Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Arctic Day: Aurora Viewing Tour | evening

Whitehorse, Canada

From $109.86

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
Nearby
  • 4 hours (Approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Head into the Canadian wilderness and admire one of Mother Nature’s most spectacular light shows on this evening Aurora viewing from Whitehorse. Travel out of town with your guide into the wilds of Canada’s Yukon Territory, where clear starry skies offer excellent opportunities to see the Aurora Borealis, or Northern Lights. Travel to a custom-built viewing location far from the bright city lights and experience the majesty of Aurora Borealis up close. Gaze upward and marvel at the vibrant green, purple, yellow and red hues lighting up the skies.
  • Informative, friendly and professional guide
  • Led by a local guide
  • Snacks and Beverages included
  • Small-group tour by minibus

What's Included

  • Beverages
  • Snacks
  • Local guide
  • Professional guide
  • Professional photographer guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Gratuities
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
  • Winter Clothing (rental available)

Departure & Return

Departure Point

  • 101 Main St, Whitehorse, YT Y1A 2A7, Canada

Departure Time

  • 11:30 PM
  • Hotel pickups commence prior to this time, you must contact the local service provider to verify your exact pickup time.

Return Details

  • Returns to original departure point

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
Operated by Arctic Range Adventure

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Arctic Day: Aurora Viewing Tour | evening?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Arctic Day: Aurora Viewing Tour | evening.

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Arctic Day: Aurora Viewing Tour | evening?

A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Arctic Day: Aurora Viewing Tour | evening.

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Arctic Day: Aurora Viewing Tour | evening?

A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Arctic Day: Aurora Viewing Tour | evening.

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Arctic Day: Aurora Viewing Tour | evening?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Arctic Day: Aurora Viewing Tour | evening.

Traveler Photos

Reviews
4
21 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-6 of 21 reviews
Great experience and service
YokeKwan_C, Jan 2022
Shungo and Jessica were great and really took care of us. They helped us with our camera settings and allowed us to capture really great photos of the northern lights. This tour comes with a cabin which had a fireplace and hot beverages to keep us warm. Toilet facilities are also available.
Response from Host, Jan 2022
It's so nice to hear you enjoyed our aurora viewing tour at the AuroraCentre.
Great and friendly tour!
Tiago_B, Dec 2021
Great and friendly tour guide and very helpful with aurora information. We went to this spot far from the city lights and got to see some decent aurora!
Response from Host, Dec 2021
Thank you for joining our tour and it's great to hear you enjoyed the company of our tour guides, information they share and the location of the AuroraCentre.
No lights seen :(
Natalie_H, Oct 2021
Our tour guide was excellent, unfortunately we couldn’t see the lights due to a cloud but nothing we could do to change that. Still a great experience and friendly staff.
Response from Host, Dec 2021
We are sorry to hear you didn't see the Aurora Borealis on your tour. It's always best to give yourself several chances to see them during your stay.
Pickup was on time. Shuttle was...
Jaquetta_T, Apr 2017
Pickup was on time. Shuttle was comfortable. The snacks and drinks provided was very good while waiting for the lights. However, we were unlucky and did not see them. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend because service was great, but should double check aurora forecast and weather prior to the night.
The best, very organized, staff are...
Raymund C, Jan 2017
The best, very organized, staff are very courteous and helpful. Thank you for a memorable new year celebration
1 traveler found this review helpful
The first night was well organized...
ELIZABETH P, Dec 2016
The first night was well organized and enjoyable with good guide, even though skies were cloudy and did not see aurora either night. Second night guide was disorganized and 30 min late picking us up required 2 calls to the office and spent most of time talking to another group and was not very knowledgeable.

Questions?

Product code: 7110P1