Venice
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Venice and Lagoon Islands Tour with audio guides (Hop-on Hop-off 24h)

Venice, Italy

From $27.23

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 4 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Visit Venice from the water and explore its most beautiful islands on this great value hop-on hop-off boat tour. Choose from 14 stops along two routes, including the islands of Murano, with a visit to a glass factory, and Burano, famous for its lace making. Itineraries, map and audio guides for 120 different points of interest help you make the most of your time in Venice while avoiding the cost of a guided tour.
  • Explore Venice by boat on a hop-on hop-off tour with 14 separate stops
  • Discover the city with itineraries created by the writer Toso Fei
  • Take great photos of the city from the water
  • See the islands, including Murano, Burano, and Torcello

What's Included

  • Hop on Hop off transport: unlimited travel with our ecological boats for 24 H
  • Author audio guides, for children and adults, can be downloaded via the Popguide APP (QR code in the voucher)
  • In Murano, visit to the glass working laboratory
  • Food and drink
  • Entrance tickets to the monuments
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off

Meeting And Pickup

Start time

Opening hours

  • 3/17/2023 - 6/30/2023

    Monday - Sunday : 09:20 AM - 06:20 PM

  • 7/1/2023 - 11/1/2023

    Monday - Sunday : 09:20 AM - 06:20 PM

What To Expect

S. Lucia FFSS (in front of the KFC restaurant) - Tronchetto - San Marco Giardinetti Reali - Murano (in front of ELLEGI MURANO GLASS) - Zattere (Fondamenta Zattere Al Ponte Longo) - Tronchetto - S. Lucia FFSS

7 Stops

13 Points of Interest

Duration: 4 hours

Operating Schedule: Find all the timetables in our photos.

Ferrovia Compartimentale (ex F30)

Stop Flixbus Venice

Fermata S. Marco

Fondamenta S. Giovanni dei Battuti, 4

Università Ca' Foscari - Zattere Cultural Flow Zone

Stop Flixbus Venice

Ferrovia Compartimentale (ex F30)

Points of interest passed by on this route

Piazza San Marco

Doge's Palace

Basilica di San Marco

Ponte dei Sospiri

Ponte di Rialto

Canal Grande

Torre dell'Orologio

Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute

Punta della Dogana

Teatro La Fenice

Peggy Guggenheim Collection

Gallerie dell'Accademia

Murano

Punta Sabbioni (jetty n.5) - Murano (in front of ELLEGI MURANO GLASS) - Torcello - Burano (Fondamenta del Pizzo) - Punta Sabbioni

5 Stops

9 Points of Interest

Duration: 4 hours

Operating Schedule: Find all the timetables in our photos.

