Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Food and Wine Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

star-4.5
|
Auckland, New Zealand
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Loading available options...


icon6 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Sample the bounty of local produce on a Waiheke Island wine tour from Auckland. A ferry delivers you to Waikeke, nestled in the Hauraki Gulf, with its ideal micro-climate producing acclaimed artisan wines. A driver-guide accompanies you by coach for cellar door visits where you indulge in tastings of wine, microbrews, olive oil, and a delicious lunch. Use the included all-day bus pass to explore Waiheke Island further on your own.
  • Food and wine tour of Waiheke Island with round-trip ferry service from Auckland
  • Guided tour and tasting at Waiheke Island's vineyards
  • Indulges in wine tastings, samples, and lunch
  • Explore Waiheke Island at your leisure with a complimentary all-day bus pass provided to you at the end of your tour
  • Includes round-trip ferry tickets from Auckland
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Driver/guide
Wine tastings at three vineyards
Lunch
Olive tasting
All-day Waiheke Island bus pass
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

Downtown Ferry Terminal, Quay Street, Auckland CBD, Auckland 1010, New Zealand

Departure Time

11:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 day of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Wineries featured are subject to change without notice
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Minimum age is 18 years
  • Please Note: You must report to the Fullers Ticket Office, Pier 1 or 2, 99 Quay Street, Auckland City at least 30-minutes prior to departure time.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 36 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Fullers Group LTD

If you cancel within 3 day(s) of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.

If you cancel at least 4 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Food and Wine Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 36 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Food and Wine Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "The tour takes the whole day: you must arrive at 10:30 at the wharf and you return at 17:40 if you choose to not stay for the sunset." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
391 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 391 reviews
star-5
Beautiful island, great wines
Fairsuzy
, Apr 2020
Very enjoyable well organised day with some interesting wines to try and some stunningly beautiful vineyards to visit.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Tasting at various wineries
Cheryl_M
, Apr 2020
Wonderful day. Wineries did a great job of hosting. Greeted us at the bus with a glass of wine. As we walked around the various vineyards, they provided a glass of wine from that vineyard as well as a snack to go with the tasting.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Wonderful trip
Joanna_W
, Mar 2020
wonderful trip, great driver, delicious wine and beautiful views. I can recommend this trip for 100% as excellent.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Waiheke Island tasting
Anastasia_R
, Mar 2020
Tour included ferry trip to Waiheke Island and tour of 3 wineries and olive farm including lunch at the first winery. Very well organised with a great knowlegable local guide. We especially loved finding out about the making of olive oil and how to make sure that we buy good quality oils.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A wonderful day
Steve_R
, Mar 2020
This tour was delightful! Phillip our guide and driver was professional and humorous while telling us about the island history and wineries. All 3 wineries were beautiful, Lunch at Stonybrook was delicious and served on a beautiful patio overlooking the valley. Casita Miro reminded us of being in Spain, tasting there Wass seated and paired with a small bit of food for each wine. Mud Brick is incredible, views for miles and gorgeous restaurant area. We also visited a small Olive Oil farm and factory, learned a lot there. The ferry ride over and back was very scenic...great day!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Stay for dinner too
John
, Mar 2020
Best tour of 5 we did. Jocelyn was great. Views from Mudbrick winery out of this world. Olive oil making tour was very informative. We stayed after last stop at 5pm to do dinner in town...his is a must do decision! Ferries run till midnight
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
View at Mudbrick.
Janet_B
, Mar 2020
We loved the tour, especially the Casita Miro and Mudbrick winery. I was very disappointed in my gluten free lunch however. Corn chips and guacamole was not a good substitute for a restaurant to make. Because we shared the salad and had no grapes and cheese at our table. That winery put very little effort into making sure everyone had food.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Misleading event
Howard_D
, Mar 2020
This was advertised as aa small group tour. It turned out to be a 30 person bus causing us to wait for others and struggle to hear the event leaders with all the chatter. I did not get what I paid for and would like a refund!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Kia Ora, thank you for your review and we’re sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with the tour size. This tour can accommodate up to 36 passengers, we’re sorry if this wasn’t conveyed properly. You will need to contact Tripadvisor directly if you wish to request a refund. Thank you for travelling with us and we hope we see you on board again very soon. Kind regards, Fullers 360.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great views
Ruth_C
, Mar 2020
Great fun, amazing wine, and the views OMG! Loved it so much we went back to Waiheke island the next day and did the hop on hop off.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun, Factual, and Fantastic
Jacqueline_J
, Mar 2020
Incredible: The beauty of the island of course was number one but also the beauty of the wineries themselves. Our tour guide Kate was fun, factual and fantastic. Kudos to Kate!
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 6194TASTE

Explore Similar Things to Do