Letzte Suchanfragen
Löschen

Herr der Ringe Drehort-Tagestour in Wellington mit Mittagessen

|
Wellington, Neuseeland

Ab $ 135,46 USD

Tiefpreisgarantie

Wählen Sie ein Datum und die Anzahl der Reisenden aus.

Anzahl der Reisenden
Kostenlose Stornierung
bis zu 24 Stunden im Voraus
Verfügbare Optionen werden geladen …


8 Stunden (ca.)
Abholung vom Hotel angeboten
Mobiles Ticket
Angeboten in: Englisch

Übersicht

Werfen Sie einen Blick hinter die Kulissen auf neun "Der Herr der Ringe" -Standorte in Wellington und erfahren Sie, wie Sie Filme filmen, die auf populären Büchern basieren. Bei einer Tour durch die neuseeländische Landschaft sehen Sie neu erstellte Szenen aus Mittelerde, darunter das Hutt Valley und den Greenbelt, machen einen Waldspaziergang durch Tolkiens Rivendell und betreten die Weta Studios für eine Filmproduktionsreise mit digitalen Spezialeffekten. Ihr Guide erzählt Insider-Klatsch über die Entstehung der Filme und bringt Sie zu einem thematischen Mittagessen.
  • Tour durch Lord of the Rings von Wellington aus
  • Erkunden Sie Mittelerde und sehen Sie berühmte Sehenswürdigkeiten aus den Filmen "Der Herr der Ringe"
  • Machen Sie eine Tour hinter die Kulissen des Weta-Workshops, des Studios, das die digitalen Spezialeffekte für die Lord of the Rings-Trilogie produziert hat
  •  Genießen Sie ein Lord of the Rings-Mittagessen

Warum Reisende sich für diese Tour entscheiden

Genießen Sie ein Mittagessen mit Lord of the Rings im Scorch-O-Rama Café und besuchen Sie neun Lord of the Rings-Standorte.
Beginnen Sie Ihre Tagestour zu den Drehorten von Der Herr der Ringe mit der Abholung vom Hotel in Wellington. Fahren Sie weiter zum Mt. Victoria und zum Greenbelt, bevor Sie einen 40-minütigen Spaziergang durch das Outer Shire unternehmen, wo die Filmszenen der Black Rider und viele mehr zu sehen sind. Ihr Guide ist mit der Trilogie "Der Herr der Ringe" bestens vertraut und gibt Insiderwissen über die Filmindustrie in Wellington weiter.

Als nächstes werden Sie in die Weta-Höhle gebracht, um einen Einblick in die Entstehung von "Der Herr der Ringe" sowie in andere Filme zu bekommen, an denen sie gearbeitet haben. Sehen Sie sich eine kurze Dokumentation an, in der die Geschichte der Höhle und andere Filme, an denen sie gearbeitet haben, beschrieben werden. Anschließend führt Sie ein spezialisierter Führer in die Ausstellung „Window into Workshop“ ein, bevor Sie im Weta-Höhlenmuseum und im Geschenkeladen stöbern.

Dann begeben Sie sich in das Scorch-O-Rama-Café, um ein Mittagessen zum Thema LOTR zu genießen: Orc-Größe!

Erfahren Sie am Nachmittag, warum Neuseeland der ideale Ort ist, um Filmsets zu erstellen, während Sie mehr über The Lord of the Rings erfahren. Erleben Sie den Great River Anduin bei einem Besuch des Hutt Valley mit Stopps einschließlich des Hutt River und sehen Sie die Gärten von Isengard - auch bekannt als Harcourt Park -, in denen die Orks die Bäume füllten.

Stellen Sie sich vor, die Elfen leben im 1000 Jahre alten Regenwald des Kaitoke Regional Park, der Kulisse für Bruchtal. Sehen Sie sich dann den Ort an, an dem Helm's Deep und Minas Tirith gedreht wurden, bevor Sie Ihre Tagestour mit einer Rückgabe in Ihrem Hotel in Wellington abschließen.