Pontile n5 in fianco a ristorante all'Ancora

Fondamenta S. Giovanni dei Battuti, 4

FERMATA VENETIANA - TORCELLO

FERMATA VENETIANA - BURANO

Pontile n5 in fianco a ristorante all'Ancora

Points of interest passed by on this route

Murano

Ellegi - Murano Glass Shop

Museo del Vetro

Isola Torcello

Basilica di Santa Maria Assunta e Chiesa di Santa Fosca

Trono di Attila

Isola di Burano - World Heritage Site

Museo del Merletto

Burano

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more

Reviews

4.0
60 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
Very convenient
Erica_O, May 2023
The boats were timely and easy to board, the timing was worked out well so that you could easily see what you wanted.
Would be fun with only people you knew or a happy bunch
Nelly_L, May 2023
I would say book it with 5 people you know otherwise is weird to sit with strangers who seemed unhappy
Fine if all you want is an all-day water taxi
Barbara_V, May 2023
There was no commentary provided so this was just basically a water taxi for us and it took nearly all day just to travel from San Marco to Murano; with time spent on Murano, there was little time left to do anything else. In fact, we could not return direct to San Marco to pick up our hotel water taxi, so we had to go to another stop and walk back to San Marco late in the afternoon. Tough when we didn't know the city.
Disappointing company
J_C, May 2023
We found staff rude, they rushed us, when we asked for direction to the meeting point, they didn't give clear directionand there was only a small sign sign but no staff to acknowledge us. We had purchased 24 hour but were then told that they would not be operating the second day so we would have to rush to see the islands. The manager barely acknowledged us when we asked questions.
A bit of a disaster
Nigel_W, May 2023
A bit of a disaster as we couldn't find a stop near to our accomodation, we ended up getting a 2 day pass on the Venice public transport which worked out well and enabled us to travel to various other destinations in the Venice metropolitan area. The Islands themselves are well worth a visit.
Reccomend
Felix_R, Apr 2023
Very convenient way to see Venice, boats ran on time and were not too crowded. Great value for the price and a good way to see Venice at your own pace.
Fantastic
Loretta_M, Mar 2023
The trip was fantastic, loved seeing the islands , and the tour to the glass factory. It was great being able to hop on and off and not be rushed . Giving us time to see everything we wanted to see.
Boat ride tour
Steve, Oct 2022
Great way to see Venice and the islands. The boats ran on time and were very clean. There was no wifi or narration unfortunately.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Dear Steve, many thanks for your review. Just a few words abou the narration: we include audio guide with more thank 100 point of interest during the boat trip in Venice and in the Lagoon Islands.
Takes up the day
Linda_N, Jul 2022
Its a whole day experience, the boat is very slow, so start early and abandon other plans for the day. It literally requires maybe 2 days if u want to drop on every island. If just murano and the fisher men island, u need a whole day.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Linda, thank you for your review. In the Venitian Lagoon there are speed limits and we gladly respect them to avoid damaging the fragile lagoon ecosystem. In a day it's possible to visit the St.Mark's Square area and the 3 lagoon Islands (Murano, Burano and Torcello). Obviously it depends on how many time you wish to stay in every island. This is the reason we have a special price for the 48 hours ticket.
Would recommend!
Meredith_D, Jun 2022
Had a great time! The boats were always on time and we liked that we had flexibility and didn’t have to be confined to a pick up time on each island. The boats had an air conditioned section and an open air section. (There are no toilets on the boats). The only recommendation I would give is, is that it was hard to find the San Marco pick up spot. We were provided a Google maps link but Google directions do not work in Venice. It would be more helpful to have either a still picture of a map showing where to meet or a Google Drop pin. All and all, we had a great time! Would recommend!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Very good and comfortable...
Alan_K, Jun 2022
Very good and comfortable boat, There are seats with no windows but with roof, and closed areas with windows. Don't need to take other boat tours. you can visit many things with this one. Captain and his helper were very nice and informative. There was one problem - we couldn't find the boat departure spot. No signs, nothing. There was no one to ask the info. We only found it the next day, but we were allowed to use our ticket.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Alan, many thanks for your review. We are doing our best to improve our stops visibility. Kind regards
