Letzte Suchanfragen
Löschen

Millyard Museum

Millyard Museum
Das Millyard Museum in Manchester zeigt fast 11.000 Jahre Geschichte und die Geschichte der Amoskeag Manufacturing Company, die sich zu einem der größten Textilunternehmen der Welt entwickelte. In seiner Blütezeit beschäftigte der Hersteller mehr als 17.000 Mitarbeiter, von denen viele aus anderen Ländern eingewandert sind. Das Gelände des riesigen Ziegelmühlenhofs wirkt sich auch heute noch auf die Gemeinde Manchester aus.

Die Hauptausstellung des Museums „Woven in Time“ führt die Besucher durch die frühen Tage der Paläo-Indianer zur industriellen Revolution und der „Meile der Mühlen“, die Manchester zur größten geplanten Stadt in Neuengland machte. Von der Entstehung von Mustern und Rohstoffen bis zur Technologie und Kultur, die es dem Unternehmen ermöglichten, so schnell zu wachsen, gibt es hier viel zu lernen.

Hunderte von historischen Artefakten, Originaldokumenten und Fotografien werden ebenso ausgestellt wie faszinierende Kunst- und Multimediaarbeiten. Die hervorragenden Sonderausstellungen gehen eingehender auf ein Thema oder eine Epoche der Geschichte ein. Gemeinsam vermitteln alle Formen kraftvoll die Geschichte hinter der Region und der Branche.
Adresse: 200 Bedford St., #103, Manchester, New Hampshire 03101, USA
Mehr lesen

Touren & Aktivitäten (0)

Kategorie
Daten auswählen
Heute
Morgen
Filter




Sortieren: Präsentiert

Keine Ergebnisse!

Kostenlose Stornierung:Bei den meisten Erlebnissen erhalten Sie bis zu 24 Stunden im Voraus eine vollständige Rückerstattung.Details anzeigen
Sortieren nach:Präsentiert

Top-Aktivitäten in Manchester


Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch.
0800 184 4973
0800 184 4973

Millyard Museum Tours

Manchester’s Millyard Museum showcases nearly 11,000 years of history and the story of the Amoskeag Manufacturing Company, which grew to become one of the largest textile companies in the world. At its peak the manufacturer employed more than 17,000 people, many of which immigrated from other countries. The site of the enormous brick mill yard continues to impact the community of Manchester today.

The museum’s main exhibit “Woven in Time” walks visitors through the early days of Paleo-Indians to the Industrial Revolution and the “mile of mills” that made Manchester into the biggest planned city in New England. From the origin of patterns and raw materials to the technology and culture that enabled the company to grow so rapidly, there’s much to learn about here. 

Hundreds of historic artifacts, original documents, and photographs are on display, as are engaging art and multimedia works. The excellent special exhibits go more in depth into a topic or period of history. Collectively all forms powerfully convey the story behind the area and the industry.

Practical Info

The Millyard Museum is located in Mill #3 of the Amoskeag Millyard in Manchester. You can enter from both Commercial and Bedford Street. The exhibits are open Tuesday to Saturday from 10 am to 4 pm. Admission costs $8, with reduced tickets at $6 for students/seniors and $4 for children. Free parking is available in nearby lots.
Location
Address: 200 Bedford St., #103, Manchester, New Hampshire 03101, USA
Time
Hours: Tues-Sat from 10am-4pm
Ticket
Admission: $8 general, $6 for students/seniors, $4 for children
Read More

0 Tours & Activities to Experience

Close
icon-filterFilter
Clear all
Select Dates

No results found!

Sort by:Default

Top Manchester Attractions

Recommended for Manchester


Phone
Having trouble booking online?
(888) 651-9785
Call (888) 651-9785