Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Eat, drink and repeat: Wine tasting tour in Venice

Badge of ExcellenceVenezia, Italy

From $87.20

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Venice is more than an open-air museum, it’s also a world-renowned gastronomy hub. Discover the full-flavored wines of Veneto during this insider’s wine crawl, which features six different labels in six different bars or restaurants. Enjoy tasty food pairings along the way from fresh regional ingredients, as you learn how to eat—and more importantly, drink—like a true Venetian local.
  • An insider’s small-group wine tasting and bar crawl through Venice
  • Visit a variety of bars and restaurants for a diverse cross-section of the city’s gastronomy scene
  • Listen to legends and stories from each neighborhood, plus the foods you sample
  • Ditch the tourist traps: discover places frequented only by locals and learn how to choose wine

What's Included

  • Wine tasting and food
  • Local guide
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Snacks
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Campo San Giacomo di Rialto
    Campo S. Giacomo di Rialto, 30125 Venezia VE, Italy

    By the fountain in front of Chiesa San Giacomo di Rialto ( in Campo San Giacomo di Rialto 1) . If you are next to the Rialto bridge on San Polo side, walk straight for about 10 seconds, you will see a church with a big clock on top, and a fountain next to it. This is the meeting point, and please look for the guide with the sign reading " Savor Italy Tours "

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please input in the note section or send us a message after your booking and let us know what time you would like to start the tour ( morning or afternoon starting time). If you do not choose a starting time, the default time will be 5:15 p.m.
  • Please arrive at the meeting point at least 5 minutes prior to the departure time. If you have any food allergies, please advise us in advanced and we will try our best to accommodate it. In case we can not accommodate your food allergies, we will try to come up with a solutions that work for both. If you inform us on the same day of your food allergies instead of at the time of booking, we are very sorry but it would be very challenging to change the route at the time the tour has to start. We appreciate your cooperation!
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Eat, drink and repeat: Wine tasting tour in Venice?