1 traveler found this review helpful
Left me stranded
Renee_A, Sep 2021
It was great to use this as a basic taxi service but beware the schedule is not logical. You can find your self stranded on one of the islands easily. I boarded in San Marco on first morning puck up but tour left me stranded at another drop off spot. San Marco is one of the busiest and they missed over 2 hours of drop off
Response from Host, Sep 2021
Dear Renee, thank you for your comment, we are glad you enjoyed your visit of Venice with Venetiana. Sorry you had trouble reading our schedule. We know Venice can be a frustrating city to go about with all the canals and islands, that's why we have staff on site and an emergency number available 24/7. Best regards
Totally worth it!
Natalia_K, Aug 2021
Trully enjoyable and easy to use. Lots of space on the boat so 'pandemic' safe I would say. Staff was also very friendly and customer service helpfull when I contacted them on Whatsapp about the voice guid app which is also a great feature.
Response from Host, Sep 2021
thanks a lot for your review, it is a pleasure to share the secrets of Venice with our passengers!!
Tranquilla e funzionale
Giorgia_T, Apr 2023
Bellissima esperienza.. Ben organizzata, senza problemi di orari o di posto sui veicoli. consiglio, però, di farla in due giorni, in modo da godersi con più tranquillità la visita dei vari posti turistici
Le 16 juillet
Lydia_M, Jul 2022
Le premier jour pas de problème par contre le 16 juillet les bateaux n'étaient pas les mêmes c'était un peu perturbant mais équipages très opérationnel
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Merci pour l'avis! Malheureusement le 16 juillet il y avait le "Redentore" (Fête vénitienne) avec plein des bateaux sur le Bassin de St.Marc et nous avons été obligés à modifier quelque bateau en cherchant de respecter le programme.
Schlechte Tour
Markus_S, May 2022
Keine Beschilderung und fehlenden Ansprechpartner. Kein Angebot für Audioguides, da man sich eine App herunterladen muss. Etwas schwer, wenn das Handy keine Verbindung bekommt. Die Fahrten gehen auch nur in die Außenbezirke und steuert die Sehenswürdigkeiten gar nicht an. LASST DIE FINGER VON DIESER TOUR UND MACHT ALLES DIREKT ZU FUß!
Response from Host, May 2022
Dear Markus, i'm sorry that you didn't enjoy our tour. Our boats stop in St. Mark's Square, Murano, Burano and Torcello, the most important sites of the Venitian Lagoon. concerning the audioguide i'm sorry but once you download it, they work just with the GPS signal, you don't need wifi at all. We will be glad to offer you the tour next time you will be in Venice, hoping you could change opinion. Kind regards
Tolles Preis-Leistungsverhältnis - 100% Empfehlung
Cordula_B, Apr 2022
Wir haben Venetiana für einen Besuch auf den Inseln Murano und Burano (mit Abfahrt von Punta Sabbioni) in der Vorsaison (April) genutzt. Absolut top! Im Vergleich zu den öffentlichen Wasserbussen ausreichend Platz, keine Warteschlangen und super freundliches Personal. Zudem vom Preis-Leistungsverhältnis her unschlagbar (50 € für das Familien-Tagesticket). Auch die App war hervorragend und hat für die gesamte Tour gute Hintergrundinformationen geliefert. In der Vorsaison sind die Abfahrtszeiten noch etwas eingeschränkt und Venetiana fährt auch nicht an allen Tagen.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Dear Cordula, we are happy that you enjoyed our tour! I confirm that to improve the service, from next weekend we have increased the daily departures also from Punta Sabbioni. We hope to see you again in our boats in the future! Kind regards
Alternativa ai vaporetti di Venezia
Nicolo_A, Jun 2021
La bellezza di non dover fare la stessa coda delle persone che attendevano il vaporetto del trasporto pubblico. Servizio super efficiente e molto cortese, lo consigliamo!
Response from Host, Jul 2021
Grazie delle belle parole, Venezia è un sogno e non si può sprecare tempo stando in coda!
Libertà, cultura e ..bacari
Alessandro_G, Jun 2021
Efficenza, cortesia e tecnologia. Non conoscendo nessun organizzatore dei tour a Venezia abbiamo scelto quello che ci sembrava più in linea con la possibilità che cercavamo di goderci Venezia in piena libertà, ma avere anche un piano B più “culturale”. Abbiamo trovato tutto qui, guida e percorsi consigliati sul telefono, sali e scendi con attracchi nei posti di maggiore interesse e piena flessibilità. Consigliato per scoprire gli angoli meno conosciuti di Venezia.
Response from Host, Jul 2021
Grazie mille della recensione, tornate presto a trovarci per approfondire la visita!

Questions?

Product code: 301278P1

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Venice and Lagoon Islands Tour with audio guides (Hop-on Hop-off 24h)

60

4 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$27.23
No Photo
Vivacious Venice Self-Guided Audio Tour

3

1 hour 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$17.03