Fotos von Reisenden

Bewertungen

4,5
202 Bewertungen
5 Stern
4 Stern
3 Stern
2 Stern
1 Stern
Bewertungen von Viator-Reisenden
Es war eine sehr interessante Tour...
Günter T
, Apr 2016
Es war eine sehr interessante Tour immer wieder gerne
Hat Spaß gemacht. Sehr kundiger...
Juergen A
, Apr 2014
Hat Spaß gemacht. Sehr kundiger Führer. Wer allerdings Original-Kulissen sehen will, wird enttäuscht, die sind längst abgebaut. Man sieht nur die landschaftlichen Schauplätze. Der Guide zeigt allerdings die passenden Fotos dazu. Interessant die Führung durch die Werkstatt.
Great guide, tolle Lage, leckeres...
Donelle G
, Feb 2013
Great guide, tolle Lage, leckeres Mittagessen, komfortables Reisen und einige brillante Fotomotive!
Ich hatte die Zeit meines Lebens, es...
MARILYN E
, Dez 2012
Ich hatte die Zeit meines Lebens, es war fantastisch, ich habe den ganzen Tag Tour und die Führung war sehr informativ mit vielen kleinen Inneren Geschichten. Es waren 10 von uns Tolkien-Fans und wir alle wollten mehr ............ Bruchtal war fantastisch.
Ein Spaß und interessante Tour mit...
Michael Z
, Nov 2012
Ein Spaß und interessante Tour mit einer Menge von trivia Informationen.
Die Reiseleiterin war sehr kompetent...
aniDgr8
, Nov 2012
Die Reiseleiterin war sehr kompetent und freundlich. Die Tour ist ein Muss, wenn Sie ein LOTR Fan sind.
AMAZING!! Craig war sehr gut informiert...
A R L
, Okt 2012
AMAZING!! Craig war sehr gut informiert über die Gegend und was während der Dreharbeiten passiert. Trotz des regnerischen, kühlen Wetter - ich hatte die beste Zeit denkbar. Gehen wir zurück zu den Filmen wieder sehen nur so kann ich sehen, die Magie, die während der Dreharbeiten entstanden! Vielen Dank Rover und eine MASSIVE DANKE an Craig!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !
Sehr interressant. Der Führer war sehr...
Antoine M
, Sep 2012
Sehr interressant. Der Führer war sehr mit dem Thema vertraut. Das Mittagessen war perfekt.
Loved It! Todd unser Führer war...
Philip B
, Sep 2012
Loved It! Todd unser Führer war ausgezeichnet und wusste, dass seine Sachen. Es war überhaupt nicht gehetzt und wir gehen alles im Detail zu sehen. Wer LOTR liebt, sollte es tun in Wellington, während.
Wir flogen nach Wellington von Sydney...
Lawrence S
, Jun 2012
Wir flogen nach Wellington von Sydney genau; ly für diese Tour. Kosten für Reise und er Flugkosten für rour. Ich war besorgt, dass die Reise vielleicht nicht wert, die Ausgaben zu sein. Ich brauche nicht zu befürchten haben. Die Tour war auf jeden Fall wert, all die Zeit und Geld. Der Reiseleiter, Todd, hatte in dem Film gewesen und konnte Details und Geschichten, die uns begeistert, den ganzen Tag lang geben. Ich empfehle jedem hardily mit jeder Liebe zu den drei Filmen zu zahlen, was erforderlich ist, um diese Tour zu nehmen.

Fragen?

Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch.
0800 184 4973
0800 184 4973
Produktcode: 2964001RRT

Ähnliche Unternehmungen entdecken

• Location: Wellington, New Zealand
  • Duration: 8 hours (approx.)
From USD $ 155.13 View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Advertisement
Advertisement
Get a behind-the-scenes look at nine ‘The Lord of the Rings’ locations around Wellington and learn about the filming of movies based on the popular books. On a tour of the New Zealand countryside, see re-created scenes of Middle-earth including the Hutt Valley and the Greenbelt, take a forest walk through Tolkien’s Rivendell, and step into Weta Studios for a movie production tour of digital special effects. Your guide shares insider gossip on how the movies were made and takes you to a themed lunch.

