us in advanced and we will try our best to accommodate it. In case we can not accommodate your food allergies, we will try to come up with a solutions that work for both. If you inform us on the same day of your food allergies instead of at the time of booking, we are very sorry but it would be very challenging to change the route at the time the tour has to start. We appreciate your cooperation!
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY J&H Enterprises, LLC

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Eat, drink and repeat: Wine tasting tour in Venice?
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Eat, drink and repeat: Wine tasting tour in Venice.

Traveler Tips

  • "Plenty of food so no need to eat prior or after." See review
  • "Also had a very nice dinner at one of the stops (yes, dinner is included!)." See review
  • "There are other choices for those who don't drink alcohol and everyone was catered for, but that did mean spare wine for me!" See review


113 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 113 reviews
A fun evening tour
, Nov 2020
A fun tour going to a variety of little restaurants and shops. V Good value for the amount of wine and cicchetti, with lots of stops! Defs very thorough and nice to see a little selection the smaller, rustic places in Venice
Eat and Drink Walking Tour
, Oct 2020
Excellent tour, really enjoyed the food and wine and the guide was very knowledgable. It was lovely to visit bars and restaurants that we would not normally.
Excellent tour!
, Oct 2020
Holly was our guide, and she was fantastic. We sampled local delicacies with paired wines, Holly gave us explanations of the food and the history of the establishments and owners. Highly recommend way to get under the skin of Venice’s food culture. Thank you Holly!
Must do walking tour
, Sep 2020
Anna had so much knowledge but also an obvious love for the food and drink we tried. A great opportunity to see less well visited places to taste some traditional fare
Fantastic Tour
, Sep 2020
Anna, our tour guide, was amazing. Each place we went was unique and gave us a real feel for the local flavor. This was buy far our best tour and we would highly recommend it.
Delicious and Fun
, Aug 2020
Anna gave us a great introduction to Venice food and wine. We loved doing this as an introduction to the city, its culture, and its food and drink. We went to several places we wouldn't have found on our own and everything we ate was delicious! We were absolutely stuffed by the end of the evening and really enjoyed our time on this tour!
A nice taste of Venice
, Jul 2020
It was a wonderful experience. Anne was wonderful and knew a lot about each place we visited. Each place was also well known by the locals, so it was a pleasant break from the major tourist areas. I would highly recomend going on this tour if you want to see places that locals often go to.
Great experience
, Mar 2020
What a fantastic experience , our guide "Gydo" (sorry if I've spelt his name wrong) was fun and knowledgeable and we tasted some lovely wines , cichetti , gelato and risotto . Would definitely recommend this tour .
Take this tour!
, Feb 2020
This tour was so much fun. We got to visit some local, family-run establishments which I really loved. The wine, food, desserts - it was all delicious.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear mrofe86, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our food and wine excursion in Venice. Locally owned and family run establishments are definitely places that we like taking you to during the tour. Thank you again for choosing us and looking forward for welcoming you on another tour of ours next time you are in Venice. !
No highlight
, Feb 2020
We were given wrong directions to the meeting place. Called the locAl contact number repeatedly for help And no one picked up. We were lost. We arrived 5 minutes after the meeting time and no one was there. Paid almost $200 and we missed the whole thing. Viator said to deal directly with the local tour agency... and the local tour ahem y said to deal with Viator. I asked them to allow us to attend the same event the next night and they refused. It was our 25th anniversary celebration and the ruined it. Why provide a local contact number if you are not going to answer the phone. They had my phone number and my email- very disappointed.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Murphy, thank you for taking your time to write a review, you arrived about 30 mins LATE to the meeting place from the meeting time and there are GPS, maps to help you get to the meeting point which is close to the top landmark in Venice. I'm sorry someone on the street give you the wrong direction but it s not our fault that you arrived almost 30 mins late after the meeting time. Then , when you called us , we were on the line helping others and you didnt leave a voicemail when we already reached out to you at 5:15 pm asking if you are coming and there was no response. We usually call back a missed call number in the order it was recieved unless there s a voicemail and it s urgent and we will try to call back right away. Either way, you were about 30 mins late after the meeting time, we reached out to you asking if you were coming and need help by email so we could help you better with the addresses, and you didnt respond until the next day, offered you a 50% discount on a private tour because the tour on the next day was completely full and YOU refused and insisted to be on a tour that is already full which we cant do. I am very sorry we missed you, but also very sad about your reaction when all we do is trying to help when you were extremely late .Thank you,

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 9870P18

Explore Similar Things to Do