Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Moonlit Tour of the National Mall with Pick-Up

star-4.5
|
Washington, United States
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

See Washington, DC’s best sites light up after dark on a 3-hour, nighttime tour of the National Mall and monuments. Listen to an entertaining narrated history of the capital city, then stop to explore the most important destinations, from moving tributes to America's 20th-century wars to inspiring presidential landmarks. Take in the White House and the U.S. Capitol building at their most picturesque and get the perfect orientation and overview of Washington, DC.
  • 3-hour night tour of Washington's monuments
  • See the sights illuminated at night
  • Get a great overview and orientation of DC
  • Includes hotel pickup
Bottled water
Local guide
Pickup from select, local hotels.
Gratuities
Pick up from hotels not listed in Hotel List

Departure Point

900 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20004, USA

Traveler pickup is offered
Pick ups start approximately 45 minutes prior to tour start time. Contact supplier, directly, after booking to schedule your pick up. Please call to schedule pickup time. Only hotels listed in the drop down are included in the pick up for this tour. If your hotel is not listed, please plan to meet us at the starting location at 900 Pennsylvania Ave NW.

Departure Time

7:30 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Start the night with pick-up at your Washington, DC hotel, then meet your guide and group at the National Archives Building—the neoclassical rotunda and columns of this DC landmark are especially dramatic at night.

Enjoy a comfortable seat on an air-conditioned coach as you make your way along the National Mall, and listen to insider stories about DC history, government and the landmarks you’ll see. Visit memorials to Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., Abraham Lincoln and Franklin Delano Roosevelt, and take time to walk around the Korean War Memorial, the Vietnam War Memorial, the Vietnam Women’s Memorial, the World War II Memorial and the Iwo Jima Memorial.

You’ll have plenty of time to snap photos of the U.S. Capitol building and the White House, and the route route passes by the Washington Monument and many of the Smithsonian museums. Finish your tour in the heart of Washington, DC, near some of the city’s best restaurant, bars and attractions.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
White House
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
U.S. Marine Corps War Memorial
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Lincoln Memorial
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
The National Archives Museum
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Vietnam Veterans Memorial
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Washington Monument
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
National Gallery of Art
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
National Mall
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Vietnam Women's Memorial
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
U.S. Capitol
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Martin Luther King, Jr. Memorial
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Royal Trolley Tours
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Signature Tours of Washington, D.C.
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Signature Tours of DC- Day/Night
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Pick up only available at hotels listed in Departure Locations
  • All reservations are non-cancellable, non-refundable. Date/time changes are subject to availability and will incur a $30 change fee which will be collected upon arrival for your tour.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Signature Tours of DC

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Tips


  • "I would recommend taking the Moonlit Tour if at all possible." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
33 Reviews
3 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
star-5
Loved it
Tina_G
, Mar 2020
The guide was amazing & informative. She really knows her history. Driver was friendly. It rained outside for some of the tour, rained inside the bus toward the end of the trip. I would certainly recommend this tour to anyone coming to this area. Well worth the cost. Thanks for a great time.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Washington moonlit city experience
Ronen_B
, Mar 2020
Was very interesting:-) Highly recommended. We had only one evening and decided last moment to take the night tour. Beautiful and informative. Thank you ☺️
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hi Ronen: Thank you for the wonderful review of our Moonlight Under the Stars tour. We are happy that you choose Signature Tours for you one evening in Washington, D.C. We hope to see you on your next visit. We love our customers!! Thanks again for the great review.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome
Holly_U
, Feb 2020
We had an amazing tour last night. Our tour guide Tyrone was so knowledgeable and did a great job. Kris the drive was great too. Highly recommended tour!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
We are glad you enjoyed your tour and took the time to write this wonderful review about Tyrone and Kris. We take pride in having the best guides and drivers in Washington. We hope to see you next time in DC. Thanks again for your glowing review.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Don’t miss this wonderful tour
Laurie_C
, Feb 2020
This is a fantastic tour of the National Mall and surrounding area. Sally provided an amazingly comprehensive historical commentary. She is very knowledgeable and professional. Donell did a terrific job of negotiating the traffic and ensuring a warm van to return to on a cool day. He called to confirm with me that he was on his way. This is truly the highlight of my visit to DC and an experience that I will never forget.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip with us this week. It was really fun to have you on board and compare notes about your historical knowledge and perspective and we really hope that we see you again sometime in the very near future. Thanks also for taking the time to write such a detailed review. It helps people to hear from real guests about their real experiences.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Epic
ryangeiger83
, Nov 2019
Signature tours of DC! TYRONE was our guide and he made the tour! Extremely well spoken and very knowledgeable. Miss Lilly =great!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fantastic Tour
Donna M
, Oct 2019
I would thoroughly recommend this tour it was great fun and very informative, the staff Cassie the guide was an expert on Washington and it's History and Darnell gave us a safe and comfortable drive. Thank you guys for making our trip.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great night out
dolanbf
, Oct 2019
Bad start as we were not picked up at our hotel. You corrected that by sending a car to bring us to the bus. Once at the bus the tour was great as was Sally. Would recommend to everyone.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
They didn't pick up in my hotel I we couldn't lake the tour.
cjulia1976
, Oct 2019
When I Paid at 5:30pm today october 8th, they send me the voucher with the instructions to pick us up in my hotel at 7pm to go to the US Army Memorial where the time of the tour start it would be at 7,30pm. We waited at the hotel till 19:40, 40 minuts, and no one picked up us. So we couldn't make the tour and we lost time of our day in Washington :(. I hope you refund me the money.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
I NEVER GOT TO DO IT! I WAS NEVER PICKED UP! TERRIBLE SERVICE AND VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE
iselacg
, Sep 2019
Make sure you do not use these tours, there are at least three parties involved. I was never picked up and its nobody’s fault. Three hours on the street waiting to be picked up misinformed. Fixing the problem??? Forget it! A very bad option for tourists and lousy way to spend your only night DC.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
We are very sorry to hear that you did not get to have your tour. While this was a highly unusual set of things that occurred for you, it is our understanding that a full refund is has been processed for you. Management is also addressing your concerns with the teams involved to make sure that such a thing does not happen again. We are very sorry that you did not have a good experience overall and do hope you will accept those apologies.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Moonlight tour
frlloyd
, Sep 2019
Enjoyed the tour Sally was a great tour guide. She was very professional and very knowledgeable. Donnell was a great driver.
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 6766P11

Explore Similar Things to Do