Highlights

  • Lord of the Rings locations tour from Wellington
  • Explore Middle-earth and see famous sights from The Lord of the Rings movies
  • Take a behind-the-scenes tour of the Weta workshop, the studio that produced the digital special effects for The Lord of the Rings trilogy
  • Enjoy a Lord of the Rings themed lunch

Why Our Insiders Chose This Tour

What You Can Expect

Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

Lord of the Rings tour - Gollum

Start your full-day tour of The Lord of the Rings filming locations with hotel pickup in Wellington. Continue on to Mt Victoria and the Greenbelt before a 40-minute stroll through the Outer Shire, site of the Black Rider movie scenes and many more. Your guide is well-versed in The Lord of the Rings trilogy and shares insider knowledge about the Wellington movie industry.


Next, you’re taken to Weta Studios, a film production company operated by director Peter Jackson. Get an inside peek at the making of The Lord of the Rings, watch a short documentary describing its digital production, and let a specialized guide introduce you to the 'Window into Workshop' exhibition before you browse the Weta cave museum and gift shop.


Then, head to the Scorch-O-Rama cafe for a LOTR–themed lunch: Orc-sized!


In the afternoon, learn why New Zealand is the ideal place to create movie sets as you explore more The Lord of the Rings locations. See the Great River Anduin on a visit to the Hutt Valley with stops including the Hutt River, and view the Gardens of Isengard — aka Harcourt Park — where the Orcs filled the trees. 


Imagine the Elves living in the 1,000-year-old native rainforest of Kaitoke Regional Park, the setting for Rivendell. Then see the location where Helm's Deep and Minas Tirith were filmed, before concluding your full-day tour with drop-off at your Wellington hotel.

Customer Reviews

shonamitchsmith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended April 2018

We loved the tour, it was one of the highlights of Wellington and indeed New Zealand. Weta studio was amazing, we learnt the tricks of the trade, seen props from Lord of the Rings and other films such as, Bladerunner 2049, Planet of the Apes and this highlighted how much Weta was on the international stage. Dave our guide was a mineful of information on Lord of the Rings and Wellington, was full of fun and very entertaining. We had a few laughs en route!
Our picnic lunch was very unexpected which we had at Rivendell. The food was so tasty. especially the traybakes and it was lovely to be able to have our lunch outside on location being very fortunate with the weather. Rivendell was excellent - surreal being in the actual location and Dave had cloaks and swords for authentic photo opportunities and other surprises on the way!
Would highly recommend this tour.

Jared S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended April 2018

Excellent tour for fans of the movies. Our tour guide was excellent and extremely knowledgeable.

Ren F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended March 2018

Really enjoyed

Shane K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended March 2018

Friendly, informative guide .Great day out for a lord of the rings fan .

Tanja A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended January 2018

It was a very nice experience! Liam our tour guide was an amazing entertainer and knew a lot of behind the scenes stories and nice anecdotes.

Sean G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended December 2017

Very enjoyable tour. Very knowledgeable tour guide.

Aleksandra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended December 2017

It was a must do for every Lord of the Rings fan! The guide was amazing, funny, lovely and had massive knowledge. I really enjoyed the whole tour from the beginning til the end. It was really bad to say goodbye. Having the props, photos and seeing the beautiful scenery was the best. I am recommending this trip to everyone, not only the LOTR fans. And the lunch was delicious!

eric

5 star rating: Highly Recommended December 2017

Excellent tour! The guide was very knowledgeable and shared some interesting tidbits about the locations and production. The Weta workshop tour was fantastic. The lunch was nothing to write home about but the location was good.
Well worth the money. Be sure to have a few extra days to explore Wellington and the surrounding area.

Gary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended November 2017

Was not quite what I was expecting but I was glad that I went. The tour guide was very knowledgeable of the locations and told us some very funny facts about the actors and crew. So it was well Werth going

Luana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended October 2017

This is a fantastic tour for the true LOTR geek. We visited several filming locations and the still images of the scenes were offered for comparison. There was some hiking up and down hills so you need to be fit. Wyeth was one of the best parts of the tour - used to be a standup comic so he filled in transit time with Monty Python wit. The Weta tour and the lunch nearby were both fantastic. Also lots of behind the scenes filming stories from Wyeth which were much appreciated by all the Hobbit Geeks.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message