A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


Plenty of food so no need to eat prior or after.
Also had a very nice dinner at one of the stops (yes, dinner is included!).
There are other choices for those who don't drink alcohol and everyone was catered for, but that did mean spare wine for me!
Reviews
5.0
229 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 229 reviews
Poor communication and service
Melanie_N, Aug 2022
The contact number of this operator is incorrect. We were running 15 min late and could not catch up w tour because of this. We were able to get in touch the next day over email only; and requested to join the next night. We were told it was full and offered no refund at all, or even an apology. I understand the group should not have to wait the extra 15 min for late arrivals… but we could have easily joined at the first stop of we could have been in contact! Make sure you can contact these people before giving then your money, or just join a different tour! 176$ wasted.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Dear Melanie, I am sorry that you dint have a good experience. I do not know what number you dialed, but all are working numbers! Unless you book through a third party and then another third parties which we arent in control of, and then they gave you a different numbers, our phone numbers work. We offered you to join the tour on the date that the tour is not full, but then you were not available then. I am very sorry you had a bad experience though we did everything we could to help you.
Amazing experience eating...
Shelly_B, Aug 2022
Amazing experience eating and drinking what the locals have. Our guide was the best, thank you! We will definitely be recommending to anyone coming to Venice.
A great way to start your trip to Venice
Tori_M, Aug 2022
Our tour guide, Giorgio, was extremely knowledgeable and showed us some great food sites around Venice. The tour was great about taking us to locally owned, family-run businesses rather than the bigger tourist sites that tend to dominate Venice. We got the chance to try a variety of food and wine/ cocktail pairings that showed us some traditional Venice dishes. It was also a great way to see some of Venice’s sites! Would highly recommend doing this tour early on in your stay in Venice to help you find some great places to eat and ways to avoid the tourist trap restaurants.
Great for the foodies
AnaP_I, Aug 2022
The tour was good! our guide was knowledgeable, gave great recommendations, and provides good tips on how to eat like the locals. Most of the food we tried was amazing and the wine!!
Would do this again!
Vanessa_A, Aug 2022
Anna was a wonderful guide! We are so glad we did this and made it a part of hour honeymoon! Excellent food and wine!
Don't miss this tour if you are a foodie who loves wine too
Jetseng_P, Aug 2022
We enjoyed this food and wine tour thoroughly. Definately value for money tour and Anna our guide showed us a total of 6 places, and the food and wine provided was definitely generous.
Great time in Venice
Marisa_P, Aug 2022
I had a food allergy they they accommodated me at each stop along the way! Absolutely wonderful!! Food was delicious, wine was perfect and the guide was very knowledgeable and amazing!
Tour was amazing! Plenty...
BRUNILDA_F, Aug 2022
Tour was amazing! Plenty of food nevertheless big shout out to George. He was and amazing tour guide and knowledgeable.
A MUST do in Venice! You will not be disappointed!!
Meesha_P, Aug 2022
This tour is a definite must if you are visiting Venice! Our tour guide Anna was amazing in showing us the best spots for incredible wine and food with very reasonable prices - my fiancé and I visited the same spots after the tour as they were the best for food and wine. We had such a lovely experience and would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Venice as it really gave us an insight into the smaller less touristy spots with excellent food and wine.
Great tour. Much more...
Lynda_N, Aug 2022
Great tour. Much more food and wine than we expected. Would strongly recommend Holly as a guide. She was able to give an invite to the Italian culture and she was very knowledgeable about the wine and pairings.
Great food, drinks and fun Venice history
Monica_G, Aug 2022
We loved this tour! There was a good mix of fun history at every stop that Holly went over. Food and drinks were great and we were surprisingly full at the end of the tour. I recommend doing this at the beginning of your stay in Venice if you want to meet people. Our group was so fun and lively - I would definitely recommend this.
Excellent, enjoyable and great food /wine
sharon_j, Jul 2022
We really enjoyed the experience and meeting new people/friends. The wines and food was delicious and the tour guide was amazing and funny. Best tour we’ve been on
The tour guide was...
Michele_M, Jul 2022
The tour guide was fabulous and fun. There was more wine than food and too much sweet. I was hoping for pizza and food I could call dinner but I had to go for dinner afterwards.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Michele, I am glad you enjoyed the tour . It is a wine tour so there is going to be quite a bit of wine on the tour. Perhaps you didnt listen to the guide s explanation during the tour : Venice is not known for pizza and hence we do not have pizza on the tour as we try regional food on the tour. There are lots of food on the tour and people are generally full as long as you eat and drink all that the guide gives you instead of just selecting few :( . This tour also guarantees you to be full, and again, under the conditions that you try and finish everything we give you. If you are not full still, you can ask our guide, and she would give you more food. I'm glad , however , that you enjoyed the tour and found it fun :)
Disappointing. Tour guide Holly was great though.
Graham_K, Jul 2022
We were informed that the group would be larger than normal and given the opportunity to change to the following evening. Unfortunately this was not possible for us. However we we also told that we would be given extra food and drink to compensate for this but it did not happen. We feel the amount was enough for the original size of the tour group and not a group of approximately twenty two people
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Graham. Thank you for your message . We definitely gave you A LOT MORE food and wine vs . What described on your voucher : the tour did 8 stops instead of 6 stops like the voucher said, and you had a proper sit down dinner as well with pasta which is not included in your tour description, and there was also food left over as every one was full, so yes , we gave you a lot more food and wine. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour, however.
1 traveler found this review helpful
An absolutely fantastic...
Laura_B, Jul 2022
An absolutely fantastic tour, Anna really knew her stuff and made for a fun filled evening in Venice
1 traveler found this review helpful
So much fun!
Tim_K, Jul 2022
Totally worth it! Our guide Anna was so friendly and funny and showed us some amazing local spots in Venice. She also was able to educate us along the way. Our group was so friendly and we had a wonderful time meeting people from around the world, eating new things and of course drinking! Salute!
Sit down lunch with pasta...
Jay_M, Jul 2022
Sit down lunch with pasta and white wine. The area was nice as it was off the beaten path. Guide was knowledgeable but not overwhelming.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Fantastic
Hope_T, Jul 2022
Our host Holly was Amazing! We had the best time, lots of eating and tasting different wines. Highly recommend :)
Worth the money
John_M, Jul 2022
Good food drink and guide. Would recommend. Be ready to walk. Good group of people. Thanks for this.
A great evening in Venice
Simone_S, Jul 2022
Had a great time. Anna was fabulous, loved all the tips and take away so learned along the way. Now I’ll know how to pick the right Prosecco back home ❤️
...

Questions?

Product code: 9870P18